We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maison Raphael
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small & perfect!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

(+)The location is very convenient since it is right in front of the SITA bus station, however, one might be annoyed of the noise from the street while the windows are open. Tony (the nice owner man) does his best to help the guests enjoy their stay. Rooms are clean & renovated. The bathroom is a little small; however clean. Rooms have balconies with view of the Minori.

(-)Paid Wifi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
74
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at Minori in late October 2013. The proprietor, Antonio, was very welcoming and helpful. He gave me a lot of good information about ways to experience the Amalfi Coast and this led to one of the great days of my life with a walk along the "Path of the Gods" to Positano. The Maison Raphael was very comfortable and good value. Antonio was also very helpful with getting my laundry done and assisting with tours. I would be very happy to recommend the Maison Raphael to anyone who would like a value holiday on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were delighted with our stay here. We spent the days hiking to other towns in the area, which we loved to do. We were always glad to come back to Minori, a smaller town with not the crowds of tourists like the towns we visited during the day. It had a delightful little breakfast deck and our room had a small balcony where it was entertaining watching the buses and cars negotiate the narrow hairpin turn on the street below. Antonio saw us get off the bus and ran down to grab our suitcases. He and his staff were very helpful with directions, bus & ferry schedules. Pretty view particularly at night with the lights up the mountain.We recommend the uphill walks to Ravello and to Maori; you can always catch a bus back. Fun little restaurants with outdoor seating and my husband got a great haircut from Antonio in town who was very personable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tassy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were on a 21 tour of Italy and France, Maison Raphael was lovely, a walk to the ocean.
Steep stairs to climb wiyh bags, but once there very welcomed, kind helpful people. They
helped us find someone to drive us for a whole day through the Amalfi Coast, a delightful day. Rafael was most helpful with our needs. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you could request one overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 915Martita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Remember the hotel was built before traffic increased to current levels. It is full of character with balcony breakfast and plenty to eat It has steep steps to gain access but you can do it. Very friendly staff always obliging and keen to help. 100 metres up its road access to steep climb walk to Ravello Do it if you can or medium walk to Maiori via a 12 C built church with organ Amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buksang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have just returned from five nights at this hotel, and whilst I agree in principle that it is clean, we feel it did not live up to the reviews we have read.....
Firstly, I attempted to contact the owner twice by email before we arrived asking to be collected from Naples airport...No reply from either attempt so we decided to make our own way there on public transport.
No problems with that. Bus from the airport to the rail station 4 euros. Train to Salerno, 4.10 euros and then a bus to Minori 4.10.

When you get to Minori, the bus drops you off at the pier. You then have to follow the main road (only one main road in Minori) up the steep hill to the hairpin bend and the hotel is there.
You then have to climb 23 very steep steps(no lift) to get to the reception..

No champagne and orange juice for us. No refreshment offered at all.

We were then shown to our room (201) which was clean and very well equipped with a fridge, wall safe and air conditioning. The balcony was microscopic, you could just fit two chairs on it.

We asked Antonio's son to arrange trips to Pompei & Vesuvious 40 euros each
and also a day trip to Capri on the ferry.
They later tried to charge me 90 euros for the Pompei trip...Be careful !!!!!!!!!!!
Pompei was brilliant and well worth the visit.

On the day we went for the ferry to go to Capri, they threw us off the boat saying we hadn't paid!
We immediately went back to the hotel where we were told that all they had done was reserve a place and it was up to us to pay. We presumed (rightly or wrongly) that we would pay the hotel at the end of our stay for the trips they had booked for us. Nice if they had explained that in the first place!! Luckily, the day wasn't ruined as we managed to catch a later ferry.

One morning we woke up to find dog dirt on the floor outside room 205.
Not nice!

We also visited the roof top terrace one afternoon. Lovely views but we were unable to find one chair to sit on that wasn't broken. Although we did use the chairs we had to be extremely careful.

Would we stay there again? No chance!

Would we recommend it? No, not at all. Very disappointed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Even before arriving at the hotel we had a number of correspondences with Antonio and Raffaele who always made us feel like the most important guests they had. We had arranged for a pick up in Naples and Raffaele arrived on time and gave us a great tour of the Amalfi Coast on our way to the hotel. We were met there by Antonio who met us on the street and welcomed us. We were given a glass of champagne and orange juice and then shown to our room. We had also arranged for a lunch to be ready for us and we were not disappointed. Our balcony was beautifully decorated and the lunch, prepared by Antonio's wife, was delicious. As an added touch they gave us an arrangement of flowers and a bottle of champagne to congratulate us on our anniversary. At this point we thought the super service was just for our arrival and anniversary, but this amazing staff gave us nothing but incredible attentive service with a smile the entire 5 days we were there, from the complimentary breakfast to the late night greetings as we arrived back from our day and evening adventures and at all times in between. Although the hotel is located on a busy street corner the sound proofing in the room basically cut out most sounds so we had a peaceful and quiet sleep each night. We highly recommend this hotel! Great value, perfect service, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda-Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#2 of 7 in Minori
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Raphael

Property: Hotel Maison Raphael
Address: Via Nazionale 56, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Raphael 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Maison Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maison Raphael Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing