We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Margherita Villa Giuseppina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zi'Ntonio(Scala)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Toro Hotel(Ravello)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$894
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Avino(Ravello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
187
65
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
65
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastbreathtaking viewsthe busbeautiful locationsunbathing terracepiano playingstar hoteldelicious dishesshower dooramazing restaurantowned hotelwedding partieswould love to go backlunch stopstay at this hotel againpastafive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights and had the most wonderful holiday.
The hotel is situated in a splendid position, in a quiet rural community, yet with easy access to Ravello, on foot, a pleasant 20mins or, by bus every hour. The buses also went on to the coast and Amalfi, just 30 mins away.
Day excursions were booked locally to Paestum, Herculaneum and Pompeii.
Lorenzo organised us a fantastic trip to the Isle of Capri on a speedboat, with stops to swim and visit grottos.
Food was excellent Italian cuisine and varied every day. Pizza Party night by the pool was fun. The staff , very professional and always keen to help ensure our holiday was the best.
Huge thanks to Enzo, Cecillia, Lorenzo, Antonio,Carla, Maria, Francesca and all the crew you all made it a very special holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Room number 12 was amazing. It had a huge balcony, with table, chairs, sunloungers and the most wonderful views of Ravello, Dragons Valley, lemon trees, tomato plants, the pool and the sea .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah82891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

What a find! This is such a special hotel, Enzo the proprietor is such a lovely host, his daughter Cecillia makes you feel very welcome and Carla on Reception is warm, helpful and friendly too. E very member of staff makes you feel welcome. The hotel was immaculate the food was exceptional and the views were breath-taking. We have visited other areas of the Amalfi coast, but this would take some beating. We feel very lucky to have booked this holiday and will be returning as soon as possible. Book a room with a view, it's incredible. Thank you!,

Room Tip: Room with view, you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this hotel for a weeks holiday as we love this area of Italy and were looking for a small hotel rather than a big tourist one in one of the main tourist areas. We drove from the UK over three days and when we arrived were greeted and welcomed to the hotel by Carla. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had air-conditioning. Some people might find the rooms basic however this was only a 3 star hotel and we found it ideal for our needs. Our room had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking wonderful views of Ravello. Everywhere you went in the hotel - breakfast room, terrace, pool area, bar had amazing views.The hotel is charming and family run. Enzo the proprietor went out of his way to chat to his guests each morning and often entertained us with his piano playing and singing. Enzo's daughter Cecilia was so helpful and greeted us daily as we went to the bar for our afternoon refreshments. She even booked a table at a nearby restaurant for me for my husbands birthday. They even provided a breakfast celebration for him on the morning of his birthday which was a lovely and unexpected surprised. The pool area was spotlessly clean and the pool itself was very well maintained with a life guard on duty! We stayed on a half board basis and our meals were provided in the nearby Margarita Restaurant (also run by the family). Again very welcoming staff and excellent food too. Thursday night was barbecue night which was fun. Enzo's son, Antonio the chef made cocktails as well as provided a range of locally made dishes typical of this area of Italy. We had a lovely relaxed week in this hotel and will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Most rooms do have balconies, however there are some side rooms so make sure you book a room with views across to Ravello.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLPWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday split between Ravello and Sorrento (3 days) as a family of five, including 3 teenagers. We drove from Naples airport and have to admit it was teeth grindingly scary! However, from the moment we arrived at the Hotel Guiseppina we all relaxed and it was exactly as expected, fantastic views with the personal touch.The rooms with the balconies overlooking the Ravello scenery were like no other we had experienced, and we never tired of sitting whilst enjoying a bottle of chilled Prossecco to unwind after walking up and down the hundreds of steps to Amalfi and Ravello (my knees will never be the same!). On the first night 'Three tenors ' performed in Scala square free to all and we had the most perfect time. Both daughters swooned with the young mens good looks.Another brilliant jazz concert in Ravello overlooking the Amalfi coast brought another momentus 'good to be alive' 2 hours. Whilst a piano recital in Scala church provided an evening of perfect tranquility and relaxation, with ice cream provided by a local Amalfi ice cream van during the interval.
Initially we were in rooms 15 and 16 overlooking the hills, and on request the lovely Carla worked her magic and on day 3 we were moved to two rooms overlooking the sea view and the whole of Ravello.
This hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and homely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The beautiful Maria served excellent croissants and coffee each morning. If you expect to be entertained and kept awake with loud music into the early hours then this is not the hotel for you! However, if like us you're looking for an excellent base with stunning views, peace and tranquility then this hotel hits the spot. We easily managed Positano, Amalfi, Pompeii from this base whilst allowing for time exploring the streets of Ravello and a few delicious meals and cocktails. (Recommending the spectacular view at Villa Maria in Ravello sipping a cocktail.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 had amazing views. Carla arranged for us to be moved as soon as it was possible to do so ensuring that we had the best rooms next door to our children.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batteriesre-charged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for a wedding nearby.
The Hotel is family run, and the Lo Pizzo family lived up to their friendly reputation, showing great pride in all aspects of the hotel, as well as sincere warmth.
On arrival we were greeted from the wonderful Carla ,which soon made us feel like home, making sure we had food and drinks ,as our arrival was quite late at night.
Our stay was wonderful .... the views, room, food and hospitality was excellent .
Our room was spotless, we had a balcony in our room overlooking Ravello, clean towels were supplied every morning and the room cleaned spotless by Maria and Bettina, who both took pride in what the do .
The terrace were you eat has a wonderful view ,the food is delicious ,Lorenzo and Cecilia Lo Pizzo take care of this aspect of the hotel and always made sure we were well feed and had enough espresso ,I must say they did not have an easy job with me, as I am really picky .
Cecilia always served us with a big smile and made us feel like part of there family.
Lorenzo will go out of his way to accommodate any food requirements .

If you are looking for a quite, peaceful stay ,I can truly recommend Villa Giuseppina

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews