We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, within walking distance to Forio, easy bus ride to Posidon Terme”
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nettuno
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel right around the corner from town, perfect for an evening walk to find nice restaurants and shops. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you straight to one of the best mineral spas on the island, and the hotel provides you with discount coupons as well. Breakfast was simple, but delicious. The room itself was small, typically European, but with an excellent view of the ocean. The only problem we experienced was a strange banging noise during and after a storm hit overnight. Turns out it was an umbrella from the rooftop that had gotten loose. The heated indoor pool was small, but with relaxing massage jets. I would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2009

Room was clean, spacious, comfy and pleasant. Our room had a balcony but only view of houses-try to get a seaview.Staff were always helpful especially cleaner and receptionists. They are professional-suits, uniforms-if not too chatty. Rooftop was great for sunbathing, including a jacuzzi, overlooking the sea (west) and with mountain behind (east). Don't miss the sunsets! Nice veranda for reading. Indoor pool never seemed to be used. Nice position on edge of town with good beach about mile south. Most guests are Italian with some German and English-same throughout Forio. Deserves the 4 stars, though cut above our normal standard. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yendordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank en-tarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnnaSimo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank esmeralda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Carolina
Hotel Villa Carolina
#35 of 81 in Forio
236 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
2.9 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
4.9 mi away
Hotel Hermitage & Park Terme
1.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Address: Via Cesare Piro 1, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#20 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £53 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nettuno 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Forio
Hotel Nettuno Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing