We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a go!”
Review of A Ricetta

A Ricetta
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
344 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Worth a go!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We literally stumbled on this place just around the corner of where we were staying. All of us ordered pasta dishes and some recommended sweets. The chef/owner were very friendly with my daughter who was concerned about menu and cooked something special for her. My family of 4 were very happy with all choices.

Family run so service can be a little hit and miss but for an authentic experience at a good price, this one is worth a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Attilla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    125
    43
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this place”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We (two couples) found this small restaurant a delight. We liked the low-key, non-touristy atmosphere, and the fact that little English was spoken. The food was fresh and well prepared. We tried the house wine and switched to another local white wine by the bottle, which the waiter graciously suggested. The outdoor dining was pleasant--even with the fireworks in the background for a short time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bnelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a Ricetta - A wonderful place to eat and a great service”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A Ricetta is a fantastic little family run restaurant in Minori. We spent some wonderful evenings there in our two week stay in September 2013. The service is so friendly and Maria who runs front of house is so accommodating, always suggesting options and what is best. For example, my wife cannot eat fish, and when Maria knew this she suggested what she could have and even adapted menus specially. On our last night, we were cooked two special first and main courses. We desperately wanted to try the Pizze Patate and sure enough it was cooked for us specially. I was even taken into the kitchen to see it been cooked! Always attentive, charming, food and wine excellent throughout, it was jut great to find such a wonderfull little place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Order anything-- it's AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was probably the coolest eating experience during our two week trip in Italy. This is a true, family-run restaurant. Maria is the head waitress/owner, her sister and mother are cooks, her daughter is the cashier and her husband is the butcher/cook. Maria was so welcoming and helpful. Despite our non-existent Italian and her patchy English, we managed to order an AMAZING meal! She was able to convey that they take pride in their recipes passed down from generations and especially the fact that they do not offer an alternate menu for the tourists-- only traditional, local food. To be honest, we weren't really sure what we were ordering, but everything that passed by looked amazing so we just pointed at the menu and hoped for the best.

The meal did not disappoint! I ordered a mystery soup... it turned out to be a white bean and seafood soup-- super delish! House wine-- yummy! Our meal made it's way to the table (so nervous!) and it was..... drumroll...... gnocchi (for me) and a tube pasta with meat sauce (for my husband). Oh-my-goodness. This gnocchi was absolutely TO-DIE-FOR. As in, if I could afford to fly there again just for a gnocchi craving, I totally would. My husband's pasta dish was also fantastic. The meat in the sauce (giant chunks, by the way) was absolutely superb.

The restaurant itself was perfectly situated across the walkway from the apartment we were staying in. It's not directly on the road which is great, lending itself to be more of a local spot than a tourist trap. From the highway with the ceramic store to your left and Sal de Riso Restaurant to your right, head straight toward the Cathedral. Turn left at the very first small walkway past the ceramic shop, continue and you will see the restaurant to your right.

If you are touring the Amalfi Coast, make a point of stopping in Minori and eating here. Don't give a care about what you're ordering, go with the flow and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyyoginigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic evening in Minori!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I only stayed in Minori for one night on our trip to the beautiful west coast. Without reading any TA reviews on Minori restaurants we stumbled on A Ricetta restaurant on one of the back roads away from the main square.
If you are looking for typical local cuisine and wine you will not be disappointed. We were asked when we sat if we would like red or white wine, then it's bought over in a jug and refilled as you wish. Very nice wine it was to! Each dish we devoured was divine! The antipasto of the evening was a
selection of four local treats, each came separately which I thought was a nice touch as it felt like a tasting menu and you to enjoy each individually. pasta and seafood excellent too. The value for money was excellent 3 courses, water and 2 jugs of wine 60E. The owner and staff were so much fun, really caring for their guests. You may even be lucky enough to sample some of the owners other delicious local home brews!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gem_H_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Ricetta also viewed

 
Minori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to A Ricetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing