We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in Minori”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from the apartment
bedroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Sea View from the apartment
bedroom
livingroom
Livingroom + sea view
Kitchen + sea view
Bathroom
Minori Beach, just across the street
View of Minori town
INFINITY (SHARED) POOL - reachable in 10 minutes walking/2-3 minutes by bus/taxi
NFINITY (SHARED) POOL - reachable in 10 minutes walking/2-3 minutes by bus/taxi
Shared Solarium, located in our complex with the Infinity Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lizwaitec...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Minori”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this apartment after reading great reviews about it on Trip Advisor. We also wanted to stay somewhere quiet on the Amalfi Coast and hopefully away from the hoards of tourists. Minori was definitely quieter than other towns. The apartment had everything you could possibly want in a home away from home, so much so that in fact we cooked quite a few meals there buying fresh pasta from the wonderful pasta shop in Minori (another view coming on that) There are lots of little stores in Minori for fresh vegetables etc and one great little supermarket where they went out of their way to help us. There is a large supermarket in Maiori which is just a 10 min walk away around the coast road.

The only drawback is the 120 steps to the apartment (no elevator) - we had been travelling for some time with two 24 kilo suitcases - we asked in advance if we could have assistance with the cases and sure enough the wonderful Franco was awaiting our arrival and carried both suitcases on his shoulders up the 120 steps without stopping for breath! Without his help I don't think we would have made it to the top! He also arrived in time for our departure and carried them back down. We had two little balconies overlooking the sea and a great view. We were also able to catch up on our laundry as there is a washing machine. The 'dryer' is actually a clothes line but clothes dried very quickly.

The beach at Minori is ok but there had been a huge storm and it was quite dirty but the apartment owner has other apartments just 10 mins away where you can use the inifinity pool which was fabulous.

We would definitely return and the assistance offered by Vincenzo of Amalfi Vacations was invaluable. He even organised a driver for us from Salerno train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia V
1 review
“it was wonderful :)”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I enjoyed it very much to stay in this wonderful clean apartments; i feel wellcome and very comfortable. Mr Vincenzo and his team were very nice, friendly....they give me good informations and supported me everywhere. Also Minori is a beautiful little town, very nice and origin and the people are very friendly there. I can absolutely recommend this apartment, Mr Vincenzo and his team!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all was great (beautiful apartment, seaview...)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B
Haymarket
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Ciliegia!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Ciliega with my wife and 15 year old son the last week of June. This apartment was everything we expected and more. The views from your rooms are awesome and well worth the 120 steps. It is located in the center of Minori with easy and quick access to all shops and restaurants. The beach is right across the street and the pastry shop on the first floor is unbelievable. The apartment provided us plenty of room, is well equipped and decorated, and very clean. We loved Minori and would definitely stay here on a return visit. Great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia M
England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“magical”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and highly recommend it. Minori is a delight - unspoilt, gorgeous and friendly. The apartment is large, airy, has all the facilities you need for cooking and washing clothes, is clean and well kept, and has the most wonderful view of the sea. We sat in bed each morning looking at the sea and felt very lucky. It was also very cool in the warm weather and we didnt use the air conditioning.

The people who meet you are really friendly and helpful.

The steps described in previous reviews are there and keep you fit. I managed them a few times a day with no difficulty. You just have to stop for a short rest on the way up.

It is situated over a wonderful cake shop which we made plenty of use of! I had been worried that sound might travel and create noise in the apartment. This did not occur at all - there was no noise from this cafe.

We headed up to the swimming pool twice. WOW!!!! An infinity pool looking straight unto the sea. It was paradise. Yes the walk requires you to use the road for 100 metres but the locals walk on the road and we were happy doing this.

The bus stops right outside so we took a day trip to Amalfi by local bus.

We loved this apartment and felt very lucky that we'd found it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roof top view of Minori”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Ciliegia apartment is very well located for access to the Amalfi coast been in the centre of Minori. Once you have mastered the 124 steps (Amalfi Vacations do mention this!) you are greeted by a well equipped 1 bed apartment with 3 rooms plus a bathroom.You have all you need there (dishwasher, washing machine, aircon etc) and the apartment is very clean and smart. You have lovely views over Minori bay and easy access to local shops and the centre of Minori. We had a relaxing and lovely stay at the apartment. There is easy access to the beach (2 minutes away) and the bus stop for accessing the rest of Amalfi coast is just down the road. Towels and sheets are changed every 4 days. Amalfi Vacations staff are great and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, quiet and relaxing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing