We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location!”
Review of Orto Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orto Paradiso
Ranked #3 of 9 Minori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Fantastic view! Perfect hospitality by Flavio and his stuff! Nice rooms with enough speace and a beautiful terrace.
Be aware of the many steps to the location.
Minori is a beautiful little town. We would recommend to rent a vespa in the high season because parking speace are hard to find.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was there 2 week ago.
The B&B is very nice and the householders are very kind.
It is very suitable for a romantic weekend, I'm afraid that It could not be suitable for a long staying because of the position, you have to do about 250 stairs without elevator, and because of the parking you have also to go and come back to the town center by feet, that is about 10 minutes walking upward and downward!

Pros:
- View
- Cleanness
- hospitality
- lemonade!

Cons:
- stairs
- parking
- breakfast not so ample
- some rooms are big and very nice, some other not so much, but every room have a very nice view

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goolasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our 1 week stay in Orto Paradiso left us with mixed feelings. The place certainly has some advantages but also some disadvantages.

On the positive side:
-The rooms were quite clean and included the necessary facilities (thought sheets, towels and rooms were not cleaned the entire stay)
-We had a large balcony
-The view from the window and terrace was lovely
-The two (italian speaking) personel were very helpful, kind and friendly
-The owner is fluent in German and rather friendly
-The village of Minori is relaxed and welcoming

On the negative side:
-Although our stay was paid in advance, on the morning of our departure, the owner of the resort asked us for an extra charge of 70Euro for parking and 30Euro for air condition (which we had to use as it was freezing at night). As we only had 80Euro on us, he settled for this amount
We paid without complaint but this left an unpleasant taste
-The resort is located at the very top of the hill which meant a rather tough climb up steep stairs and at least 15 minutes walk down to the beach
-Instead of a baby bed we were given a folding spring bed at an extra charge of 20 Euro a night. As our 2.5 year old kept falling from that bed- we ended up all sharing the small double bed
-Our room was very small
-The "kitchen facilities" were in fact all stored into one small cabinet- uncomfortable to cook
-The resort is located above agricultural terraces which meant waking every day at 4AM to loud croaking of several roosters- not for light sleepers
- The disappointing paid breakfast included only coffee, bread, 1 croissant per person and some mini jam/honey/Nutella samples

For full disclosure it should be added that it rained during our stay, which may have clouded our impressions. Still, we would probably not return to this resort again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I looked long and hard on the internet for a reasonably priced (the Amalfi coast?!), friendly, non 'hotel' place with access to the sea and.... fingers crossed, a pool. I found it in spades here. I like to stay somewhere which doesn't feel as though a multinational hedge fund has bought shares in it for their hospitality portfolio. I laughed darkly as I read innumerable comments online about the Amalfi Coast from people who complained about the stairs up and down the steep hillsides, and who didn't seem to understand that you can't fit an elevator onto ancient, vertiginous rock. The Amalfi Coast is a stunningly beautiful place, its hillsides trammelled by olive and lemon groves, linked by endless steps. Orto Paradiso is 400 steps up from the sea, but you can cut this in half by taking the long route up the road from town. It's also 2000 steps down the hill from beautiful Ravello (there's also a local bus). My room was simple and plentifully spacious, with its own stretch of terrace. At night the sound of Minori - mopeds, voices - rings around the hills and you sit serenely above it all on one of their many beautifully positioned communal terraces. I tended to walk down - slowly - to the small, shingly beach each day, to swim in the dazzling mediterranean, but I also stayed 'up top' by their pool, settling underneath the family olive trees on a sun lounger, and cooled off in their lovely small pool - amazing views. The family who run this are very kind, and speak Italian (obviously), German, and a smattering of English. They and their staff are happy to recommend restaurants. The breakfast was simple and perfectly Italian - brioche style bread, coffee, jam and juice. I loved it. When in Rome etc. You can stuff yourself with pizza and gelato later, in town. Minori itself is one of the less touristy towns on the coast because it's not as obviously picturesque as Amalfi or Positano. But any place on this extraordinary coastline is beautiful, and the town fits practically and perfectly into its bay, and has a few nice restaurants, excellent gelato and cakes, and the usual tabacci and bus stop. In high season you can get boats to Capri, Amalfi etc. You're not besieged by coach parties as you are in Ravello etc., but you're within arm's reach of all these places. I thought this was a perfect holiday town, and the views from Orto Paradiso, and their hospitality, are simply wonderful. You just have to be prepared for the 400 steps - but, then, all the nicest things are worth a bit of struggle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandolina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I would really recommend Orto Paradiso to everyone who likes to be able to relax but also have the opportunity to visit nice and cosy villages, se some culture and do walks in the neighbourhood. The warm welcome and care of the owner and people working there was great and they do absolutely everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are cosy and they all have their little private space outside with stunning views looking out on the Amalfi coastline. Depending on the season you can eat citrons, hanging on the trees everywhere, figs and other fresh grown vegetables. Our stay was above all our expectations. If you don't have a car, you do have to keep in mind you can best reach the village Minori by stairs which can be a bit of a struggle, especially if it's warm. But then you at least got some exercise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noortje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Visited this place in may 2009. The rooms are beautyfull, the view from the terrace is breathtaking, the breakfust is served under lemontrees. Flavio and the other stuff are very attentive and friendly. Our room was clean, big enough for 3 people and there was a small bathroom. We had our dinner on the terrace enjoying the view on Minori and the sea.
We simply loved this place!!
Looking forward to come back again, for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.2 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#1 of 7 in Minori
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,668 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and breakfast Villa Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orto Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orto Paradiso

Address: Via Santa Croce, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Minori
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Orto Paradiso is popular for hospitality, service and Landscape. Located among the terraces of lemon trees, the B & B enjoys a breathtaking view.The steps that ascend to heaven continue to Ravello. The Garden Paradiso offers to those who want to become a relaxing and familiar environment.The rooms are equipped with: air conditioning, TV (satellite), mini-bar fridge, kitchenette, privat terrace with sea view, pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Orto Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orto Paradiso Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing