We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden & Villas Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$618
US$600
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Zi Carmela(Forio)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Capizzo(Forio)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
544
72
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
72
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslacco amenofleetway travelgolf buggyflip flopslemon sodaruns a tight shipseaside townmarble floorsstarters and mainscooked eggsreading roomwe stayed half boardsan montanosalad barboth breakfast and dinnersmall gymcourtesy bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed over the last weekend in this little piece of heaven with a perfect weather. This hotel is located into a large mediterranean garden with any kind of exotic plants and flowers... every corner is filled with flowers and fruits and the smell in the air is paradisiac. Our gorgeous room was large, well appointed and extremely chic: nice furniture, huge bathroom, luxury amenities and a big lcd screen with all international channels. It featured a big but cozy patio and a charming private jacuzzi where to plunge after a day a the thermal park. The hotel pool is also very well appointed and olympic size with comfy loungers all around; we did enjoyed it very much. By the pool there is a very good restaurant where we had fabulous breakfasts in the morning: mozzarellas, pizzas, literally 13 types of bread and other local delicacies, wow !!!!
The hotel stands in a gentle hill between Lacco Ameno and Forio and you can use the hotel shuttle to go into town. Finally the staff. They are the best... I remeber in particular Diego and Elena who gently asked my questions and sorted out any request we had including eccelent restaurant recommandations.A special thank to Rita, the owner, who was so charming and caring to us. So a great holiday with great people !!!!

Room Tip: they have a spa at reasonable prices but book far in advance it is always busy
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had such wonderful experiences at Garden Villa Resort !!
Wonderful staff with BIG smile & professional manner! Great Italian cuisine !
Anything to ask more !!
Free shuttle service (to Negombo park and Locco Ameno) was so convenient.
Highly recommend to stay this hotel !!!!!

Stomu & Eiko M

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stomu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a fabulous time staying at Garden & Villas Resort, the room was beautiful and kept in immaculate condition thoughout our stay. Pool and garden areas are very relaxing and well looked after. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant on each day of our stay and both quality of food and wine list were very good and staff very attentive. This hotel was one of three at which we stayed on the island and was by far the best, I would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

It really is a wonderful hotel, we reccomend it without a doubt! The garden is beautiful and cured with love, the rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. We stayed 4 days in heaven, walking through the narrow paths of the garden or sitting on our terrace watching the view over the Gulf of Napoli. The hotel also has rooms with private jacuzzi on the terrace and me and my boyfriend went to see one of them and we liked the idea so much that even though they are more expensive we are thinking about booking one for next time. We had dinner in the hotel 2 times and it was a nice experience, nice menu and the service perfect.
The location of the hotel is also good because there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and 350 meters away you can reach the beach from an internal path: for the lazy people the hotel organizes a mini bus around Lacco Ameno and to the beach. All the staff is gentle and helpful. A great holiday, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We will always remember this holiday,it was our first anniversary and we spent it in a the best way, surrounded by the affection of the staff on Garden & Villas Resort. It is a magical place with a beautiful garden. Eveyone is so gentle to start from the reception who welcomed us in a very warm way to the gardener who gave us alot of suggestions about our own garden and he even found for us aromatic plants that we took home with us. A beautiful memory that we will always have with us!!! As soon as possible we will return so that we can hug everyone again!
A warm goodbye to everyone from Franck and Gerardine

Room Tip: Rooms with terrace are the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews