We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good budget hotel for the costiera” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A very good budget hotel for the costiera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

A good opportunity for spending few nights in a budget hotel (double room for €60 or less, breakfast included) in the beautiful Minori. The location is superb, just in front of the roman ruins of the Villa Marittima. you can walk in few minutes to any location of interest in Minori, and also Maiori is just 20 minutes away of one the most scenic walks you will ever tread. The hotel is clean and offers all the basic services; the staff is usually friendly and helpful, specially when it comes to suggesting paths, shops or restaurants. The best way to make sure you will be well treated is to not give anything for granted and involve the staff by asking them about whatever you may need to do or know.
now the weak points; the rooms of the first floor can be noisy, as the hotel is located in the very bottom of a hairpin curve, close to a small waterfall; bathrooms are really tiny, and the sink, as was commonplace in the '70s in Italy, are in the room and not in the bathroom, it may be annoying but it becomes a benefit when there are several people using the bathroom. the parking is small, but this is a problem of the whole area, not just of the hotel. Breakfast is about the same you can get in this price range hotels in italy; expect a lot of packed snacks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    100
    115
    47
    72
See reviews for
71
203
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed one night here in March and we were satisfied, especially considering the price we paid. We had the hotel to ourselves since it was off season. And we were able to park our car in the hotel parking lot.
The room we stayed in was clean; however, the beds weren't extremely comfortable. We had a room with a balcony that looked onto the main street, which was nice. We didn't experience the noise problem that others did, but that may be due to off season and location of room. Our room was the furthest from the noisy turn in the road - the top left room when facing the hotel.
The hotel is located in a neat town with less tourists than Amalfi. Hotel is a block away from the sea.
The staff was super friendly but their English was good enough. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here in Sept 2011 for 2 nights. The Hotel is located just up the hill a little with the main road that wraps around both sides of the hotel. As the roads here are very narrow, trucks and buses toot when approaching which means its very noisey. I dont think it would matter which room you were in. The room was small but not too cramped, with a little balcony. The ensuite was also small, which is fine, but was not clean. There was sand and dirt around the sink and the shower wall needed a good scrub. Breaskfast appeard to be a big spread with lots of cheese and cold meats, cereal (tasteless) and crossants etc. However, the cutlery and coffee cups were not clean. And to make things worse, we saw the old lady who was clearing the plates put some cheese that someone had left back on the serving platter of cheeses!!! Yuck! No wonder after staying there i was sick for 2 weeks, while we cant absolutely attribute it to this place, its my feeling.... Wouldn't recommend staying here, espeically when we saw their peak season prices, glad we stayed off peak!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minori hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Only recommended if you are young and travelling on a very tight budget. The mattress was bumpy and full of springs; sleeping on a nail bed must feel like this...
Do not expect for quietness in the room, it is placed right in the main street and in an uphill so cars, buses and motorbikes have so speed up. Besides, room 105 is placed at stret level, so close to the road that I wondered if I could jump on the bus straight from bed.
Toilets are dirty and small, the sink is placed in the bedroom. Towels were the roughest I've ever dry myself with, it felt like sandpaper!
Surprisingly enough, the buffet was better than expected, full of both home made cakes, cold meat and good enough coffee. No toaster for the bread though.
Very close to the sea and right in front of the SITA bus stop to Amalfi, Sorrento, and Salerno. Direct ferries to Capri not available on Thu and Sun.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The city of Minori is amazing, very beautoful. But the hotel is situated on the crossroad, very loud, cars are passing constantly, imposible to sleep. We also did not like so much the service, they barely have spoken English and were not always polite. But it is the cheapest hotel in the city and , i think, on that Amalfi coast in general...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olunka1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Europa Hotel had the cheapest room on Amalfi coast in August 2010 and I was lucky to find a free room for one night. I was travelling from Salerno to Sorrento and needed one night to spend in a little town, not so touristy as Amalfi or Positano.
The hotel is simple but clean and the owner is great- the lady helped us a lot with our requests and even allowed me to stay at her computer and print a reservation for my next flight.
Good breakfast- not Italian :-) it is a real breakfast.
The hotel is located in the lower part of the town, very close to the sea.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valentin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Hotel Europa is in a great location.
Easy walk to the beach, cafes and restaurants.
Buses to and from other villages at the front door.
Harbour for ferry trips to Amalfi, Positano and Capri just down road.
Maria and her family are wonderful hosts, willing to assist in anyway.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Waterworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minori
0.1 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#2 of 7 in Minori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 7 Bello
Hotel 7 Bello
#4 of 7 in Minori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Vingius
Palazzo Vingius
#3 of 7 in Minori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Puesta de Sol
Puesta de Sol
#1 of 2 in Tramonti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#4 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Via Strada Nuova 65, 84010 Minori, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1970 Hotel Europa offers its services in Minori a little town in the heart of Divine Coast, close to Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento and the Islands of Capri and Ischia.The property is situated in the higher area of Minori, just 100 mt. From the beach.The ideal place for relaxing holidays in the wonderful scenery of the sea.Rooms are designed with simple style and offer modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing