We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful holiday in the pleasant, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Beautiful holiday in the pleasant, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A week in the hotel before the main touristic season was a good choice. We had a beautiful room in the 2nd floor with the seaview, clean and charming, with the terrace. Several thermal and mineral pools (in- and outside) were of a special, excellent experience, as well as outside pool with cold water for swimming. Half pension was enough for the whole day - excellent breakfast buffet with cheese, bacon, eggs, cereals and esp. warm croissants, coffee, juice, tea,etc. In the evening the meal was served, we had a choice of 3 meals - we liked esp. fish, Italian pasta, ice-cream and fruit. The meal was always of a good quality, tasting, wine of hotel´s own wineyard. Round the hotel there is a wineyard and garden with citrus tree, which is beautiful esp. at the sunsrise or sunset. Guest can always find some nice place where to lay in the sunshine, with a lot of flowers everywhere. With the back towards the Mt. Epomeo, "looking" to the sea, hotel is situated in very good place in the walking distance to the beach Citara and in the opposite direction, to the small town Forio and its two beaches. Hotel´s shuttle bus takes guest to the beach Citara and to Forio several times per day. Hotel staff was one of the best experiences, always pleasant, doing their best, with a personal relation to the guests. We would like to return once to Ischia and especially to Il Gattopardo hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room in the 2nd floor with the seaview in the main building (with the elevator), which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    143
    52
    44
    38
See reviews for
125
143
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Absolutely charming location in the rustic foothills just beneath Mount Epomeo in Ischia. Really loved the grounds and outdoor charm, feels like you are hanging out at a friend's private property. Vineyards circle round the buildings, walk-paths are available for strolls to take in the stunning sunset over the nearby Citara Beach... thermal pools are abundant and the overall atmosphere is very professional yet very cozy and welcoming. This is a perfect place for anyone who wants a casual, relaxing environment with the care and attention you can only receive from the locals who love to make guests feel special. Another bonus is the hotel's position on the island, situated between Forio, one of Ischia's oldest villages, and Sant'Angelo, one of Ischia's most panoramic and visually stunning seascapes. Loved this place and definitely going back for my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magellan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Il Gattopardo in the summer. The plot the hotel is on is huge, amid vineyards and olive groves, with mountains behind and the sea in front - stunning.

The staff are lovely but they do seem more accustomed to returning customers and with the older generation who aren't keen on leaving. I struggled a bit to get any local info and when I said I planned to take the bus to Sant' Angelo (about 2km away) this was met with incredulity.

You have the beach right in front of the hotel (down some steep steps) and an amazing restaurant overlooking the sea which is great value.

I had a couple of gripes with a shonky bed and tap but these were fixed extremely promptly.

Free thermal pools are amazing - I suffer from eczema and the water cleared it right up over the week I stayed there.

Room Tip: Free minibus to Forio is extremely handy Take the backroads to forio -much more pleasant and scenic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTreepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice hotel, beautiful panorama. They grow their own vegetables and have their own chicken eggs - all naturals and tastes fantastic.
Rooms are clean and cosy, braeakfast is quite standart - bread, maffins, yogurt, cereal, cheese and bacon. Crouassans are fantastic!!!
The only thing we didn't like was shower - tiny, uncomfortable and with bad ventillation
Besides, walls are too thin - we heard the neighbours' breathing))

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Always a pleasure to go to Ischia to Gattopardo Hotel, is placed in a beautiful location near the sea, only a few minutes of walking.You can see from the terrace the beautiful sunset.. The staff is really friendly and helpful and there is a very nice pool.
The food is very tasty, especially the fish..
It is a great place to relax, especially after months of stress and work...
I would definitely go back and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Loredana

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loredana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friends and I were resting in Gattopardo in the summer.We received a warmest welcome possible from the staff of the hotel.Nothing was a problem for them at all, they gave us useful advice and support as it was our first time on the island and we didn't speak italian. The location of the hotel is very convinient as it is rather close to both Poseidon and city centre although it is not just right to the main road which is maybe a plus as well .The rooms were fairly enough in size, were pleasing to the eye and have been well designed. Food was very tasty and italian.If u are looking for good spa procedures and care -it is right place to stay as there is a pretty nice spa centre where very professional staff is working ,all products they used were natural and high quality,special thanks to you,guys to make us more relaxed! We definetly enjoyed our vacation and our hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our first time on the island of Ischia - we stayed at Il Gattopardo for 10 days. We loved our "independent apartament" which was accessible via a beautiful walk through the vineyards that produce the wines served at the hotel.

Amazing views, amazing sunshine, lovely pools. While it does not necessarily cater to children, children are indeed welcome and there were quite a few children there. Our son had a fantastic time. Children from all over the globe played soccer, swam together and had a good time exploring the gardens. The house oven fired pizza was a big hit. Walk to towns, walk to beaches, drive to a million other amazing things on this beautiful island.

The spa at Il Gattopardo was fabulous. I had a massage, facial and was also treated for sunburn! Professional and nurturing with high quality products.

Finally, the staff - The people working at Il Gattopardo care about the hotel and its guests and it shows. We traveled from the US to get to this destination and found it was definitely worth the trip. We will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
1.4 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#20 of 81 in Forio
780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Carolina
Hotel Villa Carolina
#33 of 81 in Forio
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Angela
Hotel Villa Angela
#43 of 81 in Forio
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm

Property: Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm
Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella 166, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Forio
#17 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#18 Spa Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel boasts a privileged, panoramic position at walking distance from the blue sea of the island of Ischia, the centre of lively Forio and the renowned thermal park Poseidon Gardens. Set against Mount Epomeo, this hotel in Forio is embedded in a lush Mediterranean garden and offers a breathtaking view of the bays of Citara and San Francesco. An excellent hotel with thermal spa in Forio allowing its guests to enjoy thermal treatments in Ischia. Those who wish to pamper themselves will find in this hotel with wellness centre a wide range of massages, health and beauty treatments: from the "day spa" to tailored programs aimed at regenerating body and soul. Our guests will be able to choose among several sport activities, with 2 tennis courts (provided with floodlight), one of which is a multipurpose rubber court suitable also for basketball, volleyball and five-a-side football, as well as 3 outdoor pools. On the panorama terrace, where you can find a bar, deck-chairs and beach umbrellas, you can taste cocktails and snacks and indulge in complete relaxation until sunset, waiting for the magical "green ray". Thanks to the services of this hotel, families with children will find what they need for a holiday in Ischia meeting all their needs. Rooms for families, cradles, children's beds, mini-club from 4 to 12 years, a safe outdoor playground, a PlayStation console, menus for children, bottle-warmer, changing table and pushchair. The restaurant and pizzeria with wood fired oven propose the best culinary tradition of the Naples area, with a guarantee of selected, fresh products - most of the ingredients used are grown in the organic vegetable garden of the hotel and the wine served is produced by the winery of the hotel-owning family. Pizzeria is open from Thursday till Sunday for the lunch time. Special attention is devoted to menus for vegetarians and guests with special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Gattopardo Forio
Il Gattopardo Hotel Terme & Beauty Farm Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing