We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Reviewed 27 May 2014

thank you very much for your hospitality and comfort of your hotel. The employees are very pleasant, the room are very nice and calm, the food is various and delicious.

Dagmar Mixová and family
Ladislav Švorc and family
Ladislava Koptíková and family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolitamixova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierpaolo D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Lolitamix,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review here in TripAdvisor.

This is what is so special about the Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo… it is very rewarding to read a comment from a happy guest on how our staff provides a genuine hospitality service to our valued guests. Your positive comments will be shared with our team.

Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo extends our most sincere gratitude for your kind comments and look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and i spent a weekend in august 2012 and we were dissapointed by the Rooms. The pool and open areas are nice but that's it. At the front desk there isnt a great service. There give us a room so far away from facilities but the first desilution was to see the room...old furnitures,old small tv, the bathroom clean but not in a deeply way, an open window we couldnt close, the air condition not able to turn on and it was hot. After seen this we went to front desk to ask for fixing the air condition and close the window, we waited for almost an hour and nobody update us or say something. After recounting the same story to different personnel, they gave us a key of another room, we moved our stuff to same kind of room but At least the air condition worked. Only the personnel from restaurant and bar were kind but in a nutshell we are not coming back to this hotel. Shortly: a 4* open area and for the rest a old 2* hotel. We do not strongly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Raffaele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Having just spent 6 nights at the Hotel Mediterraneo with my partner and 2 teenaged kids, I am sure to return - sooner rather than later. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with 2 big pools. One hot filled with volcanic goodness, the other cooler. Neither are ever crowded but you have to wear a rather unattractive bathing hat (2 euros each at reception). The pool bar serves excellent well priced food but is only open 12-2.30pm for food - until late for drinks. The hotel has four room areas - the main hotel, 2 annex and chalets. We were booked in the annex but put in the chalets - very isolated and up the main road too far away for a family from the pool. We were moved to the beautiful Ignazio Annex straight away once we expressed concern. It was the best part to stay in - a short walk down a country lane passed lemon trees and chickens to the main hotel. Rooms 20 and 21 in the annex have the best balcony I have seen in a hotel. The whole site is spotless and maintained to the highest standard. Most guests were full/half board (no British guests apart from us) and we were glad not to be as the restaurant room was not to my taste. I did not eat there so I cannot comment on the the food but I suspect it was good. However the dining room lacked atmosphere for me and the breakfast was the usual continental affair but with the best expresso coffee. Some reviewers have said there is nothing around the hotel but we were very pleased to find 2 excellent restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel in Cuotto as well as 2 well stocked mini markets and a few nice shops. Belevedere del Bernado is outstanding - eat on the terrace overlooking Citara Beach - massive plate of delicious pasta from 6 euros and litre of wine 8 euros. A bit further down in Terra De Fuoco - more choice here and great service but no view. Across the road is the local bar Lucia's where a large Peroni is just 2 euros. Bus service is fantastic - the CD and CS take you clockwise and anti-clockwise around the island. Bus stops for both ways are just up the road from the hotel. Sant Angelo is the prettiest village - about 20 minutes on the CS bus from the hotel - and you can take a water taxi to the beaches there. However Sant Angelo is more pricey and clearly an exclusive Italian holiday resort. Ischia is a stunning island of natural beauty. If you want exciting nightlife and English food etc you will not find it there. But will find lovely harbour towns, great thermal spas and enough free beaches. Also much cheaper than I had expected. A fantastic island for a holiday that is totally different from Spanish and Greek islands. Hope this is useful.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and 21 in Ignazio Annex for bigger bathrooms and stunning balcony. Chalets much too far fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loumcg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was a great "resort style" hotel if you were staying a week or more. Good swimming pool and area, a surprisingly well-priced pool restaurant. The rooms were reasonably clean, though the tiolet smelled quite a bit.
In terms of location and ease of reaching the rest of the island BEWARE, especially when you are first arriving. The hotel's directions for using the bus are terrible, and none of the bus stops are named. However, once you get the initial stress of finding it the place itself is lovely. If you are looking for the quaint and characteristic side of Ischia, avoid Forio and stay in San Angelo. But the buses run until about 3am so we were hapy to spend our night in San Angelo and travel back. Also, the hotel is not in Forio, or near any restaruants etc at all. I think it is approx 6 stops back towards Forio. Also, the staff at reception seemed completely disinterested. They were slow at coming to the desk, and most unhelpful when asked about nearby tourist attractions.
Overall a lovely hotel for an all-inclusive week in the sun. For a short stay to enjoy all the character that Ischia has to offer, stay away.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "main building" room which is actually not in the main building but part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel was excellent. The rooms were cosy with comfortable beds and pillows; the bathrooms were large. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lovely breakfast and good choice of food in the restaurant. The spa area was also very nice, as well as two large pools with a thermal water. To top it off, the hotel garden was fantastic and views the best of our 10days trip. It is the best spa hotel in Ischia and there is so much relaxing and serenity that you would definitely enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Galia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Veryy good hotel with beuafiful garden and big outside pool. Staff and service are good.
Thing we didn't like was the breakfast: everyday same.
Very good place for vacation and relax for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BanneMoskvich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Good place where to spend your summer and winter holidays. Yes, winter too, because there are warm (inner and outer) pools.
Staff OK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Maria Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel  Providence Terme & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galidon Terme & Village
1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#21 of 81 in Forio
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Address: Via Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#5 Spa Hotel in Forio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#14 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £58 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Forio
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing