We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 queit, relaxing and marvellous weeks in the middle of august..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta del Poggio Antico
Ranked #2 of 38 Forio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our place in ischia!!!! it was the 4th time in Ischia. We always loved the island; better than Capri.
but we loved a lot la "Tenuta del Poggio Antico". Excellent location (what a sunset on the sea...), beautiful apartment, a romantic patio on the swimming pool with a magnificient sea view, excellent service and support.
All the people in Ischia is really used to guest and foreigners, but Tonino and his family are really special! nice, friendly, always ready to solve any question or little problem... but in Ischia you don't have problem. life there is really sweet.
What a magic location! it will be always our place in Ischia.
Marco Righetti e Marzia Caserta

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

The apartments are extremely cosy and well furnish. The environment is amazingly beautiful thanks to the lemon trees and the stunning nature ; breakfasts and dinners on the terrace give a peaceful and relaxing seaview completed by a perfect sunset and warm colours.

Definitively recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chicco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du 1er ont une meilleure vue, et n’en donnent pas sur le couloir de l’accueil.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cara0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 714Lorenzo_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank babethh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
4.3 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 70 in Ischia
1,243 reviews
2 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
3 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
3.9 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,637 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Rotonda Sul Mare
La Rotonda Sul Mare
#1 of 38 in Forio
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta del Poggio Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta del Poggio Antico

Address: Via Bellomo 2, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Forio
Price Range: £80 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta del Poggio Antico 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little and exclusive hotel is situated in the green island of Ischia, in a quiet and view zone, not far from the sea.The building was recently renovated and combines mediterranean architecture with modern furniture in a unique natural enviroment. We are waiting to offer you an unique and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenuta del Poggio Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Del Poggio Antico Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing