We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mare e Monti Erupts with Fantastic Surprises Every Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Ranked #5 of 33 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mare e Monti Erupts with Fantastic Surprises Every Day!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our relationship with Silvio and his family goes back over 10 years when we were one of their first customers. Mare e Monti is on the top of the list whenever we travel to Italy and we always take time to visit for at least one week. It is our favorite place and not only for the fresh, homegrown food, gracious service and outstanding views but because we really love this exceptional family. In November 2013, they allowed us to stay in their home as guests because they were doing renovations. We hadn’t seen them for six years so it was a precious time of catching up for all of us.
A breakfast of thin slices of prosciutto, a homemade marmalade made from a regional pear called Pera Pennata, fresh baked bread, cheeses and caffe latte is served every morning. This will surely jump start any day full of activities! Mozzarella, so fresh it is oozing with milk, rabbit, pork, seasonal mushrooms, handpicked by Salavatore, and huge tender steaks are just a sampling of the diverse menu of authentic regional dishes offered. The parents, Salvatore and Immacolata, baked bread and pizza for us in the wood burning oven. We participated in the preparing of the pizza and spent a wonderful evening in front of the fireplace.
We are so fortunate to be their friends and can’t say enough good things about Mare e Monti, but we aren’t the only ones. Trip Advisor gave them a Certificato di Eccellenza Vincitore 2013 which is well deserved. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimosadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    66
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
101
112
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I travelled around the Amalfi coast without renting a car and we really wanted to stay at an agriturismo. Turns out that Mare and Monti is in a great location to get away from the tourist crowds and experience a little bit of what the real Italy is like while using the bus to get around. Silvio picked us up from the nearby piazza but once we got our bearings, we realized that the farm was only 1 km from the bus stop and in easy distance from many different hikes. We were even able to hike down the path and stairs all the way into Amalfi. We found our room quite comfortable with a balcony with a view to relax on (with even a laundry line to do some spot hand laundry). The dinners were fantastic, and the breakfast great too. Silvio and Anna made us feel so welcome; we were so glad we were able to do this without a car!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh98275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Silvio and his family made us feel so welcome! It was lovely to return to this place in an authentic home, a farm, after a day in the touristy hot spots on the Amalfi coast. The food is all sourced from the farm...good home cooking, authentic and delicious. The views are spectacular. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was my second visit in just over a year. This time though we were a party of nine. I called in advance and was quickly welcomed by Silvio. He was extremely accommodating and asked if we had any special requests. We did...make it tasty and memorable. He did not disappoint and can recommend with reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I traveled with my family for a day trip to Amalfi, and we experience one of the greatest dining experiences EVER here at this restaurant. Each course came perfectly plated with only natural ingredients and excellent food. From the mushroom ravioli to the tiramisu, everything was sublime. If you are stopping by the area and would like to experience Italian cuisine at its finest, I highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweibel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent a week there with my partner and had a great time. Silvio and his family make us feel like we were at home. The food was awsome. We came back every night to have diner there. The pasta cooked with love and the romanticn ambiance was perfect for us.
We will come back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed five nights in Mare e Monti agriturismo and we loved it. In particular Silvio and Anna, but in fact every single one of the people working there, were genuinely welcoming and generous.
This is the single most important thing which will make us remember our stay fondly.
We had our twin 3-year old daughters with us and they had a great time. The family room was large enough for us, with a great balcony that had the most spectacular view.
The animals on the farm are really interesting for the kids, and the fruit served at breakfast is so fresh, often straight from the farm itself. Dinner was great and very generous - make sure you're hungry!
Be aware that Agerola is high high up the hillside and getting down to Amalfi takes about 45 mins down very windy roads down down down... But there is a good bus service reasonably priced if you don't want to drive.
If you're a confident driver then to drive the roads yourself is super fun but if not you will not enjoy it.
Ciao Silvio!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
1.9 mi away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
#6 of 33 in Agerola
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#10 of 33 in Agerola
141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#5 of 13 in Agerola
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Mare e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Property: Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Address: Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Mare&Monti Agerola Amalfi Coast Imagine a place where the sea and sky come together... A place where your looks will get lost in the wonders of the Amalfi Coast, the Gulf of Naples and Capri. Our pampered guests will enjoy genuine local products and enjoy wonderful excursions to Amalfi, Positano, Pompei, Naples and other great tourist destinations. Guests can also relax in the quiet of Agerla, or walk along the characteristic "Path of the Gods" that leads from Agerola to Positano or the path of the "Valle delle Ferriere" that from Agerola goes to beautiful Ravello and Scala. You can relive the fascinating story of nearby Pompei. Walk along the charming "Path of the Gods" and see the world from a divine perspective... And serene, enjoy a sunset from our garden. The agritourism is located a few kilometers from the Amalfi Coast. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom and TV, balcony. The restaurant has about fifty seats and the cuisine is based on fresh and genuine products such as beef, pork and lamb from their own farms; vegetables and fruits. The company is family-owned and exclusively manufactures and sells meats, eggs, vegetables, dairy products (mainly mozzarella, caciocavalli, caciottine and other derivatives), produces its own wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Mare e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing