We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday apartment for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Forio
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday apartment for everyone”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in this holiday apartment for 6 days. It is located within minutes from Forio Town Center and the harbor. You can find nice restaurants, pizzeria and shops there. The Apartment is well kept and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped with all modern amenities. The hosting family are very welcoming and helpful. Mariella answered our booking e-mail inquiry within 2 hours, and called us as soon as we stepped onto the Island. Paola, her daughter came to pick us up. Then we had an induction of the complex, our apartment, and local amenities from Paola. For the rest of the holiday, we have been well looked after by the host family with very detailed advice on local places of interest, discount vouchers etc. Near the end Paola kindly offered us a car tour around the island, and that opened our eyes to discover the real beauty of the island. We can definitely recommend this holiday resort. And we are looking forward to go back and spend another holiday there. A reminder, it is not a hotel, but a complex consisting of a garden, swimming pool, spa, outdoor events, parking space and self-catering apartments all enclosed in what I refer to as a well thought and spacious "mini maze".

Room Tip: The room we had, "A.S.Francesco", had an excellent view of the coast (front), and a grand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleoandPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed only for 4 days in this very well kept residence. It was really fantastic experience. Everything clean, spacious apartments with huge teracces. Very usefull is the wifi connection. Very nice owner with his family. There are 2 pools - nice outside pool with deckchairs and umbrellas for free and a small covered thermal pool with jacuzzi which we use every day for bathing with our small baby (8 months). The temperature of water is almost the same we use for bathing the baby at home. The residence is ideal place for relax - just 5 mins from the center of a typical small ischian city Forio (with a lot of cafes, shops, etc), 3 mins from a large nice beach and 5 mins from the harbour where you can take the direct ferry to Napoli (or just a boat for trip to Capri or around the island). I would really reccomend this place to everybody !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment "Rotaro" - large bedroom, large living room, 2 teracces - very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I want to mention the very supportive response I had from Mariella at Parco del Generale Forio, when I tried to reserve a week in September. She really went to extraordinary lengths to try to accommodate us, but sadly we were unable to see it to completion. This was not through any shortage of effort by the proprietors to fit us in, we simply couldn't get our act together, much to our great disappointment.
I want to thank Mariella and her family for trying to do their best for us - we really do appreciate it.
Maybe another year, we'll make it. We hope so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank SamAlchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for a couple of days in this family owned pension. The room had a beautiful view and was roomy enough for 6 person. The pool is surrounded by lemon trees and you can admire the green top of te Epomeo mountain. The owner is super friendly and he will tell you everything you need to know about Forio area. Price are really affordable perfect for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filippeion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just returned from a week's stay in Parco del Generale, Forio. This area of Ischia is beautiful with a lovely beach, beautiful views of Mt Epomio, great restaurants & markets and very well connected to other parts of the island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment facing the sea which was very spacious and included all modern conveniences with beach just across the road and great bakery next door. Garden was perfect for roaming children with orange & lemon trees for the occasional fruity treat! Outdoor pool was unavailable due to weather but indoor pool provided great entertaimnment for the kids. Mariella, Enzo and son Carlo from the off were truely great hosts, very welcoming and always helpful going out of their way to make our visit perfect, we are very grateful for their efforts. We had a very nice time overall and will definitely come back sometime soon. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Parco del Generale for one week in May and really couldn't have asked for a better location or accommodation. With two pools and stunning views from the front and back of the property, it has everything you could want from a holiday apartment. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and we spent plenty of time there relaxing in the gardens and on the balcony and terrace.
Mariella and her family were wonderful and very helpful, both before we arrived in answering our questions via email and once we were there in recommending places for us to visit and telling us about the local area. Mariella was also kind enough to get some shopping for us so we had some essentials for when we arrived.
Ischia is a beautiful island and I would thoroughly recommend it as somewhere to visit. Forio itself is a bustling town with plenty to do, including shopping, a beach and lots of restaurants. We spent a lot of time walking around the island, both along the coast and in the mountains at the back of Parco del Generale. It was hard work, especially in the heat, but well worth it for the stunning views of Ischia from the top of the mountain. A dip in the pool was especially welcome after a long walk!
The region is a gastronomic delight and I would recommend the local Ischian wine - the white wines from Casa d'Ambra were particularly lovely!
Overall, Parco del Generale offers excellent accommodation in a beautiful location - highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had never been to this area of Italy before and after careful research we found Parco Del Generale. Mariella and her family were very helpful and welcoming and gave us plenty of tips on where to eat and buy food.
The accommodation was perfect, we stayed in apartment Sorgeto which had views over the harbour and a terrace in the park, it was well funished, spotless and had a mezzanine bedroom, therefore the high ceiling helped in keeping the indoor temperature comfortable while it was 36c outside. We loved sunbathing on the terrace, admiring the view of Mt. Epomeo and cooling off in the pool.
We spent some time exploring Forio and loved the town and its winding streets.
Will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The sea view apartments do get some road noise when the windows are open but the views of the harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.2 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Carolina
Hotel Villa Carolina
#32 of 81 in Forio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Hibiscus
Hotel Villa Hibiscus
#11 of 81 in Forio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
4.9 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale

Property: Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale
Address: Via Provinciale Lacco 1/21, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday house Park of the General is composed of eleven small apartments on the sea and dipped in the green of a private park on the esplanade of Forio. The apartments are two-roomed apartments or one-room with mezzanine, with balcony on the sea or on the park, suitable to accommodate from 2 4/5 people: the kitchenette is constituted by a complete and equipped kitchen. In the park there are two swimming pools, a blanket and with warm water and the external other and to temperature, three panoramic solariums, the garden, the area you play with bowls, football table and tennis table, the private parking. In the price the energetic consumption are included, air conditioning and heating, the bed linen with change weekly , the linen from bathroom with change two times to week, the cleansing of the apartment initial and during the week, the use of swimming pools, the solariums, the area you play and the parking. The apartments are supplied of satellite, safe, tv, wi-fi, washing machine, axis and iron, hair dryer, and all the necessary one in order to clean the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanze Parco Del Generale Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing