We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly family owned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this wonderful family owned hotel in beautiful surroundings, with two excellent restaurants on the nearby beach. Enjoyed the owners artwork and all the sculptures in the garden and the hotel! Although the location is idyllic, it was quite a trek to get there from the Port of Ischia. We had a long wait for a bus, and when it arrived, it filled up to capacity, and we had to stand all the way to Forio where the bus terminated before reaching its final destination near the hotel, so we had to get a taxi for the last few kilometers. We recommend arriving at the port of Forio which would avoid this trek from the Port of Ischia, which was the only downside of our stay on the picturesque island of Ischia.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room to enjoy the spectacular sun sets!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Vanessa,
Thankyou very much for your stay in our Hotel and for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed it. We are sorry you had some problems to reach us and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is wonderful. You're feeling like in your own place but in front of the sea plus a hot swimming pool. Perfect for the sunset.
Owners are really attentive about you. The daughter of the hotel is very helpful with English speaking guests.
Seafoods are really delicious. It was perfect to discover the atmosphere of Ischia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top are perfect to watch the sunset
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that you appreciate the friendliness and efficiency of our team. We look forward welcoming you again to the Hotel Semiramis.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Beautiful place. Nice quiet and child friendly place. The daughter of the house is very helpful with English speaking guests. Infront of the hotel is a restaurant that serves the most delicious seafood, an you can watch the sunset from this romantic spot. The price is a bit high but the place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matmorfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the nice review and kind words to gratify us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is a wonderful family run hotel. It is so peaceful and relaxing and the family are so friendly and welcoming you cant ask for more.
The hotel is spotlessly clean with gorgeous tiling and very well appointed rooms.
For a weekend away or vacation it is perfect as it is very reasonably priced, the pool is fantastic and the beach just a few mins away. Excellent restaurants in the area.
One of our secret destinations.

Room Tip: We usually request a room near the swimming pool
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k3rryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I stayed at the Semiramis (which is in the part of Ischia called "Citara") for a week at the height of Italian holiday season, in August. I was apprehensive, as that time of year is notoriously crowded and chaotic in many resort areas, and we really wanted some peace and quiet.
We needn't have worried - it was quiet and peaceful, and a very pleasant and relaxing experience overall.
Some key positive points:
- we stayed in the more expensive "sea view" rooms: I'd recommend these as they're particularly quiet
- the hotel is built from local stone, not thin curtain walls, resulting in very quiet rooms and little noise from neighbours
- breakfast is exceptionally good with a wide range of food; the owners are Italian and German, so both cultures are well-represented at breakfast
- the (private) beaches opposite (about 300m walk) had space for us, even in mid-August, at €20-25/day
- there's a very large thermal pool at the hotel if you get bored with the beach
- the rooms are very well maintained; beautiful majolica-style tiling everywhere, and very good quality furniture. Bathrooms are particularly good and clean, beds comfortable and not squeaky!

A few minor niggles
- air-conditioning is a daily extra charge of €10, even for the more expensive sea-view rooms. However, there is a ceiling fan in every room, and it worked well enough that we didn't need the air-con
- similarly, fridges cost €5/day
- the hotel is only bed and breakfast, but priced similarly to other half-board hotels at the same standard; however this hotel is one of the very best in its band (3 stars). You pay your money and take your choice!

A couple of hints and tips
- the "Gabbiano" restaurant is slightly more expensive that the partner restaurant (Sirena del Mare), but offers a 10% discount for Semiramis guests, and is in a different class to Sirena del Mare: much, much better than it!
- if possible, take a bus from Ischia Porto (where you'll arrive by hydrofoil or ferry) to Citara, as taxis are very expensive, and many drivers, sadly (although not all: some are honest), exploit tourists as much as they can
- you can buy bus tickets in advance at the bars near the port, and in Citara. Buy yourself at least 2 for everyone in the party, so you have a return trip to somewhere in advance!

All in all, although we ended up paying more than we would have for a full/half-board 3 star hotel, we thought this was very good, and will go back when possible. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InfinityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

My husband and I, our three children and nanny spent several days here and had a wonderful experience. A family owns the hotel and they were so sincere and helpful and made our visit to Ischia exquisite! From the extremely clean hotel rooms to the pools to the breakfast, let's just say - splendid and highly recommended!
Also, you can find restaurants across the street and on the beach nearby. There is a bus stop nearby that will take you all over the island as well!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a week and loved it. The hotel is very charming. The tilework and rooms were clean. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, the airport lost a luggage and they helped get it back to us. The location was very convenient for getting around to the rest of the island. There is a bus right at the entrance. Forio, is just minutes away for an evening out, but there were also great restaurants in our area. The beach is just across the road. The breakfast was good. It was a great value for the price of the room, we even had an ocean view. The pool is nice and has also lots of seating around for sun or shade.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italianogermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.8 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
1.9 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#15 of 81 in Forio
882 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia

Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella 87 | Via G. Mazzella 236, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Forio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £104 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Semiramis is a luxurious and romantic 3-star Superior Hotel in Ischia Island's, located in the center of the Citara Bay, and in his park of 8000 square meters., A tangible example of the beauty of the nature Mediterranean. For its quiet, comes as an ideal resting place for the rediscovery of their physical and mental wellbeing. The experience and the attention to detail of the family Mazza guarantee a wonderful holiday in a charming oasis of peace. Its location is absolutely privileged, sheltered from the wind and from which you can admire beautiful sunsets. It is just 50 meters from the Citara sandy beach, and 150 meters from the famous thermal baths POSEIDON GARDEN'S, the flagship of the Island, equipped with 21 thermal pools of varying temperatures, suitable for the treatment of rheumatic diseases, arthritis and osteoarthritis, painful syndromes of the spine, sciatica, post-traumatic disorders and diseases of the respiratory system. The Citara Bay is the ideal place to rest undisturbed by traffic noise. The Forio d'Ischia center is just 1.5 Km with a convenient scenic walk or easily accessible by bus bound for the city center, or any other places on the island, only 50 meters from the hotel. The 32 rooms decorated in elegant Mediterranean-style have all terrace or balcony, private bathroom with shower, satellite TV, WI-FI gratis, telephone, safe, mini bar, heating, ceiling fan. Air conditioning on request and at extra cost. The rooms are divided into standard, classic and sea view with a wonderful sea view overlooking the bay. The Hotel has a large garden, full of exotic plants with large palm trees, bougainvillea and agaves that create a natural frame of incomparable beauty. At the heart of it is the large outdoor pool with temperature 33-36 ° C, equipped with beds, chairs and umbrellas. Service from the bar beside the pool, cozy dining for breakfast in the morning with a rich sweet and savory buffet in a spacious terrace with sea and garden views. Free WI-Fi in the Hall and by the pool. WI-FI free available throughout the hotel. Parking. The restaurant on the beach at reduced price is only 50 meters from the Hotel and with just 20.00 Euro you will have the opportunity to enjoy a full menu of typical dishes of the local cuisine. The reception is also available provided a list of the best recommended restaurants in the area, with an excellent quality-price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel De Charme Ischia Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing