We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Punta del Sole
Ranked #80 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Dear all,
I spent nice time in this hotel!

Location:
It have very suitable location (near center of Forio, 10 min to the beach). Near hotel you can find a lot of different shops.

Staff & Service:
I don't speak Italian but all staff from hotel tried to help me. They took care me. It's so important!
All staff were attentive to my needs.

Inside hotel:
Hotel have thermal swimming-pool, Jacuzzi and gym. It’s suits to use both possibilities. Also I had therapeutic massage and it helped to relax.

Outside hotel:
Near hotel you visited open swimming-pools and Jacuzzi. And also you can used a lot of beach chairs with umbrellas.

Restaurant:
I tasted a lot of delicious Italian food and drank homemade white vine.

I advise to choose good hotel for you rest as Hotel Punta del Sole.

Evgenia

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvgeniaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2008

This is a "get em in and get em out" type of hotel.
Everyone on Ischia seems to be cashing in on the "termal" experience, and the tour groups at this hotel are lined up to participate.
The room was nice and clean, but the outdoor areas were not well looked after, and the views from the rooms were grubby.
The restaurant also had astoundingly bad food.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank keepercoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casthotelsIschia, Proprietario at Hotel Punta del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2011

Dear Guest, every day with cure all the areas of the hotel are cleaned up. Our hotel is situated in the center of Forio, it is constructed from many years with his gardens and Mediterranean plants, the rooms has not seen sea (because we are directly in center of city) but are equipped of all the services. We have a renewed and elegant thermal center. The products and the preparations of our restaurant are of Mediterranean Food Traditions. We have as customers groups, families and braces, they comes from Italy and other country. We not understand the reason of your disappointment because we offer many services, we are in the center and the prices are very very good. Our staff will receive with usual sympathy on our island who will come for a beautiful travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luciano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ho segnalato che è un Hotel di lusso considerato il livello dei servizi offerti e l'importo rich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benedetto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefaniasiria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saveri072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
2.9 mi away
Thermal Park Nausicaa Palace Hotel
Thermal Park Nausicaa Palace Hot...
#39 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Carolina
Hotel Villa Carolina
#35 of 81 in Forio
236 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Terme Miramonte e Mare
Hotel Terme Miramonte e Mare
#32 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#17 of 81 in Forio
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#48 of 81 in Forio
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#73 of 81 in Forio
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta del Sole

Address: Piazza Maltese 25 | Noß, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#35 Spa Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £58 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel rises in the heart of the sunniest side of the island: Forio. It is situated at the end of the pedestrian-only area of the shopping street and the beginning of the coast road which leads to the Citara beach and the famous Poseidon Spa Gardens.There are 120 rooms, all room with private bathroom and services. Traditional braekfast-buffet, typical local and international cuisine. Wellness center with therme. Outdoor and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Punta del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Del Sole Forio
Hotel Punta Del Sole Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing