We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, tranquil spot above the Amalfi Drive”
Review of Nido Degli Dei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nido Degli Dei
Ranked #15 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I spent a week here during Gabriella's cooking class, and the B&B was the perfect spot for it. It was quiet, hidden away in a small Italian village atop the mountains above the town of Amalfi. The rooms are charming and provide just about anything you might need. Of course if you're looking for nighlife, this is NOT the place for you. Nightlife consists of walking to the town square and having a coffee or a gelato, and talking with the local residents. Certainly a lovely change of pace for most Americans.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon as part of a cooking class vacation organized by Epitourean. We had a truly WONDERFUL time! Gabriella and Maria were so welcoming and friendly that by the end of the week, it felt like saying goodbye to family! The location is beautiful and allowed us to see a part of the Amalfi Coast we otherwise would not have. Agerola is a wonderful town and not at all touristy, allowing us to experience scenery and cuisine that many visitors miss. Gabriella and Maria made sure that we were able to experience all of the highlights of the Amalfi Coast, including Pompeii, Positano, Amalfi, an amazing hike called the Pathways of the Gods, and a boat tour of the coast to Capri. We also got the chance to visit local artisans and watch mozzarella cheese being made (and sample it!) as well as visit a vineyard on Mount Vesuvius and meet the winemaker. Every experience we had was wonderful absolutely irreplaceable. Everything we ate was delicious and Gabriella's cooking lessons were very helpful and fun. All of the food was amazingly fresh- straight from Gabriella's garden or a local farm. Overall, Gabriella runs a beautiful bed and breakfast and she and her family are wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting this region!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for 8 nights in this lovely hotel for our Amalfi Coast holiday in July. Gabriella and her daughter made us very welcome. Clean rooms and impeccable service. Very beautiful views of Conca De Marini. We had a rental car so we were always in the center of the Amalfi coast.

Michael, Josephine, John and Anna

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

we bought our culinary trip on living social for a week at Nido Degli Dei. This trip was amazing! The family that owns this b and b are so phenomenal. The matriarch is Gabriella and is full of love and energy and taught us many fantastic Italian dishes.
The rooms were very clean and the property is on the top of a mountain with beautiful views and fresh air. We went on daily adventures to Pompeii, Amalfi, Positano, Capri to name a few.
There only downside is that we did not have air conditioning in our room and needed to leave the windows open for a breeze. The surrounding neighbors have a lot of live stock and at times we smelled the pungent aromas from cows and heard the noisy animals- however it was such a change from life in America that it was charming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrNMyerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

So here's the thing. If you want to be in the heart of the action on the Amalfi Coast then don't stay in Agerola. If, however, you want a lovely, quiet village with great views, excellent food and wonderful service then Agerola and the Nido degli Dei is for you!!
Yes, you will smell and hear livestock because this is small, rural village. For us the country feel was part of the charm because we wanted something quiet abd off the tourist trail. There were horses and ponies on the road. we loved it.
If you want to get down to the coast Amalfi was a two hour walk down (and not a very easy one!) or a 50 minute Italian bus ride up or down. From there it was possible to catch ferries to all sorts of other places along the coast. It's probably not something you would want to do every day.
Agerola itself was charming but it was this B&B that really charmed us. From the moment we arrived Gabriella went above and beyond. We asked for tea, we got tea and lemon cake (no charge). Gabriella then took us for a walk to see the view. We came home from our day in Amalfi and Gabriella had saved some fried zucchini flowers for us (no charge) and then rang for a pizza to be delivered on request.
She and her daughter Maria drove me to the post office after helping me tape and package everything first!! Breakfast was lovely and, while not massive, I am sure we could have asked for more.
The price was cheap and the rooms were lovely. All in all, though, this felt more like a homestay than a B&B and I mean that in the best possible way! When I asked what time checkout was we were told "any time you like because I don't need those rooms".
A wonderful experience. Oh..and the views...Spectacular!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a wonderful guest house if you are prepared to stay in the mountains for walking. It is an hour by bus to get to the beach each day but a fascinating ride.
It is run solely by Gabriella and her daughter Maria who make it their business to give you a trouble free holiday. It was a joy to come home at night to their beautiful rooms and smiling faces....nothing was too much trouble for them.
Gabriella speaks wonderful English and is a fountain of knowledge as to where to go or how to do it. Her daughter Maria was so good at dropping me off at walking venues.
The rooms are tastefully created with views of mountain and sea to die for and spotlessly clean. Security is excellent. A delightful breakfast was included in price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have stayed in this bed and breakfast for 5 nights recently and it was great. Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, plentiful breakfast, nice scenery, car port and very close to nearby towns (Amalfi, positano etc.). We would definitely recommend this accommodation if you are visiting Amalfi coast.

Gordon & Pamela

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gfnaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
1.4 mi away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
#11 of 38 in Agerola
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#5 of 16 in Agerola
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Leonardo's
B&B Leonardo's
#12 of 38 in Agerola
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nido Degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nido Degli Dei

Address: Via Radicosa 25 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nido Degli Dei 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can you imagine a place where sky and sea melt together...A place where your looks could be lost among the wonders of the Divine Amalfitan Coast, Gulf of Naples, or Capri. You could let dreams free to run after the waves of Positano or to live again the fascinating Pompei's story. The Nido Degli dei garden have an unforgettable view on the Amalfi Coast. This place is the ideal place to relax and visit the famous city of Amalfi coast. You would go along the mytical "Sentiero degli Dei" and see the world from a divine prospective. And in the evening, from our garden and terrace you'd enjoy an idyllic sunset. The B&B Nido degli dei is a real peace oasis located not far from the Amalfi Coast. From our balconies people can see overwhelming landscapes: the infinity expanse of the ocean,the enchanting Conca dei Marini, the sailor republic of Amalfi, the folklore town of Minori, the artistic and musical town of Ravello, the seafront of Salerno. The Nido degli Dei resort is in Agerola, a splendid village along the Amalfi Coast, set along typical terraced slopes from where one can gaze across the vast Mediterranean sea. Guests can stay at the Nido degli Dei for long or short stays. If you want to visit Amalfi, Positano and surroundings and need accommodation for friends and relatives, you need only talk with the staff to find out availability for the period you require. Then you can exchange your vows on the terrace with the Salerno bay panorama below you, the fresh scent of lemon perfume in the air and the grapevine-covered pergolas shading you…all this and you and those closest to you don’t even need to leave the solace of the Nest of Gods. This establishment features a solarium for guests' relaxation. The area surrounding the hotel offers guests tennis courts, 5-a-side football pitches, a horse riding school and large park areas which lend themselves to long walks. The hotel has its own kitchen-garden and guests may enjoy the delicious Italian dishes prepared onsite. The comfortable bar not only offers a breakfast buffet, but also other specialties, and hosts activities organised for guests' entertainment. The Nido Degli Dei offers all the comforts, lift, reception, convention room available for banquets,functions and receptions. We are situated in Agerola, the green gateway to the Amalfi Coast, the Nido degli Dei provides the warm welcome typical of Southern Italy and is the ideal destination for a relaxing holiday, immersed in the unspoilt greenery of the Lattari Mountains. The Nido degli Dei is situated beyond the chaos of the city and within easy reach of the most beautiful beaches of the Amalfi Coast, Pompei, Naples and of the most beautiful artistic cities of the region of Campania. Walking and trekking are one of the main attractions of Agerola: the paths which are suspended between the sky and sea, are in fact the preferred destination for an ever increasing number of walkers, and in a short amount of time it is possible to wind up amongst the luscious vegetation of the Lattari Mountains and down towards the clear blue waters of the Amalfi Coast. Not only breathtaking views, but culture, art and thousand years old traditions are also on offer: on request the hotel can organise excursions led by expert guides in the local area so that you can enjoy the breathtaking views offered by the Path of the Gods, Paipo, the Lauritano Castle, St Lazarus Point, Mt Vottara and the artistic treasures of secluded little churches and imposing castles.... all from the Nest of the Gods. Our rooms are very comfortable and elegant, with sea view, private bathroom, TV, phone, provide the perfect place for people wishing to rent an accommodation on the Amalfi Coast away from the noise of the town. Selecting Nido degli Dei for your holiday around the Amalfi coast means immersing oneself in a timeless paradise. Our rooms are the ideal solution if you are looking for an accommodation on the Amalfi Coast. All rooms have central heating, bed and bathroom linen and beach towels. Other services are available through Reception such as washing clothes and ironing clothes etc. Guests can stay at the Nido degli Dei for long holidays or for a short stay. Check-in is between 10:00 a.m and 24:00 p.m, and it is necessary to check-out by 10:00 a.m on the departure day. Typical attractions: The Nido degli Dei organized on request guided tours to Pompei, Ercolano, Oplontis, Vesuvio, Amalfi, Capri, Ischia, Procida, Positano, Ravello and trekking excursions on Spring's path, God's Path, Tre Calli's Path, Gigant's Teeth Path, Pino's Gorge Path, Dawn's Path. The staff of Nido degli Dei can arrange on request a transfer service from and to the airports of Naples or Rome and for excursions to Ravello, Amalfi, Pompeii, Ercolano, Vesuvio, Paestum, and for a Campania tour. Car and scooter rental, Boat Hire, Beauty center. Breakfast: Breakfast is very special with cake handmade or locally made and bread and cheese can be brought to the room or to the garden. The people can taste homemade cakes, doughnuts, biscuits and tarts made daily by Gabriella, homemade jams, fruit juices, cereals and fresh fruit (those with a savoury tooth can, upon request, breakfast on platters of cured meat, cheese and omelets). How to get there BY TRAIN: The closest station is Napoli Centrale only 45 km from Agerola. There are hourly SITA buses from Napoli Porta Vecchia Immacolata which take just 1 hour to reach Agerola. Alternatively, it is also possible to catch a ferry or hydrofoil from the Beverello pier Naples to Amalfi from where you can then take a bus or taxi. BY PLANE: The closest airport is the Capodichino International Airport of Naples. To get to Agerola follow the instructions above. BY CAR: Whether coming from north or south of Naples take the A3 Napoli-Salerno motorway and take the exit for Castellammare di Stabia and then continue in the direction of Agerola/Amalfi along the SS 366 motorway. Then when you have arrived in Agerola follow the sign for San Lazzaro. Then at 300m to the square Generale Avitabile you will find the Nest of Gods. To make your journey as comfortable as possible the Nido degli Dei offers its guests transfers form/to both the airport and train station. MAP: Nido degli Dei - Bed and Breakfast - AMALFI COAST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nido Degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing