We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Rosa Parco Residence
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on feedback from Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! The rooms were spacious with a great view from our balconys. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typically Italian, which was fine with us having lived in Naples for four years. The pool area was suitable for relaxation and the lobby area was OK. We were somewhat surprised over the fact that we had to pay an extra 4 Euro per day for the use of the fridge in our room. The hotel also charged extra for the use of A/C and internett in the rooms. This is understandable but slightly frustrating. The shuttlebus (navetta) from the hotel to the city centre and the beaches was highly convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is located on the steep hills of Forio. There's a shuttle bus driven by the owners very frequently to and from downtown Forio as well as to Giardini Poseidon Terme, which makes it very convenient. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. Even though we went in mid-June, the room was very cool and comfortable at night. Breakfast tailored to Western/German influence which included boil egg, cereal in addition to traditional Italian sweet breakfast. We really appreciated the eggs. The staff were very friendly and welcome. Prices were very reasonable, it is a deal! Highly recommended. Will definitely go back when we have a chance.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SlowTravelShw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I love Ischia. Hotel is very cheap, the room are clean and with a very good view on the sea. It is outside the town of Forio and you have to climb a little to reach it. If you are looking for an easy place to reach (or if you don't like to walk) choose another. The lady at the desk is friendly but the other member of the staff aren't so: We asked for something to eat after dinner time (21:30) and they said "it is too late!". So nice and cheap place but poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filippeion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I rent an apartment in October 2011.
The residence is located on the hill and you can have a spectacular view over the harbor. I had a very spacious apartment with a small kitchen and large terrace where we had a dinner in the evenings. The place is very quiet, there are no any unban noises.
They have a convenient shuttle which goes regularly to the city center and beach even they located just 500m from Forio center. Even more SPA center with a range spa procedures and massages is located just in 200 m.
I was enjoying there.
I recommend staying in La Rosa residence to everyone! It is value for money.

Room Tip: Apartments are better then hotel - they are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mcimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte dotate di terrazzino vista mare... Alcune di esse dispongono di un terrazzo più...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANNAOLIVIERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#66 of 81 in Forio
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#25 of 81 in Forio
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Al Bosco
Al Bosco
#21 of 38 in Forio
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Beach Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosa Parco Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa Parco Residence

Address: Via Pastino 13, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Forio
Price Range: £50 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Rosa Parco Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Rosa Parco Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa Parco Residence Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing