We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale
Ranked #8 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just returned from a week's stay in Parco del Generale, Forio. This area of Ischia is beautiful with a lovely beach, beautiful views of Mt Epomio, great restaurants & markets and very well connected to other parts of the island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment facing the sea which was very spacious and included all modern conveniences with beach just across the road and great bakery next door. Garden was perfect for roaming children with orange & lemon trees for the occasional fruity treat! Outdoor pool was unavailable due to weather but indoor pool provided great entertaimnment for the kids. Mariella, Enzo and son Carlo from the off were truely great hosts, very welcoming and always helpful going out of their way to make our visit perfect, we are very grateful for their efforts. We had a very nice time overall and will definitely come back sometime soon. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Parco del Generale for one week in May and really couldn't have asked for a better location or accommodation. With two pools and stunning views from the front and back of the property, it has everything you could want from a holiday apartment. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and we spent plenty of time there relaxing in the gardens and on the balcony and terrace.
Mariella and her family were wonderful and very helpful, both before we arrived in answering our questions via email and once we were there in recommending places for us to visit and telling us about the local area. Mariella was also kind enough to get some shopping for us so we had some essentials for when we arrived.
Ischia is a beautiful island and I would thoroughly recommend it as somewhere to visit. Forio itself is a bustling town with plenty to do, including shopping, a beach and lots of restaurants. We spent a lot of time walking around the island, both along the coast and in the mountains at the back of Parco del Generale. It was hard work, especially in the heat, but well worth it for the stunning views of Ischia from the top of the mountain. A dip in the pool was especially welcome after a long walk!
The region is a gastronomic delight and I would recommend the local Ischian wine - the white wines from Casa d'Ambra were particularly lovely!
Overall, Parco del Generale offers excellent accommodation in a beautiful location - highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had never been to this area of Italy before and after careful research we found Parco Del Generale. Mariella and her family were very helpful and welcoming and gave us plenty of tips on where to eat and buy food.
The accommodation was perfect, we stayed in apartment Sorgeto which had views over the harbour and a terrace in the park, it was well funished, spotless and had a mezzanine bedroom, therefore the high ceiling helped in keeping the indoor temperature comfortable while it was 36c outside. We loved sunbathing on the terrace, admiring the view of Mt. Epomeo and cooling off in the pool.
We spent some time exploring Forio and loved the town and its winding streets.
Will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The sea view apartments do get some road noise when the windows are open but the views of the harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

If you like the idea of a holiday at the beach but don't like lying on the beach then this is the place to go. You can just cross the road for a swim and then return to shower off the sand and laze beside the pool.
Apartment Citara has wonderful front views over the harbour and back views over Mt.Epomeo.

Mariella, Enzo and familly are very welcoming and maintain the apartments and lovely garden and pools to a very high standard.

Excellent location for exploring this lovely island

Room Tip: We had the best apartment for views over the harbour and mountain..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonneedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Parco del Generale is a beautiful place. Enzo and his son Carlos were so helpful - always giving us tips where to eat, shop and visit. We did not meet Mariella, but considering the accommodations, she has to be just as wonderful as her husband and son. The apartment was spotless and was furnished with everything we needed. It is conveniently located with a beautiful view from the deck. We always felt safe and secure. We would definitely recommend Parco del Generale to anyone visiting Forio, Ischia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neko60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just spent 10 days in the "Chiaia" apartment facing the sea at Forio, and it was just magical. Mariella, Enzo, and their family could not be more helpful and welcoming - the 'parco' really is remarkable, completely secure with an open (and very well kept) pool with sunbathing chairs all around, and the lovely warm indoor pool with jets and everything. The whole facility is very well maintained and clean, with several different apartments available for a few or many people.
The interesting town is only ten minutes away on foot, and beaches and restaurants in very easy reach - the more interesting ones are well worth seeking out - 'Il Fortino', ' La Tinnaia', are just two - pizze, pesce, al forno - it's your choice alone. Small supermarkets (2 x Carrefour) and local produce shops in the town provide also for those who wish to eat in, using the more than adequate cooking facilities provided in the apartments.
Municipal buses serve all the main towns on the island for a nominal fee (bought in 'tabachi'/newsagent shops in advance for 1.40 euro per trip up to 90 mins) - look for '1', '2', 'CD' ('Circolare Destra' - clockwise), or 'CS' (Circolare Sinistra' - counter-clockwise) services, clearly marked on the buses - don't forget to 'validate' your ticket on boarding the bus by stamping each ticket in one of the the yellow boxes on the bus, else risk a hefty fine later by an enthusiastic bus inspector!
Overall, we had a most enjoyable time, with a perfect opportunity for exploring the island and winding down in preparation for a return to the rat race. Do try to take in the spa resorts - Poseidon, Negombo, Sorgeto - they're all different, but fascinating and relaxing in their own way.
We hope to make this trip again; we loved it so much.
If Mariella and Enzo see this, we'd like to wish them all the best - they deserve it!

Room Tip: We always want a sea view, when we can. Here you can watch the sun set over the sea in all its glor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamAlchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Parco del Generale is in a very convenient location at the edge of the charming town of Forio. The whole complex is actually much nicer than the photos on their website would suggest.
Our apartment was simply furnished but spotlessly clean. We had two furnished terraces -- a very quiet, peaceful one overlooking the garden and one in front overlooking the road and the beach beyond so we had beautiful views with amazing sunsets.
The road outside is busy but with shutters and double-glazed terrace doors closed we slept soundly. Instead of leaving a window open at night we used the airconditioning which was very efficient. If you are bothered by noise, the apartments in the other building overlooking the garden would be very quiet at all times
The friendly and charming owners, Mariella and Enzo, were extremely helpful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.
Parco del Generale has a spacious garden and its own small pool. Guests have the use of a huge pool in an exotic garden belonging to the private apartment complex next door. A long beach with good facilities is just across the road. There is a bus stop on the street in front of the apartments. The Ischia bus network is extensive and the buses frequent but very crowded.
Forio is a lovely town with a good choice of restaurants. Our favourite was Da Peppina di Renato (http://www.trattoriadapeppina.it/) in the hills behind Forio. Just take a taxi, relax, and let the owner suggest what you should eat. The food is imaginative and delicious.
I would love to go back to beautiful Ischia and to Parco del Generale. Our very enjoyable week there was made special by the kindness of Mariella and Enzo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bythesea47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Carolina
Hotel Villa Carolina
#35 of 81 in Forio
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#17 of 81 in Forio
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Loreta
Villa Loreta
#1 of 33 in Forio
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradise Beach Hostel
3 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale

Address: Via Provinciale Lacco 1/21, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday house Park of the General is composed of eleven small apartments on the sea and dipped in the green of a private park on the esplanade of Forio. The apartments are two-roomed apartments or one-room with mezzanine, with balcony on the sea or on the park, suitable to accommodate from 2 4/5 people: the kitchenette is constituted by a complete and equipped kitchen. In the park there are two swimming pools, a blanket and with warm water and the external other and to temperature, three panoramic solariums, the garden, the area you play with bowls, football table and tennis table, the private parking. In the price the energetic consumption are included, air conditioning and heating, the bed linen with change weekly , the linen from bathroom with change two times to week, the cleansing of the apartment initial and during the week, the use of swimming pools, the solariums, the area you play and the parking. The apartments are supplied of satellite, safe, tv, wi-fi, washing machine, axis and iron, hair dryer, and all the necessary one in order to clean the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanze Parco Del Generale Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing