We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why here?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nola
Laguna Beach
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Why here?”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I saw a lot of reviews, some that had it as a perfect 10. Consider this: No hot water. no way to regulated the temperature of the room. I had to open the doors to keep form being a sauna in winter. breakfast was cold (eggs). Extremely noisy due to that fact that you in a mall and they play the music as loud as they can. If this is a solid 4star I would like to see where some of these reviewer stay. I agree with the staff being polite and the bed is comfortable . I guess this a step above motel 6.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    212
    54
    14
    15
See reviews for
47
101
10
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, with the mall being your best option for entertainement while you stay there. Rooms had insufficient storage with no drawers. Clearly a case of design taking priority over efficiency. Hotel had no room service, no bar, and hardly any other form of entertainment. Staff polite but inefficient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALIKIPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel in June/2011 and we were amazed with its quality and how nice their staff treated us.
We have chosen this hotel because we were visiting friends who lived nearby and it was absolutely great for us. This is a solid 4 star business hotel where you will find clean sheets and towels, confortable bed, big and modern bathroom in black tiles, very nice. Room was also quiet and had a safe big enough to accomodate my notebook. I felt safe all the time and had a great stay.
Free wifi in the lobby was great because I found out that in Italy wifi / internet is not as easily available as I expected....... and usually kind of expensive.
Breakfast was delicious with bread, pastries, eggs and all that you may need to begin the day. You may also ask for a fresh capuccino to be brought to your table.
All this and the fact that we had all the amenities of a mall steps from our room made this Idea Hotel in Nola one pleasant surprise for my family and I.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DriCa_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibiu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I was thrilled by the experience. The hotel is built in a modern style, lots of glass windows, stylish reception. The rooms are very nice decorated, the beds are big and you can enjoy a small break on the room's big balcony. The hotel is part of the Vulcano Buono Shopping Mall which is great. People extremly friendly. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralucapopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I sateyed at the Idea hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the business area so is perfectly positioned. It is also within (literally) the Vulcano Bueno shopping mall. This means that there is a good choice of reasonably priced places to eat, and of course some good shops.
Parking is good as the hotel uses the extensive parking area for the mall and the hotel is surprisingly quiet.
Overall a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Can't belive it's a Holiday Inn. From check-in to check-out, everything was beyond expectation. OK, it's set in a shopping centre but the feel, ambiance seemed chic, clean and cool.

Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to chose from. Rooms are a tad small but for the one night break from a long road trip, it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esjas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast,NI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We had just checked out of an atrocious Marriott in Naples(171 Euros a night) to stay at this hotel (60 Euros) per night and were delighted with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of this hotel. There was always a welcoming smile from the desk staff and the bar and breakfast staff were equally pleasant. As I waited for a taxi at 5.30 am after checking out I was even offered a cup of coffee as breakfast had not commenced. Would really recommend this modern and "different" hotel to anyone staying in this area. Only drawbacks for me were - no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and there is no restaurant (apart from breakfast) in the hotel. However as you are in the middle of a large shopping centre there are many food outlets to choose from!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIBobmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nola
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Giordano Bruno
4.8 mi away
Hotel Il Giardino Degli Aranci
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Platani
Hotel Dei Platani
#3 of 6 in Nola
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ferrari
Best Western Hotel Ferrari
#1 of 1 in San Vitaliano
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel I Gigli
Hotel I Gigli
#5 of 6 in Nola
207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pamaran Hotel
Pamaran Hotel
#6 of 6 in Nola
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono

Property: Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
Address: via Bosco Fangone, 80035 Nola, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Nola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing