We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing B&B”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cava De' Tirreni, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Maria B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 nights and couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Clara and her husband were so friendly and nice. Clara made breakfast every single morning and we got to choose what we wanted to eat (fruits, pastries, coffee etc).

Clara also cleaned our room every day, although it's not needed all the time in my opinion. People should also keep it clean on their own. :)

The location itself is great, short walk from the shopping streets and the main square. It was very quiet and safe area. Beaches and the whole Amalfi coast is very close, if you have a car then it will be very comfortable to move around.

There was a slight problem with the WIFI, because thunderstorm ruined something and it couldn't be fixed during the weekend, but we needed to book our next accommodation. Because of that Clara found us an alternative and we were able to use a neighbor's internet to get it done. It was so nice that Clara helped us out and found a solution.

Although, keep in mind that they are an Italian speaking family and knowing a bit of Italian would be useful. We were able to understand everything and Clara had a good app on her smartphone that helped when we were lost in translation, so I'm sure you'll figure it out anyway.

We had such a good experience and recommend it to everyone, you'll be pleased with Clara's B&B!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Host's friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Martin hello how are you? I hope good ! I'm glad I read your review Tripdvasor
beautiful mi still continue to surprise me you're a wonderful person ...... Thanks
I hope one day to see you back in Italy to share
a favorite dish to thy taste. A warm hug to you and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia c
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Silvia e Mirko grazie mille per la bella recensione, siamo veramente lieti di aver reso il vostro soggiorno piacevole.Spero di rivedervi ancora trascorrendo più tempo con voi.Mille felicitazioni,grazia, serenità e ogni bene a due sposi cosi belli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossguast
Terlizzi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Grazie mille per la tua recensione, è stato un piacere averti con noi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonora...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Kära tack för din åsikt. Begåvade och stora killar. Visst
ett litet pentry kunde vara praktiskt
men är a B & B inte är förväntas. Utseende en nästa gång i Cava de 'Tirreni i lägenhet utrustad med kokmöjligheter (synligt i
TripAdvisor Holidaylettings namnet är Stenhuset)
En varm kram Clara och familj.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing