We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A DREAM COME TRUE”
other travellers have booked this property
the seaview terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the seaview terrace
Minori's view the sea view terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
the seaview terrace
Minori's view
the sea view terrace
Minori seafront
Minori's beach
The panoramic living room
The apartments' private landing
living room
living room
living room
The bedroom with the little balcony
The bathroom in the bedroom
The kitchen
A detail of the apartment\'s building
The other bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
mariaital...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A DREAM COME TRUE”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

After traveling to Italy for many years, it was our dream to have an extended stay in an apartment or villa. We decided on Minori because of it's location - on the Amalfi Coast, but not as busy as some of the other nearby towns. the apartment was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and enjoying a glass of wine as we watched the people passing by. The local restaurants were great, there is an amazing pastry shop steps away, and the public bus stop was across the street. The beach was steps away, and there is a nearby boat service to transport you to locales such as Capri, Positano, and AMalfi. Franco, the manager, was a wonderful resource. I look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S
Independence
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our dream come true!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I had the great pleasure spending six nights at La Loggia with two companions Sept-Oct 2013. It was our dream come true!
Being first-timers at renting apartments we had some trepidation but much to our delight all went smooth and turned out better than we ever hoped!
The stately apartment is very lovely, with full respect for it's antiquity but with all the modern amenities a traveler needs. Everything works as well as if she were built yesterday!
It is lovingly looked after by a man named Franco and he has done a superb job of maintaining it between guests. He is the go-to man for questions regarding the apartment's workings and Minori activities!
I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the veranda overlooking the main street of Minori with it's sweeping vistas of sun, sand and sea!
There's nothing quite like nibbling on some fresh delicacies from the local food outlets while sipping a glass of vino as the parade of people begin " La Passeggiata" on the streets below.
I, being seventy-five years of age especially appreciated the "lift" which carried me safely between floors and avoiding the stairs.
Everything outside was just a short walk to restaurants, shopping, and food stores.
Our favorite was sitting down at Antonio's Bar Midnight Sun a few steps from our apartment.
Here we ate and drank almost every day as Antonio warmly greeted us and served our meals and if he was so inclined entertained us by singing our favorite Neapolitan songs accompanied on his mandolin. Priceless!
For history buffs be sur to check out the ruins of a Roman Villa right here in Minori!
So, Minori has become our favorite spot on the Amalfi Coast and La Loggia the icing on the cake!
Thank you all at La Loggia for giving us this home for a memorable stay in this part of Italy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veranda
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oben U
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment at lovely Minori”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As we entered the apartment we were just stunned. Furnished in the lovely Amalfi style with ceramic tiles from the region , heart-opening colours and a beautiful view to the seaside. Kitchen was superbly equipped including a dish-washer and even a washing machine in the bathroom. The bedroom with en-suite bathroom is nice, the mattress was the best I have ever seen in any Hotel/apartment in Italy. Our daughter slept on the couch which becomes a double-bed in the living room , it was also of good quality .She used the other bathroom in the apartment. Bedroom and Living-room have Air-condition, which we never needed , the lovely sea breeze between open windows gave fresh air and the right temperature. The apartment is filled with sun-light whole day and it feels so good to be in.

Overall there is not a single-thing to complain in the apartment.

If you do not like to use AC and keep the windows open you have to be aware that there is some significant noise from the street front. Amalfi Peninsula is anyway one noisy region.The noise of motorbikes,buses and cars is everywhere and you just get used to it after 1-2 days and you just lose yourself in the magnificent beauty of Amalfi coast and the hills and the delicacies .

The beach is 20 meters from the apartment , it was sometimes crowded but still OK to swim and refresh. the sea was beautiful early in the mornings , water like an aquarium. In the afternoons it was not anymore transparent water due to waves.

Parking : the single big problem in Amalfi overall. The landlord could arranged for us a parking place near the apartment , costs 15 Euro a day and do not get shocked how narrow the parking spot is. I could only enter my car and get out from the side of passenger :)

Upon our arrival Franco met us and showed us everything in the apartment. He is an extremely useful person to know . We are very thankful to him making our week so much interesting and comfortable. As our daughter had some pain on appendicitis area and we needed urgently to see a doctor he drove us the next hospital near Ravello and spent 3 hours to translate and go through all the paperwork . Eventually it came out to be just some food problem , nothing serious. We were very grateful for Franco's presence and patience. One note on the state hospital near Ravello ,it was very clean,the equipment was all new ,doctors and nurses were in general very friendly in spite of language barrier.

Couple of ideas on what to do if you are staying in Minori :

1) Definitely rent a rubber boat from Leo on the beach and sail slowly along the coast, check out couple of restaurants and empty beaches. The best beach is a few miles just after Positano , you can anker near the coast and swim on the beach. Blue water , stunning beach with mini-pebble stones.
2) Ms Maria-Lucia , the owner of La Richetta restaurant, offer the best starter dishes in Minori very delicious sea-food and pasta. I cannot forgte the taste of baby-calamari stuffed with aubergine and ricotta cheese. The restaurant is 10 foot-steps from the door of the apartment.
3) Definitely check-out a few Ceramics factories and shops in Vietri-sul-Mare. 30 minutes with car just before Salerno. Italian artistic designs at its top !
4) Tenuta San Francesco Winery in Tramonti offers some superb white , rose and red-wines. After some testing we were not able to decide which one to buy, we just wanted buy all the types Gaitano offered us,which we did. Unique experience to drink wine from the grapes of 300-years old grape tree.
5) If you want to get away from all the tourists and eat where only Italian families eat, visit Pizzeria La Valico di Chiunzi at Tramonti. We were impressed with the anti-pasto , regional pasta dishes and certainly the meter-wise pizza.It is worth the 20 minutes drive from Minori , the road is easy , just up of Maoiri.

All in all , we certainly recommend this apartment and Minori and Amalfi for a family vacation.

Our friends stayed in the next apartment , Calata Ponte which is connected with our apartment via a corridor. That apartment is also magnificient. it lacks the sea view but the kitchen is mind-blowing beautiful . When you see it you will know what I am talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfectly furnished apartment , incredibly dedicated Franco ,
Liked least: Street noise slightly disturbed us
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale47_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Magnificent apartment with seafront on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this absolutely fabulous apartment in paradise? I have never stayed in an apartment where I can honestly say I could not find a fault. You feel as if you are staying in someone's much loved home, not a rental apartment. The apartment is full of lights from the chandelier in the lounge room to the little antique lights in the hallway. Not one globe not working. Plenty of room. Large bedroom with 2 bathrooms - both with shower, large basin, toilet and bidet. Washing machine. The small kitchen has many things which bigger kitchens haven't - dishwasher, double sink, stove with 4 gas hobs. Good sized fridge. Good quality cooking pots and pans, crockery (from Ikea) and cutlery. The fountain on the big balcony works, so don't forget to water all the plants and flowers on the big balcony and the two little ones on the side. The bus stop is 2 minutes away and while I loved to visit all the towns along the coast on my 8 days there, I was anxious to get home so I could sit out on the balcony watching the passing parade of people, children playing, dogs running and the 2 resident cats in the park opposite. Franco was every helpful and only a phone call away if you wanted something. I thoroughly recommend this fabulous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing