We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Agree with all other comments -really good service -we were ona very early flight and they organised a cab for 4 am -some one from the hotle was theri to help us with our bags!
Friendly owner -family.
Towels need updating -scratchy .
Italian tour groups stay there -some and go on masse which makes for a noisy breakfast area .Overall though -good value and out of the busy parts of the Amalfi.
I did not eat in the restaurant but my parents did twice and enjoyed it .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pabsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you are looking for a sleepy seaside town experience in the Amalfi Coast, away from the hurdes of tourists and overpriced food, and with a good beach, than Minori is the place to stay.

If you decide to stay in Minori, then look no further than Hotel Santa Lucia. It is the BEST place to stay in Minori. The beach is down the block from the hotel (2 min walk). You have 4 local restaurants within 2-3 mins walking distance) where we had the best gnocchi sorrentino and a very good pasta Bolognese. All at great prices $6-8 euros a pasta plate. The hotel also has its own restaurant but we did not get a chance to try it so can’t comment on it. The free breakfast was your standard continental that you’ll find in most places, so nothing out of the ordinary. The rooms were spacious and we had our own private balcony to enjoy our cappuccino and read a book or simply enjoy the daily routine of this town.

What is out of the ordinary and was most appreciated was the level of service provided by the family that runs this Hotel. Clearly, it is family owned. They take care of you as if you are their personal guest. I know ahead of time that it was a family-run hotel so I had imagined it’d be small, but I was surprised to see how big the hotel was. It was 3 floors of rooms and each floor must have had about 8-10 rooms. However, it never felt like a big hotel. They knew us on a personal name right away and they have gone out of their way many times to make our stay with them and in Amalfi pleasant.

I have to say that I was not impressed with the transportation system in the Amalfi Coast. Although, the Hotel has the SITA bus stop just 10ft to the right of the front of the hotel, it still did not make for pleasant travels all along the coast. Reason being that the SITA bus was completely unreliable. It was never on schedule and it didn’t run often. One night coming back from Ravello, after it appeared that we had missed our last bus and it was late at night, we called the hotel and the matriarch sent her son to pick us up to bring us back. I know no one would have given us such great care and attention better than that. And on the last day, when we left for Rome to catch our flight back and my boyfriend left behind a bag full of souvenir gifts we bought for family in Ravello at the SITA bus stop, it was the hotel staff that came to our rescue by getting the bag from the bus stop and shipping it back home to us. I cannot speak enough of how great the family from Hotel Santa Lucia has been.

My advice: plan to stay in Minori and just relax on the beach. You’ll have a great time. If your plan is to visit the nearby towns, then perhaps Amalfi would be a better place to stay for transporation reasons as it’s more of a transportation hub with ferries going to Positano, buses to Ravello, etc., but expect a larger tourist crowd. Nonetheless, it’ll be less touristy and a better experience than Positano and Ravello.

But if your idea is to relax on the beach, have local food, and simply relax in the beauty of the Amalfi Coast, than Minori and most definitely Hotel Santa Lucia would be the way to go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 4dbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We decided to book our honeymoon to the Amalfi coast. We were so happy with our choice of stay in Minori, one of the smaller towns on the coast. The Hotel Santa Lucia is rated as a 3* but provides you with friendly service, clean rooms and an excellent restaurant. It is near the beach and a 10 minute walk to its neighbouring town of Maiori. You can reach the other towns on the coast by bus or by boat taxi and tours can be booked through the hotel. One downfall, the bed is not comfortable....but if you're like me and you can nap at the beach, then it doesn't matter! We stayed for 12 nights in September and the weather was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel as a base for a vacation on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mitsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed a week in this family run hotel. It is in a good position - just around the corner from the beach, bars and restaurants. Rooms clean, A/C quiet. Minori is a small town but has a far nicer feel about it than the larger towns around it also less touristy. Amalfi etc is more expensive. Use the boats to get about and the chance to see the marvelous coast line, but also the famous coastal road should be experienced - best by bus unless a driver use to narrow roads and coaches! A trip up to Ravello is a must and the Villa Rufolo gardens. The Amalfi Coast is a very beautiful place. Enjoy the lemons in cakes, limoncello, refeshing granita and a Sospiri aka Zizze's monache in the amazing Sal De Riso pasticcerie. The cakes are amazing.

Room Tip: While its nice to watch the world go by from the balconies at the front of the Hotel I imagine it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I spent a week in this Hotel. Very pleased with the quiet and very clean room...comfortable bed and the air conditioning was very efficient and quiet. The food was great and the staff very professional and pleasant.
Minori is a wonderful family orientated town that had wonderful restaurants and beach. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
Would recommend taking the ferry instead of the bus...great views of the coastline.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Janice19507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This place was nice enough for a small town like Minori. Very rustic and old-coast Italian decor. Fairly clean, rooms were decent size. Bathroom smelt like sulfur all the time so it was gross, and the shower is really ghetto, just a slider cover so water gets everywhere. The family has a few cats and I'm pretty allergic so it was not a nice experience. The cats roam everywhere and I had reactions to them the whole time. Peaceful and nice, must pay for wifi downstairs but very poor quality of signal, not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay if allergic to cats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wineshding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Minori is smaller and less touristy than some of the other towns along the coast, with good restaurants, spectacular church, and wonderful walks. Hotel Santa Lucia is centrally placed, easy to find, and beautiful. The staff were friendly and really helpful. The tiles in the rooms are stunning. It is on the main road, so I would prefer a room at the back of the hotel, but the double glazing blocks out most of the noise even at the front. The air conditioning made the rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the warm welcome by staff a great way to start the day. The hotel staff went out of their way to advise and help us and we felt very well taken care of.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Camera_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
638 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: Via Strada Nuova, 44, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range: £50 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Santa Lucia enjoys a fantastic location in the charming town of Minori, amidst the imposing scenery of the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Lucia Hotel
Santa Lucia Minori
Hotel Santa Lucia Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing