We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Beach Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hostel
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wow, I've stayed here twice now and had a fantastic stay each time. I'm a well seasoned traveler but I don't think that I can think of a hostel that can beat this one for location. On the cliff top, panoramic views of the Bay of Naples from my bedroom, pool and a beautiful garden. It's just bliss. As well as the unbeatable location, Shaun and his staff couldn't be more welcoming and friendly. We've been out with them and other guests three times now to different restaurants so we've seen parts of the island that we didn't know about. Shaun also knows the island like the back of his hand and can recommend an activity to suit you, your time and your budget. Love this place and have already booked my next visit!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    15
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
24
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Reliable hostel with high professional staff. Clean and cheap. strongly recommended. the atmosphere was very relax and welcoming. Paradise Bakpakas is the ideal way to spend a cheap weekend on an Italian beach island, even in winter. Easy to meet people. Nice open common room and pool deck. Reasonable drink prices at bar.
Paradise was a great place to stay! the owners, sean & andy are cool and we had a blast playing on the lawn and relaxing at the barbie. The staff gave us some fantastic recommendations for places to see and eat in the town!
Great location and cool vibes. Def for the young hearted traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hostel was well located with a wonderful view. It was nice to wake up in the morning and enjoy a sunny warm weather, turquoise sea and a view on the beautiful horizon. Very peaceful and quiet! The room was warm and clean, had a balcony and the hostel was quiet at night. There was a huge social area where we could gather and have a glass of wine while debating on all sorts of things. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, he took me and the other guests to some very good restaurants around the island and gave us good advices on what to do.
It's definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMadTravelleuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A marvellous place to stay with ausome staff. Great people working there and very helpful with planning my stay on the island. The island is relaxing and beautiful and i meet great friends at the hostel and on the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice_westbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hostel has a luvly new building above a very pretty bay and beaches. The beaches are about 10 minutes walk down from the hostel and there are lots of cafes and restaurants on the way. There was a real summer feel about the area and the hostel, which is hidden down an old village path. I was there in winter but I wouldn't have known it. Just the sea water ws cold

The owner was really really kool. Hes in all the reviews I read about the hostel and I now know why. Not like every other hostel I visited, he was genuinely interested in me and my pleasure. He and his helpers and his friends, especially Clemont and Sofia, made sure I was busy and seeing everything.

I read reviews and don't write thm but I want to say a big THANK U to Paradise Backpackers

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyHD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was a great new backpackers overlooking the sea. It was close to restaurants and shops and the buses stopped at the hostel gate which had a little old fashioned pathway leading to reception. The staff were really friendly and there was a very happy atmosphere. My room was basic but it was warm, roomy and safe and there were plenty of power points. I only really slept in it because there was always something happening in the social areas. The island is a Must-See, even in winter when it's just so pretty and sunny. One of my favorite spots in Italy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great place with wonderful sea views and a fumarole in the garden.
The owners are super friendly and helpful, advised us with the best things to do and see on the island.
The room was very nice and clean, we had access to the kitchen and free breakfast in the morning. Really I can say only good things about this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
4.8 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.7 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poggio del Sole
Poggio del Sole
#22 of 81 in Forio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hostel

Property: Paradise Beach Hostel
Address: Via Provinciale Panza 387 | Cuotto/Citara, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're here to stop you doing anything too extraordinary! Beach backpacker life in the turquoise, Mediterranean is simply not like that. Lounging... by the pool to the scent of our herb garden, BBQing... at sunset among our fruit trees and jasmine gazebo, playing... with our super-friendly dogs, Tequila Boom Boom and Lupo Luppolo, tanning... a gorgeous bronzed colour over a wine or beer... ... These are the things that we're about. When people reach us they have seen some pretty amazing sites in this fabulous old country. Well, you won't here... unless beautiful Italian beach bodies are your thing. We're on the 'the most beautiful thermal island in the world', overlooking Capri, Mt Vesuvius, and the Sorrento Peninsular. One reviewer said recently, we are your "Holiday's Holiday" Hostel... a real review from a real reviewer - I guess, that's an extraordinary find in a popular tourist area! But we're not just about sitting on your bottom doing nothing though... we have an outdoor pool with music playing into the night, a summer games bar, running water (just like in Canada), and a communal kitchen. Then there are group trips to clubs, beaches, restaurants, hot springs, archaeological sites, pubs, the mountaintops and on boats. Strenuous, eh! Sometimes you even have to pour your own coffee at breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Gulf and watched by an ancient volcano. Extraordinary? No, it's just a wretched part of the daily island grind. The Romans sunbathed here; the Spanish bathed, the Greeks and French did Greek and French things. Life really hasn't changed much in 3,000 years - and you will do what they did. But, we have free WiFi, as well. So, where the bloody hell are you, mate? We'll recommend the best foods and wines in Italy on top of the island, at one of the many cheap, local, hidden gems. We don't own a restaurant so we have no axe to grind; our recommendations are as impartial as they are delicious, from tried and true experience. And, we're not stuck in the stuffy, hot centre of some noisy city. What you'll hear is the sea lapping against the beach, the ice clinking on your glass and those symphonic Australian accents. We really are here to stop you doing anything extraordinary! Our rooms face seaward towards dream-like, distant islands in the west, with the summer sun shining on us for 16 hours a day! When you arrive you'll get fresh, sundried linen, a secure place for your possessions, a cosy bed, clean bathrooms, sassy social socializing spots, help with your bookings, travel plans, and summer day-excursions to Amalfi, Sorrento and Capri. You really won't regret sleeping with us!!! We're 40 minutes by boat from Naples, and you can reach us easily (and cheaply) from Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Pozzulli, Procida and Rome. Buses stop right outside our gate. Then, sitting with friends, a cocktail and a BBQ, watching the sun dip into the sea, you'll appreciate this irony... at Paradise Beach Backpackers, the sun never truly sets! Book your sunset here today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paradise Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hostel Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing