We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I came back to this hotel after two years. We are vegetarians and my 11 year old son is vegan and usually it is hard for us to find good food. They accommodated our special dietary needs always with a smile and with fresh and delicious food choices. Our room was spacious with a breathtaking view of the bay of S. Angelo. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the care provided by this family owned business. Our family could not be happier there and we will make our best to come back from Chicago in the years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADDALENAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have spent a long weekend in July and everything has been simply perfect. The hotel is very clean and facing the bay of Sant'Angelo. There are 2 swimming pools and one jacuzzi open all the time filled with thermal water. The owner has been very kind to help us in every moment to make our stay the most comfort possible. Also food was great. I warmly would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo is located on the Italian island of Ischia, off the coast of Napoli. The setting is beautiful. Think Greek/Italian island, almost unknown to Americans, with thermal springs, quaint towns, 3 euro pizzas, etc.

Ferries and Hydrofoils leave throughout the day from multiple ports in Napoli and can get you to Ischia in 1-1.5 hours for 11-18 euros. Once arriving at Ischia Port, take bus CS or 1 to the stop in Panza, walk a few hundred meters down Via Fumerie and you will arrive at the hotel. While dated (the pool area is absolutely beautiful but could use updating: the hot tub is not warm and there are no functional lights for swimming after sunset). A short walk down the street takes you to a thermal spring that empties into the sea and is frequented by locals. The hot springs, views, and uniqueness of such an experience for free are almost worth the price of the hotel. Complimentary and delicious breakfast is served daily, the family that runs the hotel will give you a ride to the bus stop at any time of day/night (though the walk to the beautiful seaside town of Sant Angelo is 25 minutes one way.

If you want an experience of Italy 'almost' unsoiled by American tourism, then Ischia is the perfect 'off-the-grid' island experience for the individual willing to step outside of the norm: think Capri without the hype and far more affordable.

Room Tip: The hotel's website claims that each night free wine and snacks will be served, but this is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryanroseberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I arrived yesterday with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday and I wanted to write a review straight away as my first night and day has been wonderful!
The family run hotel is in the most beautiful location with views to die for and the staff cannot do enough for you! We have a junior suite with an open roof terrace with spectacular views day and night and with great local food in the hotel restaurant last night and recommended local wines it has been the perfect start to a fantastic few days away!
We have been offered a driver for free to local amenities and will venture out later but the service and views have been tough to leave so far! It is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of city life and I would recommend this warm and friendly hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurajaneThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We would choose this family operated hotel again! You are made to feel most welcome, from the get go! Amazing views! Delicious home made meals! Great Pool! Attentive staff! Looking forward to returning to Ischia and staying at Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo again. Grazie! A dopo!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the Bay are spectacular! Great air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have been to Torre Sant Angelo several times.
It is a lovely family run hotel/B&B. They have all that one needs!!
VIEWS TO DIE FOR.
Home made Ischitan meals!!!!!!
Pools, wifi, ,large rooms.
Walk (challenging for some) to beach.
From hotel -drive to anywhere on island (although we have yet to rent a car, but I'm sure it helps).
The family has arraigned most of our transfers over the years, from pick up at Napoli airport to boat transportation.
The hotel is very simple but hits all the necessary points.
I highly recommend this hotel and when I go to Ischia it is the only place I stay.
Will return :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aterenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I agree with the reviews about this place - it is a fantastic location and the views phenomenal - especially with the balconies in the junior suites on the top floor where you can wake up and have the view to Sant'Angelo. The family running the hotel were also great and wanting to help wherever possible. It is a short walk from a beach with a thermal spring which was lovely (although not sandy).

I had three areas where the hotel could be improved:

- my wife and I each had massages and the man doing the massages didn't seem to know what he was doing, he wasn't professional at all and was borderline inappropriate. My wife's massage lasted an hour and 15 minues and my "total body" massage 25 minutes. I would recommend not having the massages (even though they are very reasonable!)

- The food was mixed - the pasta was great but meat and fish variable. There is a set menu each day with a choice of two starters and two main courses which you have to book in the morning. There is one dessert. If you don't have a dinner included package then it is 20 euros which seemed steep for the food provided.

- The area around the pools needed some attention - it wasn't maintained to the best standards although we were there in October and it wasn't particularly busy - so may just be because out of season.

Overall it was a lovely place - but if you don't have the massages you'd probably rank more highly.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite - room 116 is the best as it has evening sun (especially when not in height of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torresantangelo, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. Any advice would help us to grow and improve more and more.
We are very sorry that the massages were not to your liking, especially because our hotel does not offer massages among its own services, but we only offer a booking service, of course we feel the responsability of our choises. Usually we have several masseurs that we contact when customers request it, The choice is made according to the liking and the feedback of the customers themselves. So, apart to apologize for the inconvenience and to thank you for giving us your opinion, we will consider it very useful for our future supply and to make choices and different proposals for massage services.
Regarding the food, usually the offer of the restaurant is one of our strengths. Our customers are very happy with both the quality of the food and the excellent value for money, at the bottom of € 20 for a 3-course dinner plus dessert or fruit should not be considered expensive. Obviously, we are very sorry that you have not been satisfied with the fish and meat. We would have liked to know so that we could propose some alternatives.
Finally, we would like to thanks you again for your advice and review, and we hope you'll reccomend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.7 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
0.1 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
4.6 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,203 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Fumerie, 68, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Forio
#3 Family Hotel in Forio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £48 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of Hotel Torre Sant'Angelo and the village of Sant'Angelo with moon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing