We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This restaurant should be rated number 1 on here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Epomeo

Epomeo
Ranked #38 of 98 Restaurants in Forio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“This restaurant should be rated number 1 on here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were staying in a nearby town of St Angelo and decided to eat at this restaurant on two occasions. The food was absolutely lovely and the best meals that we had during our week long stay. In addition to this the waiter Tomasso was very friendly and helpful. This added to a nice atmosphere and a lovely meal. More than anything, we were very surprised when we received our bill for a 3 course meal plus two soft drinks each - the bill was around 50 Euros - fantastic value for money - along with good food and friendly staff! If you are visiting Forio or nearby, you MUST check this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    69
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from holiday in Ischia and friends recommended this restaurant. We were not disappointed, the meal and service were excellent. Although we were half board at our own hotel in Ischia Porto we returned again later in holiday and again were not disappointed. Well worth a visit.
Barry and Kate

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Very Best of Forio D'Ischia -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Everything here is exceptional - the owners are wonderful, the staff so very friendly and the food - awesome. Eat outside on the patio for people watching - such a quaint location and restaurant. We visit here EVERY year - :) There isn;t anything on the menu we haven't had - so make sure to order locale fare. Owner and wait staff are all very accomodating and speak enough english to assist you with ordering and even providing you with historical island "go to" landmarks -

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TxStateofMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the city center of Forio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

This restaurant never dissapoints us when visiting Ischia. The staff is very friendly . They don´t speak english, but try with the little italian you can. They´ll do their very best and give you good service and lovely, fresh local, traditional food and wines. Good value for the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellingmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in the middle of Forio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Great food, really helpful, cheerful, waiter and right on the piazza in the middle of town, what more could you ask for !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epomeo also viewed

 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Epomeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing