We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hostel
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“superb hostel!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I will definitely come back in Ischia and choose this fantastic hostel again! It is really a paradise! Good location next to the beach and nice swimming pool! Very good service! Marica is the best! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_alex_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    17
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
24
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My cousin and I stayed at this hostel for four nights. It was very clean and rooms were perfect! Comfy beds and great view of pool and ocean. The hosts (Shaun and Andrew) are very accommodating and always were willing to provide tips on what to do/see. They allowed us to use the kitchen and always laser if we wanted to join them for dinner or order pizza. The lady on reception was also very kind and polite. The breakfast was a little disorganized at times as they wasn't much variety to choose from. All in all it was a perfect little holiday! Great for all age groups!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaMcCracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Chilling is indeed an art form that has been perfected at the Paradise Beach Backpackers. From the moment of my arrival at this hostel with it's idyllic hilltop setting complete with picture postcard views I was encouraged to kick back and relax (I was even offered a glass of wine while my room was being sorted). The uber chilled Shaun and Andrew provided the perfect balance of relaxation and enjoyment from communal dinners and activities to helpful suggestions on getting the best this wonderful island has to offer. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with a beautiful sea view. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! ! Highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisling q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 4 days in this hostel and it was very nice with huge terrace with swimming pool on it.
See view from terrace and window was really splendid and beautiful.
The big minus of this hostel it is breakfast: there was poor choice, coffee was not enough for all people and no water or juice, only tea or coffee to drink.
Staff was ok but not very friendly (we had a long trip to the hostel and we were very thirsty so we asked for water. But surprisingly we were told that we can buy it in the shop...)
Room was quite small for 4 people without any furniture except beds and bedside-tables.
Location is good near the main spa thermal gardens, hot springs and Forio town with porto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katya_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at Paradise Beach for a couple days in June. The place was amazing! Clean rooms for much cheaper than I expected - with a fantastic view of the pool and the Mediterranean. I was in awe as soon as I arrived. The people running the hostel were awesome as well. Shaun and Andrew organized a hike up to Mont Epemeo - which was my favourite thing I did in my whole two weeks in Italy. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaAKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay here. After travelling through cities for 3 weeks it was amazing to just lay out by the pool for a few days.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms light and clean. They have a well stocked kitchen, a BBQ area and a couple of lovely dining areas.
Although the hostel isn't in Forio center, it is smack bang next to a bus stop, close to a scooter rental place and a 10 minute walk from a cheap supermarket.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank rlr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

well well well....... look what can be found on the beautiful island of Ischia. Shaun and Andrew and his little team of woofers welcome you into their fold and offer comfy beds, stunning views and a feeling of spending time in the extravagant house of a friendly distant relative. This once grand hotel on the side of a hill overlooking the mediterranean, is ideally positioned to offer guests a respite from the real world. This is no regular hostel. Rooms all look out over the inground pool terrace which overlooks the ocean and the gorgeous beach 1 & 2 below! The private rooms are a generous size with doors opening onto the terrace, large ensuites and cleaned daily.
Shaun and Andrew go to huge efforts to organise group bonding experiences such as lunch cook ups, dinner outings and visits to local island sites. The local bus is directly up the path to take you to the magical places that Ischia has to offer, make sure you take the CD or the CS and go around the whole island - it is a must do and you'll get to see the village Italy you had pictured in your head! well done Shaun and Andrew and see you again:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracys0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
2.1 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
3.5 mi away
Hotel Internazionale Ischia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
1.5 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
1.7 mi away
Poggio del Sole
Poggio del Sole
#28 of 81 in Forio
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hostel

Property: Paradise Beach Hostel
Address: Via Provinciale Panza 387 | Cuotto/Citara, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're here to stop you doing anything too extraordinary! Beach backpacker life in the turquoise, Mediterranean is simply not like that. Lounging... by the pool to the scent of our herb garden, BBQing... at sunset among our fruit trees and jasmine gazebo, playing... with our super-friendly dogs, Tequila Boom Boom and Lupo Luppolo, tanning... a gorgeous bronzed colour over a wine or beer... ... These are the things that we're about. When people reach us they have seen some pretty amazing sites in this fabulous old country. Well, you won't here... unless beautiful Italian beach bodies are your thing. We're on the 'the most beautiful thermal island in the world', overlooking Capri, Mt Vesuvius, and the Sorrento Peninsular. One reviewer said recently, we are your "Holiday's Holiday" Hostel... a real review from a real reviewer - I guess, that's an extraordinary find in a popular tourist area! But we're not just about sitting on your bottom doing nothing though... we have an outdoor pool with music playing into the night, a summer games bar, running water (just like in Canada), and a communal kitchen. Then there are group trips to clubs, beaches, restaurants, hot springs, archaeological sites, pubs, the mountaintops and on boats. Strenuous, eh! Sometimes you even have to pour your own coffee at breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Gulf and watched by an ancient volcano. Extraordinary? No, it's just a wretched part of the daily island grind. The Romans sunbathed here; the Spanish bathed, the Greeks and French did Greek and French things. Life really hasn't changed much in 3,000 years - and you will do what they did. But, we have free WiFi, as well. So, where the bloody hell are you, mate? We'll recommend the best foods and wines in Italy on top of the island, at one of the many cheap, local, hidden gems. We don't own a restaurant so we have no axe to grind; our recommendations are as impartial as they are delicious, from tried and true experience. And, we're not stuck in the stuffy, hot centre of some noisy city. What you'll hear is the sea lapping against the beach, the ice clinking on your glass and those symphonic Australian accents. We really are here to stop you doing anything extraordinary! Our rooms face seaward towards dream-like, distant islands in the west, with the summer sun shining on us for 16 hours a day! When you arrive you'll get fresh, sundried linen, a secure place for your possessions, a cosy bed, clean bathrooms, sassy social socializing spots, help with your bookings, travel plans, and summer day-excursions to Amalfi, Sorrento and Capri. You really won't regret sleeping with us!!! We're 40 minutes by boat from Naples, and you can reach us easily (and cheaply) from Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Pozzulli, Procida and Rome. Buses stop right outside our gate. Then, sitting with friends, a cocktail and a BBQ, watching the sun dip into the sea, you'll appreciate this irony... at Paradise Beach Backpackers, the sun never truly sets! Book your sunset here today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hostel Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing