We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - hotel has the WOW factor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Melodie
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Booked this hotel to relax for 3 nights after a hectic 'touring around Italy' schedule with my young daughter and relax we did. This is THE best ever hotel I have ever stayed in!! The rooms were large and very pleasant to stay in, from the floor to the ceiling - a lot of thought has gone into this hotel down to the finest details. Plants a plenty indoors and outdoors - so relaxing and stunning.

Indoor spa pool (hot thermal water) and large outdoor pool with water fountain making lovely trickling sounds to relax you. Fantastic views from the garden (sea) and pool (mountains). Pure bliss!!

We paid for the half board option and were not disappointed with the daily set menu. Dietary restrictions for my daughter were happily accommodated so long as you tell them as early in the day as possible.

Great value for money in out of season (June) too.

Top tip: take the boat straight to Forio - a much calmer arrival and departure than arriving in busier Ischia port.

To get the bus from Forio port o the hotel: Exit the port, turn left and buy your roving bus tickets from the newspaper stand. Then continue walking in the same direction further along to the bus stop just ahead of you (near the newspaper stand on same side of road). Take the bus (ask at newspaper stand - I forget the number/s) that turn up the little road up the hill (if you have your back to the sea the road in question is almost straight ahead of you. The hotel is up this hill but you wouldnt want to lug cases up it). Ask the driver to tell you when you get to bus stop called 'via Bocco' (pronounced Vee-a Booco). Remember to put your ticket in the machine to get it validated - the bus inspectors are rife. When you get off the bus walk in the same direction that the bus continues on to - down the hill for just a few metres only and there is the entrance to Villa Melodie).

Ischia is a lovely island - we loved it. With the bus stopping a few metres from the hotel you can access so many lovely beaches and different villages etc from this hotel on a 3 day (or 7 day) roving ticket. You can even travel to the other side of the island or do a round trip in 90 minutes. Lovely views all the way.

I cannot wait to return to this relaxing and charming hotel and tranquil island. This hotel is a hidden gem and is very, very, very special.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2008

My daughter and I backpacked through southern Italy and spent two nights at the Hotel Villa Melodie on the Island of Ischia. It was most relaxing because the family that runs the villa were very attentive and very busy making sure guests have what they need. The rooms and the views were beautiful. There is a very relaxing, large swimming pool and therapeutic pool as well. Breakfast and dinner are available on-site as part of the room reservation as long as you book both meals in advance. Very clean!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bluebythebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

I can’t say enough about the fabulous service we received at Hotel Villa Melodie when we stayed there this month! From the moment we arrived, we felt pampered. Gianni and his sister Gisa were always available for help, and made great recommendations for where to travel, and even arranged scooter rental for us. Although some of the tour books recommend travelers to not opt for the half-board (room plus breakfast and dinner), advising travelers to just book for bed and breakfast and to check out some of the great restaurants Ischia has to offer for dinner, we did go for the half-board and were not disappointed. The food was simple yet very good, and they were very accommodating to guests with dietary restrictions. The room was clean and large with a nice balcony, the gardens were lovely, and the pool was awesome (we skipped the beach and just hung out by the pool). I would definitely go back and will be recommending Hotel Villa Melodie to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ugogurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sandiacre, Nottingham
15
Reviewed 30 June 2006

We stayed at Villa Melodie in 2004 & 2005 having picked it at random from the Ischia web site. What a stroke of luck! We were given a very warm welcome both times by Giovanni and family who all take a great pride in their hotel. The food is simple Italian - all freshly cooked, delicious and served with pride.

The hotel and surroundings are spotless with a wonderful outdoor swimming pool (big enough for a good swim) and an indoor hot thermal pool. The bus stops at the end of the lane for exploring the island and to walk into Forio along the coast road down below takes about 20 minutes.

We think that Villa Melodie is wonderful - a little piece of tranquillity off the busy main road- and excellent value for money. We think of our holidays in Ischia often and will definitely be returning another year. I can't recommend Hotel Villa Melodie enough.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Olgiate Olona, Italy
14
Reviewed 2 May 2006

We have just come back from Ischia and we loved this cosy, charming hotel.
Beautifully located, far away from noise and traffic, but just 200 metres from the bus stop and 800/900 metres from the Poseidon gardens (with spas), the hotel is surrounded by a lush garden and has two nice swimming-pools. The owner and the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Value for money. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2006

we spent a marvellous week at the Villa Melodie and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a bit of peace and tranquility. we had the pool to ourselves most days as everyone went of to the beach or mainland. exploring the island is easy on the local service buses, tickets can be bought at most tobacconists and newsagents. the pool at the melodie was excellent, the water felt like silk. you can walk down to the centre of forio in about fifteen minutes but there are some treacherous section on the road, easier to catch the bus from the end of the drive. as we were there only one week we stayed on the island but several other guests, went on trips to pompei and to the island of capri. the staff were very friendly, but didn't speak much english, we were a bit of a novelty, but they certainly looked after us. we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank copsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2005

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this lovely small hotel. Set within beautiful grounds and covered in flowers and lemon trees. the mineral water swimming pool is the best and cleanest we have ever swum in and there is also an indoor hot thermal swimming pool in the hotel.
The owner Giovanni and his family could not do enough for their guests and run this hotel to a very high standard.
The food is traditional home made Italian cuisine and very well cooked.
The position of the hotel is well situated for buses to every part of Ischia, with a bus stop approximately 100 meters from the hotel. We found a 7-day 15 euro bus ticket essential for travelling around, avoiding having to purchase individual tickets for each journey.
Ischia is a lovely island and this hotel was a real "find". We would certainly recommend it and can't wait to go back again.

9  Thank liz jewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capizzo
Hotel Capizzo
#25 of 81 in Forio
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Imperamare
Hotel Imperamare
#81 of 81 in Forio
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Citara
Hotel Costa Citara
#27 of 81 in Forio
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parco Hotel Terme Villa Teresa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Melodie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Melodie

Address: Via Capizzo 6, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Price Range: £62 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Melodie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an indoor and outdoor pool, a restaurant and garden, Hotel Villa Melodie provides traditional-style rooms with air conditioning. It is 2.5 km from the centre of Forio, on the island of Ischia.Rooms at the Villa Melodie all come with satellite TV, a safe and private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Some rooms feature a garden views or a balcony, and Wi-Fi is free in public areas.A sweet Italian-style breakfast of pastries, hot drinks and fruit juice is served daily, while savoury items are available upon request. The restaurant specialises in typical Ischian food.The property is a 15-minute drive from the port of Ischia, where ferries link to Naples and Capri. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Melodie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melodie Hotel Forio
Hotel Villa Melodie Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing