We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
the seaview terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the seaview terrace
Minori's view the sea view terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
the seaview terrace
Minori's view
the sea view terrace
Minori seafront
Minori's beach
The panoramic living room
The apartments' private landing
living room
living room
living room
The bedroom with the little balcony
The bathroom in the bedroom
The kitchen
A detail of the apartment\'s building
The other bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Henry D
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, my wife and our teenage daughter, vacationed in the Amalfi coast with our cousin and her family for the first time. Through our cousin's recommendation, we booked our lodging at Ravello Accommodation in Minori where she and her family also stayed. We had a one bedroom apartment right off the ocean front. The place was clean, spacious, and beautiful with all the old Italian charm yet updated with modern conveniences. Franco was so nice and helpful throughout our stay...we love him. We will definitely be back to this beautiful coast and hope to get the same apartment, La Loggia, again but for longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concetta...
Branchville, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My sister, Patty and I, and our very good friend, Ron Scala, who actually planned our 2 week "Bucket List" vacation at 75 yrs of age:), stayed here for the first 5 days of our vacation. The apartment was lovely, well aportioned and the building (from the 1700's) the architecture, the ambiance, was truly spectacular. We loved having a taste of "village life" on the Amalfi Coast, usnpoiled by tourism. From here, you can go anywhere, take a boat tour of Capri, take public transportation to other Amalfi coast towns, (Positano, etc)or do what we do and use a limosine/tour service (highly recommend Joe Banana's Limo service) to visit Pompei and Naples, but we most enjoyed the tranquility and daily trips for groceries at the local bakery and village stores, to make and enjoy many a meal on the balcony, overlooking the sea. Gorgeous views, weekend Bazaar, and daily visits to the Midnight Sun Bar, for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. We had planned to visit the town of my Great Grandparent's and Grandfather's birth from here, Alberona, but realized our itinerary did not have enough time for it, as we had rented apartments in Venice and finally, Trastevere, Rome to travel to in our 15 day trip. We definitely plan on coming back and hopefully, staying in the exact same apartment, and this time making travel plans through Joe Banana's Limo service to take us there. You could never go wrong staying here, the apartment has old world charm, and modern conveniences, (laundry faciities, 2 bathrooms,perfect size kitchen) and an old fashioned, wrough iron elevator, that Ron used to get up to our apartment:), is in walking distance to shops, La rambla and touring services. The price you can't beat, real italian charm, and close to all the other Amalfi tourist spots. But, truthfully, next time, besides visiting Alberona for a few days to find our roots, we will just enjoy the charm of this lovely town and lovely apartment and visit the friends we made on our last trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The historic charm and architecture of the building, the view of the Amalfi Coast from our Balcony:)
Liked least: Couldn't find a thing wrong with it:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePaglia...
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the most memorable vacation of our lives in Minori. We had been in Italy for about a week and this was the end of our stay in the country. The apartment was perfect - clean, spacious, comfortable, the view was spectacular, the history of the building incredible, the town romantic and authentic. The apartment was easy to book and while we were there, Mario was extremely helpful and accommodating to anything we needed. We spent the majority of our time on that spacious balcony, overlooking the sea. Locals walking the town center and visitors stopping to take pictures of us on that beautiful balcony. Behind the apartment is the town center, with many shops for everything you may need. We visited the produce market, the butcher, the bakery and small grocery store almost on a daily basis and made home cooked, fresh meals in the apartment's kitchen. On the days we didn't feel like cooking, we enjoyed delicious meals from the town's restaurants all within walking distance. We also rented a boat, directly across the street, for the entire day. We sailed up the coast for the entire day, definitely the highlight of our trip. We dream of going back and bringing the rest of our family along, to rent the entire floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing and untouristy apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I visiting Italy for two weeks on our honeymoon and on my mother's advise booked an apartment for four days in the middle to break up stays in hotels which can get tedious with no space and constant rich meals. The apartment was perfect in every way. We drove from Sorrento and on arrival Franco was a little abrupt which after the stress of navigating the Amalfi coast, finding the apartment, parking etc, stressed us out slightly. But once we were settled he was perfectly hospitable. The apartment has everything from a washing machine to beach umbrellas. We had every meal on the amazing balcony and loved making our own romantic meal times. We loved going out and buying local groceries and making our own meals. Minori isn't too touristy, if you want to experience the local way it is great. We spent one night watching a local kid's football match and seeing all the people walking their dogs and feeding stray cats. Steve my partner's only fault with the apartment is the cheese grater! Air con great, location couldn't be better, we got stuck into the beach opposite which is busy and full of families but good fun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale47_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Even better the second time around”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at the magnificent La Loggia for 6 days. She had the main bedroom and I slept on the really big and comfortable sofabed in the dining/lounge-room. And how good is it when you are two ladies sharing and each has her own bathroom? As usual, Franco is always there with advice and assistance. He organised a private car to pick us up from the Salerno railway station and return us for 60 euros each way - cheaper and more convenient than from Naples, which I did last time. He recommended restaurants (we went to Giardiniello twice - see my review) and a very good boat tour to Capri with Capone Servizi Marittimi (see my review). The airconditioning was very welcome as it was very hot when we were there. We also closed the shutters on the side to keep the sun off the windows. One thing I do is to untie the tiebacks on the long white curtains and pull the curtains back. We swam every afternoon in the public beach opposite. It is on the pebbly side and can be a bit difficult getting out, but not for the young ones. I just love this apartment and recommend it highly.
PS Don't forget to water the plants and flowers each day

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotuseate...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great ocean views”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A spacious apartment in the centre of Minori. The main beach is across the road. Well appointed and decorated. Also close to shops, restaurants and Gelati. Bus stops nearby with Amalfi 15 minutes away. While the ferry does stop at Minori, it is too irregular so buses are the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketchgo88
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a perfect little town on the Almalfi coast!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed from March 21; checked out March 26, 2015. The night of our arrival, Franco met us later on in the evening to let us in and show us how everything works. We had trouble getting to Minori and he patiently waited for us that night. The apartment was exactly like shown in the pictures. Beautiful details, spacious rooms - such a cute kitchen in louvered doors and a cabinet! Everything you would need was there. The Wi-Fi worked well. The location was just perfect overlooking the square of Minori and sea. The balcony provided a wonderful place to relax and watch the street activity after a long day of sightseeing. Having 2 bathrooms was so nice. Everything was in perfect working order. We especially loved the town of Minori - just the perfect size and not as touristy as some of the other towns on the coast. It was also very easy to walk around in the town - many good places to eat, shop or have coffee. Just the perfect apartment - we couldn't have asked for anything better! We would definitely love to stay at La Loggia again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and great spacious apartment!
Liked least: We had to buy toilet paper and didn't know we would need to do that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing