We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terme Royal Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Lounovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was mine and my wife´s 2nd stay on the beautiful Ischia Island, the first one in Royal Palm based on recommendation of other family members who are returning guests. The hotel has a prominent location overlooking the bay with the nice sandy Citara beach and the famous Poseidon Gardens termes and spa, the view you can at the best enjoy from the hotel main building´s terrace adjacent to the hotel restaurant and bar. The hotel itself consists of a number of different buildings and solo standing villas with rooms and is spread over quite an area. The facilities are generally well kept but in some parts already in need of some refurbishments. The staff was friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the halfboard provided. We liked to stay at the outdoor thermal pool with a very good service at its bar. Overall we considered this a good value for money. The hotel is in walking distance from Forio, the nice small harbour town with its
chapel well known from the classic Billy Wilder´s "Avanti" movie. Forio is also a very good starting point to explore the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the separate villas´ doubleroom, the balcony of which was facing the reception e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bedrich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    254
    99
    66
    81
See reviews for
174
294
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blagoveschensk
Level Contributor
322 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

There’re a lot of advantages about Royal Palm Terme: its close proximity to Poseidon Giardini; a spa centre; a spacious restaurant with an encircling terrace, from where residents enjoy sunset views; unobtrusive service, beautiful territory, etc. But the best thing, in my opinion is its open bar terrace – a perfect area to relax after dinner. You will be offered a variety of digestivo (take limoncello, it is of the best quality in Italy), and the view of the bay is breathtaking! The spa treats are various and reasonably pricey in comparison to similar hotels I’ve stayed at.
Tip: the beach is not attractive, you’d better visit Poseidon Giardini instead. Take a full or half day ticket and enjoy a perfect beach line with sifted sand, beach chairs and umbrellas. For nightlife go to Forio by taxi or on foot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was there at the end of August. It spent really amazing time there :-)) Hotel area is beautiful with many and many flowers and trees. Guys from the food service were the best ;-) They have still good mood. And food are delicious too. When you see view from the terrace, when you have dinner, you're glad and happy. It's wonderfull and I hope, that I will see this again. I recomend this place so much and send greetings especially to Mario and Gionni and other too :-)

Veronika, Czech Republic

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I've been in this hotel in September 2012. Very quiet , comfortable place, all amenities near by, sandy beach- all you need in one place. Staff very helpful, delicious fresh food. I spent there good time with friends. Easy access to Naples, Capri.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Agi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

At first we should stay in another hotel, but I am really glad that our travel agency moved us to Royal Palm. Hotel is pleasant and good located, so you can enjoy dramatics views of seaside from the Hotel Restaurant and rooms. There are several swimming pools and SPA facilities. Food is fresh, healthy and delicious. But the best thing is the service, mainly the staff from Restaurant. Waiters always smile, make jokes and it´s nice to hear greetings in your language with their Italian pronunciation. I can´t do anything else than recommend this hotel for holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolanaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Back from my various travelling around the world I had a wonderful holiday at the Royal Palm, a beautiful Hotel in Ischia overlooking the Bay of Forio. My room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable, with prompt room service available and from my terrace I could admire a stunning view of the sea. The Hotel has excellent SPA facilities and 3 swimming pools. It is surrounded by a beautiful big and lovely terrace for the outdoor restaurant and the bar area where you can have a drink and your meal looking into the bay through the palm trees and bougainville and witness in the evening a spectacular pink sunset into the sea.
The main restaurant has an indoor area with air con facilities and also an outdoor area on the terrace. Buffets for starters and breakfast are laid out every day. The staff is absolutely charming, always smiling and with nice daily greetings. The restaurant has an excellent service and delicious fresh food with a very good and varied daily menu. The actual owner of the Hotel Mrs di Meglio charmingly greets all the clients at their table at dinner time to ensure that everything is at their satisfaction.The main beach is only 5 min walk downhill but a shuttle service is provided to take the guests forth and back throughout the day. And excellent, frequent and very convenient local bus service will drop you in the various other amenities for shopping , sight-seeing or meeting with friends. I had a really good time and will definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulvia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Ok...if you are looking for a quiet vacation with nothing to do but be stranded in this (in my opinion 1.5 star hotel), then be my guest, this may be for you..
OTHERWISE....you may be in for a great disappointment.
This place is located in a quiet place in Forio - ok you may think this is good but no...it is not. My friends and I were bored out of our minds! So, we had to take a taxi all the time to even find some shops or places to eat.
Speaking of eating, breakfast here was so minimal and cheap (and not fresh...stale breads and pastries..)
Personally, I did not like the staff...they were not helpful and very rude.. perhaps since we were a group of young females they thought they could get away with jipping us off or not being 100% nice and helpful.

And... not sure if this was from this hotel but one of my friends had little bites all over her body after we left the hotel (she noticed while we were on the hydrofoil to Capri from Ischia) Perhaps it isn't fair to blame it on the hotel maybe having bed bugs but I have my suspicions. I tried calling the hotel to let them know so then they could check our room and prevent any further damage for the next guests but the hotel was unreachable over the telephone and when I finally got in contact they were rude (when I was trying to help THEM).

So that this review as it is...maybe you will have better luck here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forio hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
4.9 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
2.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
#18 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Central Park Hotel Terme
1.6 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
4.8 mi away
Hotel Terme Alexander
Hotel Terme Alexander
#51 of 58 in Ischia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Royal Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Royal Palm

Property: Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella 184, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Forio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Royal Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property overlooks the bay of Citara, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Ischia. With 4 swimming pools (two indoor and two outdoor) and a wellness center, has an agreement with the ASL for mud therapy and respiratory treatments. Great for families and couples, promotions for stays of 2, 3 and 7 nights at affordable prices. Do not miss the breathtaking views from the rooms and from the terrace you can admire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Terme Royal Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Royal Palm Hotel
Terme Royal Palm Forio
Hotel Terme Royal Palm Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing