We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rowena D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for the last week of our 4 weeks holiday and we could not be more satisfied with our choice. The mid location between the town's of Minori and Maori was perfect. We loved the challenge of the "lemon walk" in both directions and the 2000 steps to Rovello. It was a short 4km walk to the town of Amalfi and regular buses (though sometimes crowded) can be caught at many locations.The host family were so friendly, helpful and obliging. The apartment has the most spectacular views and constantly changing as the sun passes over. It was clean, spacious and exceptionally well equipped. We are already planning our return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review.
Lovely couple, friendly and fond of walks.
Recommended for the accuracy and for cleaning the apartment as if it were their own home.
I would be happy to host them again.
Michela, Casa nonno Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie E
Windsor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Views from this lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything was perfect at the apartment thanks to Michela , Antonio and Fortuna.
Lot of steps but we enjoyed the exercise.
Saw most of the sites Herculaneum, Pompeii Versuvius Ravello and the gorgeous Capri.
Didn't get to Positano, but maybe next time.
Great boat trip from Minori to Capri around the island and then to the port with a 6 hour stay, we did the chairlift it was fabulous great views from there, then Augustus gardens near Capri town with great views of Via Krupp which sadly is still not open.
Nice restaurants in Minori and Maori , easy walking distance down to both we did walk back up the 400 steps most days, but there is also a regular minibus which we did a couple of times.
Would recommend if you hire a car like we did to book private parking with Michela, parking can be difficult along the Amalfi coast towns.
We took the bus to Ravello saw the Oscar Niemeyer auditorium views from there are fantastic, and walked back down the 1000 steps to Minori, fantastic.
Great holiday lovely place Casa Nonno Aldo all the comforts of home could have happily sat on balcony drinking limoncello and wine for the whole holiday.

Jackie. Ascot UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for a excellent review. We are very happy to meet you.
Ihope you'll come back to visit again.
Michela, Antonio e Fortuna's family.
CASAS NONNO ALDO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, wonderful view and hosts”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you Michela, Antonio and Fortuna for such a lovely stay in Minori. We couldn't have picked a better place. They picked us up from the bus and also returned us. The view is amazing and it is so peaceful up there. The bed was so comfortable and we had the best sleeps. We have never experienced such hospitality and friendliness from our hosts and their sister Fortuna. Lovely fresh lemons, eggs, tomatoes and other provisions were provided for our stay. If you have a car the steps up to the apartment is easily managed. We didn't but it didn't bother us as we are reasonably fit, the trip down to the town is 10 minutes and walking up took us 15 minutes. If you aren't so fit there is a shuttle bus generally every hour but stops about 8.30 in the off peak months or goes to 11.30 in the tourist season. We would have loved to stay there for at least 2 weeks, maybe next time. It has such a lovely village atmosphere people say hello to you on the way and we were invited to the local church's Festival of St Michele, a very vibrant celebration and the village women had baked lots of yummy cakes. We felt very welcome and had a wonderful time, I don't think you would get this anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the hosts - everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
thank you so much for a wonderful review.
I hope you'll come back to visit again.
Michela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimili...
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Grazie a voi, abbiamo sicuramente trovato nuovi amici, cordiali e simpatici.
Saremmo felici di ospitarVi di nuovo.
Un saluto da tutta la famiglia di CASA NONNO ALDO.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing