We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
86
97
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
97
24
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Really friendly hotel close to Citara beach and Poseidon therme. 2 Bus stop next to the hotel. Forio is the closest city about 6 minutes with car or 25 minutes walk.Great pool and good dinner.The breakfast needs a little update.You can smoke on the balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Specifically chosen for location ( near Forio, Ischia port and Giardini Posseidon ). Room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a view so that was great. Superb shower. Breakfast options could probably be enhanced a bit, but did the job. I totally loved the mini croissants...hmm very tasty. Did not dine, so cannot rate. The waiter was great and helpful. Staff was pretty good and welcoming, overall. I did not notice there would be an internal pool, but did try the one outside and it was nice and warm ( though I would not put my finger on it being natural as there was a mild smell of chlorine?).
I would stay again as a solo, as a couple I would research further.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I am Italian but travel extensively abroad because of my work .  I always return gladly to this hotel in Ischia. I find the hotel Costa Citara exceptional for the price, and the friendly service.
the food is really good: fish, linguine, clams and tomatoes from the hotel's orchard . I enjoy the flavors of traditional Neapolitan cuisine and it reminds me of my youth.
The view from my window is superb and the pool with thermal water is relaxing. What more?

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vypsanias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is located up the hill of Citara bay. You can reach the beach in 7 minutes. The hotel offers a shuttle service in the morning and at sunset to come back. it costs 50 cents each way.
From Ischia porto you can take a bus to reach the hotel (20/25 minutes).
We used public bus to go everywhere, to the castle, to Negombo, to the port. Buses are overcrowded but the trip is never too long.

We have been given a room with a view on the sea and the swimming pool. The room was big enough and had everything we might need: a balcony, enough storage space, a large mirror, a tv, air conditioning, and a bathroom with towels, hair dryer, shampoo and soap. The room was very clean!

We chose half board and value for money we were satisfied. the restaurant offers home cooking and casual atmosphere. the staff is very pleasant, friendly yet professional. Also extremely patient!!! There were horrible Russian tourists that screamed at them and stole food and the waiters never lost it...something to learn from :)

The girls at the reception are also very helpful; they gave us discounts to the thermal baths and plenty of useful info.

The hotel offers a night shuttle service to Forio town for 1 euro each way. We used it to go out at night.

We were very happy with our choice; it felt like being at home. I wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FranPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews