We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradies of peace and relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Paradies of peace and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This wonderful place is a treasure to all our family (2 adults, 3 children) to which we are drawn back every Year. It is located on top of a rock overlooking the sea and beautiful San Angelo. Each room has got a private terrasse with olive trees. Sitting there, looking through the branches of the trees out on to the sea is complete relaxation. And if you fancy a bit of more active Wellness, there is the thermal pool with the intriguing cave and tunnel you can swim through to the other side of the rock. The service in this family run place is very friendly and unobtrusive. And the food is just wonderful! Made from the ownwer's home grown fruit and vegetabels, fresh fish and tasty meats. A delicious four course dinner as part of the half board ärrangement tops each glorious day at Punta Chiarito. I this place you feel like being at the heart and soul of Ischia.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmlapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    78
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
51
265
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Incredibly well fitted into the landscape. The whole building complex must have been designed by a real artist, with love and great care. Situated in one of the most beautiful, quiet and attractive areas of the island. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent kitchen. Very friendly staff, sercice could not have been better! I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vigdis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic! I had checked out their profile and liked the pictures but as everyone knows, sometimes, these tend to be different from the actual picture presented on arrival. In this case the photos and pictures do not do justice to the splendour of the place as well as the affability and friendliness of the personnel. Truly enough, this is not your usual hotel but a family business run with utmost dedication by Nicola and his children. Apart from the hospitality you will also get to enjoy their local and also entirely natural products. The thermal waters are available both at the hotel and at the 'dependance' where we stayed. Our room had a wonderful view and the personnel was always ready to drive us to and from the hotel at any time of day and also on short notice even though it makes a lovely walk especially downhill to the hotel. All our needs were looked after to the extent that it is thanks to Nicola that we made it back on time to catch our plane back given that we underestimated the flow of the 'rientro' at the ferries. Panza - a small village - is easily accessible even by walk so anyone looking for serenity, local products and ischian personality should look no further. We landed there just for the sake of visiting visconti's colombaia and were truly pleasantly surprised. Will return for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmag001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

It was the third time in Ischia, and I can say that the location of the hotel is very unique. It was very amazing to find ourselves in such a calm and isolated place at such an overcrowded island. Views from the cliff are fantastic from each side, terrases of rooms give out to the beautyful panormic bays. The territory is also unusually huge for Ischia, you may walk, at one of the common use terrases overlooking the bays you may choose a place to have rest alone or swim in hotel's thermal pools. Hotel is a great place to stay for those who want to escape the city stress. Hospitality is remarkable, everyone is very warm and welcoming and makes you feel home. Restaurant is very good, food is not sophisticated but home-like and the quality is impressive - i hardly can remember such a quality food anywhere at the island, including posh Ischia porto restaurants where you leave 150-200 euros a dinner for two. Fresh various fish is served everyday. Some may find a disadvantage the isolation - if you are without car, to get to the noisy Porto with shops and fun a trip will take at least 1 hour (including waiting of the bus, etc) and the lack of traditional sea beach. Swimming in both bays is possible, but you should be careful for the stones and you cant enjoy walking on the sand. Otherwise, Citara beach and Giardini Poseidon are 20 mins way from the hotel by bus. Rooms are very simple but functional; it didnt bother us as we had no wish to stay in room in such a beautyful location :) Terrasses of rooms are very "eco" style, have olive and pinetrees, and we had squirrels coming at night at the pinetree of our terrase. Thanks to all and Teresa, we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Comform and superior rooms should be taken in this hotel; terrase is the unique advantage at this pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thekeypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

What a lovely place! Views over cliffs to the Mediterranean, Capri on the horizon, fish and simple tasty food, volcanic water in the pool and the ocean, silence and calls of seabirds. Seriously relaxing. Stayed three nights and would have stayed longer if didn't have to go back to work...

A charming family who were very helpful. Forget Naples, go to Ischia!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonynijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Beautiful balconies overlooking the sea
Perfect hot thermal saline baths
Wonderfully helpful, cheerful people
Great Food

The room was a little small and there were some slight mishaps, but the good nature of the staff and the fabulous position made for a very enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryPattetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

An excellent and charming hotel on the top of a cliff. magnificient view, excellent hospitality, delicious food, charming people. the warm swimming pool and natural hammam are very relaxing. The neibourhood with Sorgetto and San Angello are unique.
If forced to find a negative note, it is the lack of isolation between the rooms. But the quality of sleep is excellent.
I totally recommend Punta Chiarito and Ischia.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachaaugust98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
3.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
#2 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Property: Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Address: Via Sorgeto 51, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#7 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the homonymous promontory and surrounded by two of the most beautiful bays of the island of Ischia, Sant'Angelo and Sorgeto, the hotel Punta Chiarito Resort is n the middle of lush and thick vegetation, embellished with blooming gardens and typical aromatic Mediterranean plants.The hotel is located on several terraces with a breath-taking view and where you can have breakfast, spend pleasant and cheerful evenings or read and relax in the quietest corners, enjoying the scents of the flowers and the sea breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing