We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal start for walking the "Path of the Gods"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Due Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Due Torri
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Agerola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal start for walking the "Path of the Gods"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you are thinking of walking to Positano, along The Path of the Gods, this hotel in Bomerano is the place to start from. A family run smallish hotel, but with features (swimming pool) and dining standards to compete with of those hotels of grander persuassions. The food, we had a set dinner, is nye on perfect. The large anti pasta was one of the best we have had and the tagliatella ala vongole equally very tasty. No doubt the sea bream on offer as a third course (two other choices) would have been as excellent, but by then I was stuffed. I did however manage the dessert.

Then to find that the hugely enjoyable breakfast croissants were also produced in their own kitchen capped the eating experience

The staff are very friendly and are happy to accommode a picnic for the walk ahead. It seemed to us to be a gem in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searcher452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    75
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
96
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A small family hotel.
Clean, warm and a good base for walking.
The hotel appears to specialise in accommodating walking groups so if you are travelling independently you may be slightly isolated.
The food is plentiful and freshly prepared but fairly basic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

It's hard to describe the feeling I had when I stayed here. It's not like being at a hotel, it's more like being part of a beautiful Italian family. I loved the people working there, I loved my room and I loved the little mountain town of Bomerano. Breakfast was outstanding, my favorite things were the fresh squeezed orange juice and the chocolate croissants. Dinner was also provided and every meal was fantastic. There is no question I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (lift) so request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBJAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Location in Bomerano, Agerola is ideal for exploring the Amalfi coast, and the outstanding walks from Bomerano. The hotel is only 3-star, so don't expect luxurious rooms, but they are decent, and clean, has free wifi. Also has nice new pool.
The hotel staff are superb, very friendly and look after you very well. The food is excellent. We were staying half board (based in Bomerano for 1 week).
Breakfast is plentiful, excellent, breads, muesli, cereals, local ham/cheeses, fruits, eggs, pastries & genuinely freshly squeezed orange juice.
Dinner (on half board) also superb, 4 courses, each night a different Italian taste. The children are especially well looked after, and got to go into the kitchen to make Gnocchi, and Pizzas and Tiramisu - awesome fun, and also demonstrates a well kept kitchen and great chefs.
Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was by all means a great one. It had everything you would want in a hotel. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was quiet even though there were lots of kids and large tour groups staying that night as well. We had a nice balcony looking out at the mountains and the location was good for the Walk of the Gods hike.
hey served dinner in the restaurant and my only complaint is that we were forgotten at dinner largely because there were two tour groups of 20 dining in the restaurant that evening as well. It lacked the personal feel (and personality) of other places in the region. Might be a better place for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

a ma zing we spent a week here with friendly staff,spotless rooms but most of all, the best food in italy
go for the crepes
pasta
and YOU MUST TRY THE CRAZY WATER FISH!!
i can't wait to go back and swim in the HEATED pool!!

Room Tip: the ones with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnysmiles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Le Due Torri is a great base for hikers, you will be in heaven walking the mountains above the Amalfi coast. It is situated in Bomerano, Agerola where the famous hike "walk of the gods" begins...a must do for absolutely amazing views of the coast! Nicola and Giovanni are the brothers who own and run the hotel, Giovanna and Giuseppina are the breakfast hosts who always have a good morning smile. Eduardo, the hotel tour guide, driver, capitan, man of all trades, a great guy to ask about anything. They all go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and ensure that all your needs are taken care of. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is wifi throughout the hotel. They also have a small pool and patio which looked inviting but unfortunately when i visited in March it was still too cold to be open. A great place to rest, more than plenty of food to eat and a very lovely family that goes the extra mile to help!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbarabbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
0.2 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
1.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Torri

Property: Hotel Due Torri
Address: Via della Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agerola
#1 Green Hotel in Agerola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing