We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly place to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Maison Raphael
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, friendly place to stay :)”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I travelled to Minori with my two teenage sons at the end of June and stayed in the Maison Raphael for two weeks. I found the location good as it had great access for buses, walks etc. We were in a fairly basic but adequately furnished triple room with a stocked fridge and a small balcony overlooking a fairly busy road but we didn't find traffic noise to be an issue. As mentioned in previous reviews the bathrooms could do with an update or facelift of some form but again it didn't spoil our stay and was perfectly serviceable. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a good standard. The most memorable thing about this B&B has to be the staff, Antonio the owner, his son Raphaele and the night porter went above and beyond to ensure their guests got the most from their stay. I found them all to be friendly attentive, cheerful and always willing to help.
In my opinion this was a very good value place to stay and a great base to explore the Amalfi coast, Pompeii etc
We had a wonderful stay in Minori and enjoyed our time in Maison Raphael, we would recommend to friends and family :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palumbo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
74
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at Maison Raphael for three nights in late May and were delighted with our choice. Not only is Minori a great base to explore the Amalfi Coast, the (quieter) town of Minori itself is pleasant to come back to after day trips to busy (and touristy) Amalfi, Positano or Capri. And staying at Maison Raphael made it all the more enjoyable. The room was impeccably clean and the owner Antonio, his son Raphael and his employee who looked after breakfast were all extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations on how to get around and what to see. (We first thought we would rent a car to visit the coast but in the end were happy to have relied instead on the convenient bus service - Maison Raphael is located just a few steps from the bus stop.) We would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We came to Maison Raphael for a summer holiday in july and after ten nights in this friendly place we left completly satesfied. Antoni and his staff is fantastic, helpful, funny and great people! Go there and you have a brilliant time! Thank you Antoni, Raphael and Gaetano. You should be copied by everyone..../ Per, Ann-Louise and Daniel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I would really recommend this place to stay - the owners cannot do enough to help you. Antonio and his son speak very good English and are full of recommendations. There are a number of steps to get to the reception but there was always someone on hand to help our friend who had just had an operation on her knee. The rooms are fairly simple but clean and have everything you need. Ours had a fairly large balcony with views over Minori. There was a mix of people staying in the hotel - several older couples, mums and daughters and we were a group of 6 friends (late twenties / early thirties). Everybody comes together for breakfast on the terrace in the morning and in our case, we were grateful for the flexibility with breakfast timings! Even when some people came downstairs half an hour after the end of breakfast, they were still served with a smile! I would definitely go back and highly recommend this place to anybody looking for a small, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This B&B has a fabulous location with great balcony views and a terrace overlooking the village. Close to bus stop and taxi service. Great easy walking to beach, shops and restaurants. The village is beautiful with less tourists. Antonio, the inn keeper is extremely friendly and helpful. For a moderate priced accommodations it is fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcdmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Seemingly hanging on the cliff, overlooking and beside the main road of Minora, and strategically located only a stone throw from the main town, the place is easy enough to find. You may spot the owner waving welcome at you from the breakfast patio once he spotted your arrival. Pleasant little residence of 10 rooms or so, located on 2 floors, a bit of stairway climb to the casa, and not something one would complain about. The ultra-friendly owner will help with all the informations around the area, from interesting sights to the best ristorante. Fairly well-equipped room of most neccesities, breakfast included, and the front counter is staffed 24 hours. If you happen to bring a car, you can avail of the carpark across for 15e daily.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We took the high speed train from rome to naples, and then took the line to Sorrento which passes Pompeii. we jumped a bus in Sorrento and were lucky to get the front seats, and went to
Amalfi. we then took the bus up to Ravello and took in the vistas and gardens. Then we hiked the trail down to Minori and found Hotel Maison Raphael. The B and B was very clean and service was top notch. We had a great time in Minori, so pretty with the rustic coast line and the lemon groves, Kind, Warm hearted people. We have lifetime grand memories of this trip and Maison Raphael is a major part of the picture.
Thanks Antonio, so glad we stopped by your hotel! Five Stars for the exceptional Value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#2 of 7 in Minori
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 7 in Minori
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Raphael

Property: Hotel Maison Raphael
Address: Via Nazionale 56, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Raphael 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maison Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maison Raphael Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing