We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Maison Raphael
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This a great option on a budget, given how expensive Amalfi etc are. Minori is a lovely little town that feels more real than the surrounding more famous towns, and Maison Raphael is a short walk to the beach. The main advantage is that owner Antonio is incredibly helpful and friendly and will do all he can to make your visit a good one. It's quaint, simple, quite old fashioned, but comfortable. The only problem is that it's set above an incredibly busy road, so you have to have your windows closed, and air conditioning on, or you'd never sleep. Breakfasts are very noisy, with hooting and engines, but in a charming little room with lemons growing overhead! I'd certainly return, largely due to Antonio's helpfulness. Very easy to get boats and buses to Amalfi, Maiori etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

10 years ago we stayed at this pleasant hotel in the town of Minori. Minori is a great town from which to visit the Amalfi Coast. It is more down to earth than the more famous towns and the prices are more reasonable. It is very easy to take a bus or walk to Maiori, Amalfi, Ravello and Atrani. We love the walking in the area. The beach is nice, restaurants pleasant and many very reasonably priced. The hotel is situated on a sharp curve of the main coast road. This provides hours of entertainment, especially nice when accompanied by a glass of local wine! Antonio is a very gracious owner, ably assisted by Gaetano who not only is available all night, but also serves a lovely breakfast and makes a great cappuccino! Rooms are comfortable with balconies. The only complaint is the tiny shower, don't drop the soap!

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies. 3rd floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Albergo is very clean and well situated (Nice view of Minori). It has parking facilities for 15€/day (very difficult to find place for less in the Costiera Amalfitana).

The owner is very friendly and helpfull. He knows exactly the nice thinks you should visit in the peninsula.

Nice breakfast also by the way!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Minori makes a not-so-touristy place to 'home base' seeing the Amalfi Coast. The restaurants are more down-to-earth and the busses traverse up and down past the main square bus drop off. That being said, I'd probably look for a hotel a little cozier than the Hotel Raphael for a future visit. It is directly on the winding road the traffic takes through town. We had a balcony which made a great happy hour location for watching the amusing antics of the traffic on the hair-pin turns. The down side was the noise from the street AND from the interior of the hotel (we were never certain whether there was a family area or more rooms up in the back of the hotel, but there WAS noise quite late in to the night). We were treated cordially and helpfully by the staff when we needed to make a quick exit (for the bus, bound for Ravello) after breakfast on the terrace. Antonio offered to carry our bags up and down the stairs to the street, explained the bus schedules, and recommended a nice restaurant for dinner. Further, it was reasonably priced in comparison to other nearby Amalfi accommodations.

Room Tip: We'd asked for a quiet room and had what i think hausammeer mentioned was the 'blue room'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This small hotel in charming Minori was a very nice experience. The traffic can be a bit noisy but air condition and glass doors will ensure a good night's sleep. The owner Antonio was most helpful and friendly and also the other people at the hotel made us feel "at home"! Nice and clean rooms and a wonderful roof terrace! We stayed for a week and would like to come back any time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Hotel Maison Raphael is the perfect place to stay while visiting the coast. Antonio, the owner, is extremely hospitable, helpful, and knowledgeable about everything to do while here. The hotel is gorgeous with an open terrace, spacious rooms, and fresh coffee/breakfast every day. It is clean and beautiful and I recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Minori and the Amalfi Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valeria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel was very nice and I really liked the atmosphere there.
It is just a few steps away from the "main street" of Minori which is quite frequented with buses and cars. It should be disturbing, bit if you close the window you can´t hear the noise even during night time. The room has a nice shade of light blue and you have a tiny balcony. Minori is small, but has everything you need. By Boat you are quickly in Amalfi or Positano. I would definetly come back and enjoy it like I did the last few days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hausammeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#1 of 7 in Minori
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Raphael

Address: Via Nazionale 56, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Raphael 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Maison Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maison Raphael Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing