We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real oasis and great location”
Review of Rabbit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rabbit
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent a week at the Rabbit in August. Agerola is very conveniently placed about half way between Naples and Amalfi and really the perfect base for us. Critically it has a swimming pool so the kids (and us) were happy. The Rabbit seems to be the premier restaurant in Agerola and the food was delicious. Be warned that the menu is a guide only and there are delicious things you can have that are not on the menu - the bruschetta for example. Make sure you have the olives as well - very good. Not only is it the premier restaurant but also the municipal swimming pool. Don't expect to do lengths as the pool is small and can get crowded but as a way to cool down it is excellent. We had a family room - which was 2 rooms with a bathroom. The problem we had is that the A/C was not working and it was rather hot to sleep. Apparently the pool side room did have working A/C but of course was not a family room. Hopefully they fix this problem soon. We asked for a fan for the kids room and they bought a new one for us. Be prepared to alter your sleeping pattern if you have young kids as there was noise till late every evening due to the restaurant. The staff are all very lovely being a family run place - thanks so much to you all, especially Assunta, Nicola, Maria, Rosalba and Rosemary. When we went to our next hotel near Rome we all immediately missed the Rabbit!

Room Tip: Pool side has A/C. There is a family room which is a double bedroom and a separate bunk bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sascha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

A very warm welcome awaits you at the Rabbit Hotel. Situated in Agerola you are 5 minutes walk away from the start of the Path of the Gods which takes you to Positano. The room was spotlessly clean. Meals were lovely. The 5 starts, however, is really for the owners who as a family looked after us so well. Both mother and eldest daughter have enough English to sort out any queries. They are really lovely people. We did not intend to eat at the Rabbit each night of our 4 night stay but they were so good to us and the food was great so eat there each night we did! Agerola is a quiet town in the hills up from the Amalfi Coast. Whilst you don't get the coastal views there is the attraction of staying in a typical Italian town with a few simple bars and restaurants. We hired a car to get around which means you can get to Pompei in about 45 minutes. Driving in this area requires a lot of concentration and the bus service is good so staying at the Rabbit was an excellent base for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chouen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mauro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graziella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary178607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#1 of 6 in Agerola
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beata Solitudo
Beata Solitudo
#3 of 6 in Agerola
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gentile
Hotel Gentile
#6 of 6 in Agerola
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Rocce
Hotel Le Rocce
#5 of 6 in Agerola
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#4 of 5 in Furore
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#8 of 37 in Agerola
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit

Address: 1 Trav. 8b Via San Lorenzo, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Price Range: £50 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rabbit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing