We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The hotel is amazing. The staff is really kind and helps you at any time of the day .
The pool and the garden are really clean and the ambiance is relaxing and inspiring.
The rooms have a good furniture and the equipment is working.
At leas you have a really breath taking view from the hotel.
I really can recommend that hotel as a good place for a holiday .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beatty231090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    234
    72
    59
    37
See reviews for
199
319
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I wondered that it wouldn't be fair if I don't share my amazing holiday I had in Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo. It was a gift from my partner for my birthday which I enjoyed it by spending time in fabulous swimming pool with a nice view which was accompanied by a great and traditional Italian foods of the Hotel. But not mentioning that it was more enjoyable by being treated nicely by the staff and last but not least the comfort and the neatness of the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I would like to take this chance to publish my gratefulness to the "Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo"-Team.
Our stay there in April 2011 was just amezing and even better as I expected it to be.
The swimming pool and garden were exactly the right for feeling relaxed and comfortable in a special kind of Italian luxury.
Delicious food and doubtless kind and helpful staff have made our holiday to a great memory.
I´m looking forward to the next time.
Countless thanks!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealPanadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

...Very good 4* hotel in Ischia with geothermal pools, spa, wonderful exotic garden and superbe neapolitan food. Sea-side locations are reachable by public transport and hotel-run shuttle minivan. Some sea-side localities are even characterised by hot hydrothermal springs (e.g. Sorgeto bay).
So, what are you waiting for? Pack your luggage and leave!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The hotel has 4 star rating, but I personally feel it should 3 star because of the following reasons.

What I like in the hotel is that there is a very nice garden and pretty good price in comparison with other hotels in Forio at that moment. But this is pretty much what is good. Even though, the room looks like on the picture, it was clean and usable but there are no 4 star decoration, the same thing with the bath. The staff is friendly, but unfortunatelly, noone speaks English. Also, there is no English menu in the restaurant, and all TV channels in Italian (maybe a couple in German), so there were some communication issues. It is very convinient that they have a bus to Sitarra beach, but it works only 3 times in the morning, so you will need to use a bus or car/scooter to get to the beach or to Forio (note that it is very difficult and almost impossible to get to the beach by foot). As stated on the website they have discount to Nigombo, but you will need to get there by yourown or taxi. However, there is a pool in the hotel, but I felt a little itchy after it, so it is better to go to some termal park or beach. The buffet in the restaurant was pretty good (especially coffee), but you should come at the begining to get something tasteful. Restaurant cuisine is good and we did not feel hungry, but it is better to have dinner somewhere in Forio if you want to taste Italian cuisine. I should also notice that the service in the hotel's restaurant is pretty bad. You will spend about 1.5-2 hours having dinner because of the waiting to be serviced.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jurassic2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Mediterraneo Hotel in Ischia is a family owned/managed Hotel. We are taking already for the 8th year our holidays in this hotel because it is one of the nicest plase with 2 thermo pools (30C and 37C) on Ischia and can be considered as a "tropical paradise". Nice gardens and places to rest.
Hotel and restaurants are extremely well managed with well trained and very pleasant personel. Price levels vs quality standard is in one word very,very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta (Europe)
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel Mediterraneo. We loved everything about it: it's position, the town it was in, the low-lying mediterranean-style building surrounded by an unbelievable tropical garden, the exquisite swimming pools (one thermal) and the tasty meals. Staff were very friendly and the owner Salvatore was always at hand, smiling and caring. This must be one of the lovliest hotels in one of the lovliest islands I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!!

  • Liked — the unbelievable gardens and swimming pools
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
0.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Maria Terme
2.5 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
2.1 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#18 of 81 in Forio
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Property: Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Address: Via Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#8 Spa Hotel in Forio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#14 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Forio
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing