We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
98
37
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
37
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classlearn howspent three nightshour walksan lazzarothe ownerrooms were very cleanamalfi coastpastastunning viewsbed and breakfastother guestspublic transportpath of the godsthe busgabriellanightlife
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Surrounded by nature and overlooking the blue Mediterranean, being at Nido degli Dei feels like being in heaven!
Gabriella's meals were out of this world, with all the best Italian ingredients, and vegetables picked right out of her garden.
Coming back from a walk in those pathways and sitting at the terrace with a cold beer with that breathtaking view... just amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is the best B&B to visit!! Especially if you want to add a bit of culinary experience. You can combine a wonderful tourist/exploration trip with a learn how to cook experience. The family who runs this beautiful B&B are so wonderful that they are like family to us!!! Best B&B on the Amalfi coast!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great. We chose one with a balconey so we could sit and watch the ocean and drink great Italian wine!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this BnB owned and run by Gabriella and her son Salvatore. The room was cozy with great views over looking the Amalfi Coast and across the sea to Sicily. Amazing meals with ingredients straight from the garden to the table!! Home made pasta. Can't say enough about how helpful and informative Gabriella and her son Salvatore was. We didn't drive. So if your not driving be prepared for the hills and buses. If your driving enjoy the adventure.. It was fun for us. Take time to walk around the village of Agerola. I won't spoil the surprise. We just wanted to thank our host for an absolutely great stay! Hope to see you next year!....Ron and Sheila

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Zeus" room. I don't think there's a bad room. There's a couple with terraces. They seem to be very nice rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronjazz603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent hotel and the hostess was more than amazing.We would like to thank her so much for her hospitality and friendliness and for all the useful information she gave us on how to visit the Amalfi coast by water.
The hotel was excellent as well with a perfect room called Zeus and located on the top floor with an amazing view across the sea. The terrace was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was perfect and traditional just as you would expect. There is also a great pizzeria ristorante 5 minutes away from the hotel in wonderful village surroundings.
Thank you for making our holiday so much more exciting!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

amazing terrace, wonderful views, place to enjoy an evening sun.
excellent dinner with the music of Pavarotti, Gabriella is one of the best cooks. and her son Salvatore is a really nice person. they took care of us very well and we wish we can come again in this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank liisuanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews