We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Amalfi”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
d0nna518
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Amalfi”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gorgeous 2 bedroom accommodation overlooking the ocean in a quaint Amalfi Coast location. Everything you need to enjoy the experience with great restaurants & extremely friendly locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager37...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation right on the beach....”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location, the apartment was spacious with great views overlooking Minori. The owner was extremely helpful giving us easy directions, organizing tours for us etc....So close to the beach, ferry, restaurants, shops. It was so relaxing to stay here for 3 nights.....not long enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara05...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great apartment ... views amazing ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this apartment as part of our trip along the almafi coast. Lovely spacious apartment with all you need for a stay. Only drawback is the noise at night from the neighbouring pub/ bar that is to the left of the building that attracts late night drinkers and music can go on to early hours so ear plugs help a bit.

Directions good , Franco very helpful.

Parking not called out Aa extra payment or maybe I missed it but Anna did us a deal but if you have a car this is a must.

Wifi didn't work the entire time we were there but it was a problem for the building not just the apartment .

Stairs are daunting but Franco will help with your cases.

Would recommend the actual apartment . Views are super .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Dear Barbara, I'm happy you loved the apartment and its views.
We knew the noise problem and acted about that.
We just changed the windows with brand new SCHUCO technology, certified for high noise reduction.
Now the problem seems fixed.
Unfortunately the installation was late, after your stay.
I truly hope you could have the chance to be back on Amalfi Coast in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
416_ski_b...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, and a big apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We knew we had booked a beachfront apartment when we booked L'Ancora, but when we arrived and walked inside it, we found ourselves looking out a front window overlooking the beach and the main street, AND it had a balcony! The apartment is big and spacious with 2 bathrooms which was ideal for our family of 4. It was great getting up in the morning and going out to the balcony to look at the scenery and sea in front of us. The most entertaining thing for us though was sitting on the balcony after eating dinner at a local restaurant, and enjoying a glass of wine while watching the goings on on the street below. We happened to be there while a street festival was going on, so it was very busy, very entertaining, and we got to see and enjoy a lot of it ourselves.
We messed up the arrival instructions (follow Anna's instructions and you'll be fine) which was our own fault, and had a little trouble locating the unit, but once we met up with Franco, he showed us in, and got us settled. From that point on we loved it there, and would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy Minori and the Amalfi Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: My only complaint (minor) was shower and tub didn't drain well, so you were always standing in water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
223bruceh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accomodation , better than appears in advertising.. Location excellent however very noisy . Ear plugs a must.
Franco very helpful, bar at bottom of stair make a great coffee !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Noise and stairs for cases
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvillan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient, and So Much More.”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I must begin this review by thanking both the owner and Mr. Franco, the property manager, for being so gracious, accommodating, and (more than once) life savers. The people you meet along your travels can have the greatest impact on your experience than anything else. Our hosts and the friendly citizens of Minori made our stay something truly special and unforgettable.

The L'Ancora apartment is on the third floor of a cool old building, with a fantastic view of the sea, and is conveniently located right next to a SITA bus stop, on top of the locally renowned Sal De Riso pastry shop (perfect for breakfast in the morning and yummy deserts in the evening), and next door to a fantastic pizzeria.

The apartment is extremely spacious for a party of three, and could comfortably fit a few more. It is very clean, the beds are comfy, all the appliances and fixtures are updated, air conditioning works when its needed, and the Wifi is fast enough that our teenage daughter had zero complaints.

Thank you for a magnificent stay and I wish you all the very best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, view, comfort, and updated amenities.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninderry
Yandina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idylic views and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is tastefully furnished and well appointed, and with wonderful views of the plaza and beach. Stairs are a bit daunting for persons in their late 60's, but manageable. Minori is a very small but well serviced village with a number of good restaurants and bars. It is by far the most appealing place on the Amalfi Coast and well suited for the independent traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing