We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find nicer people & pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were traveling with our three children and this was a great place to land for three days.
The family that owns and runs Hotel Semiramis wonderful! It is really a family project -- both parents and the kids all help and their charm and warmth infects everything.
The pool is beautiful and surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. It was so nice, we didn't even spend much time at the beach!
Go visit Sant'Angelo while you are on the island.
We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Tracy and Family,

Thankyou so much to visit us and for your beautiful review!! We are really glad you spent a good time in our hotel and that you recommend it to other new guest!
Please remind you are ever wellcome!

Best wishes from Ischia from all of us,

Famiglia Mazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great time at Semiramis. The hotel lies close to the beach and the bus, there is a warm swimming-pool, and a helpful staff. A fine breakfast,too, made it the ideal holiday. It can only be highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear guests,

thankyou so much for all your compliments and your review! We are happy you had a beautiful stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again!
Best regards from Ischia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is quite nice, in a reasonably convenient location, it offers a nice garden with a very pleasant thermal swimming pool. Rooms are nice and the staff is generally very nice (the young girls at the reception are very kind and helpful, the owner looks more selective in giving his attentions, with a preference to older people). We didn't really appreciate the breakfast, which is not of great quality (with no decent Italian coffee, but for foreigners this should not be the problem), the fact that the rooms are quite bright in the morning (no blinds, only shutters), the fact that the place is quite noisy after eight in the morning, and the fact that you have no way of avoiding room service to knock at your door at 10.30 in the morning (it happened to us on Saturday morning). If you are like us, and enjoy oversleeping a bit during a vacation, especially in the weekend, this is not the perfect place. Eventually, no internet access is available in the rooms, but only in the lobby, which is locked after eleven in the evening, and even there it is not very powerful. You can sit on a chair in the garden outside the lobby, but if it happens (as it did to us last week) that the weather is a bit chilly, it is not pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviero80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thankyou so much for your kindly review and we are glad you appreciated our Swimming pool, our garden and rooms.

I give you my apologizes if you didn't appreciate our Breakfast Buffet in the morning, but of course our products are of quality and we try to offer the best, especially when we have guests of different nationalities with different wishes. I 'm sorry you didn't drink a real Italian Espresso for breakfast but, absolutely , is possible to ask it to our waitress, she prepares it in the back office, on the buffet you find only American coffe. I'm sorry you didn't know it.
Of course our Hotel is one of the best place to rest and oversleep, usually only the birdsong "disturbs" our guest; that's why I apologize you had some problems in the morning, because of our room service and some noise.

Finally I tankyou for your complains because we 'll try to improve our job.
We all hope to see you again in our Hotel, and I would like to let you know that we are very loved by both young and old foreigners who really like to relaxing and dreaming in our beatiful place.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I recently stayed at Semiramis for the second time and am already looking forward to my next visit. Just as I remembered the first time around, the experience from start to finish was perfect. We went in the off-season this time around (mid-May) and felt like we had the place to ourselves. The rooms are comfortable and offered at a good price-point, but the real strength of the property is the location. Semiramis is a stone's throw away from Citara Beach and the Poseidon Thermals, in addition to a wide-assortment of wonderful beachside restaurants (I recommend Sirena del Mare). The nightlife at Porto is a bit of hike from the hotel grounds, but if you're looking for a quiet place to enjoy a good beaches, thermals and restaurants you'll have a hard time beating Semiramis. It will remain my go-to place in Ischia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013
Google Translation

Ciao Eric!
Noi tutti ti ringraziamo molto per la recensione, siamo contenti che apprezzi tanto il nostro hotel e che tu lo abbia scelto come luogo di relax e come punto di riferimento per le tue vacanze ad Ischia! a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a very wonderful time at this family owned hotel.
The pool is a great hot swimming pool. My husband and I loved it and also the 4 kids.
The garden is also very nice. There is a perfect breackfast.
The beach is just in front of the hotel and there is a nice family run bar named Bagno Teresa.
We had a great holliday.
Thank you aamily Mazza.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi Edith,
Thankyou so much for your review and your special words! We are glad that you and your big family had a great time here and we hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Best regards from Ischia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice place, very relaxed, interesting people (some from Russia at our stay - musicians, dancers, museum curators), perfect breakfast. The water helps? I do not know. But the pool is great. Just the beds are a bit on the hard side. But that should be healthy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moresouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at this wonderful family owned hotel in beautiful surroundings, with two excellent restaurants on the nearby beach. Enjoyed the owners artwork and all the sculptures in the garden and the hotel! Although the location is idyllic, it was quite a trek to get there from the Port of Ischia. We had a long wait for a bus, and when it arrived, it filled up to capacity, and we had to stand all the way to Forio where the bus terminated before reaching its final destination near the hotel, so we had to get a taxi for the last few kilometers. We recommend arriving at the port of Forio which would avoid this trek from the Port of Ischia, which was the only downside of our stay on the picturesque island of Ischia.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room to enjoy the spectacular sun sets!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarekaMazza, Responsabile reception at Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Vanessa,
Thankyou very much for your stay in our Hotel and for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed it. We are sorry you had some problems to reach us and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.8 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
1.9 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#15 of 81 in Forio
884 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia

Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella 87 | Via G. Mazzella 236, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Forio
#14 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range: £104 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Semiramis is a luxurious and romantic 3-star Superior Hotel in Ischia Island's, located in the center of the Citara Bay, and in his park of 8000 square meters., A tangible example of the beauty of the nature Mediterranean. For its quiet, comes as an ideal resting place for the rediscovery of their physical and mental wellbeing. The experience and the attention to detail of the family Mazza guarantee a wonderful holiday in a charming oasis of peace. Its location is absolutely privileged, sheltered from the wind and from which you can admire beautiful sunsets. It is just 50 meters from the Citara sandy beach, and 150 meters from the famous thermal baths POSEIDON GARDEN'S, the flagship of the Island, equipped with 21 thermal pools of varying temperatures, suitable for the treatment of rheumatic diseases, arthritis and osteoarthritis, painful syndromes of the spine, sciatica, post-traumatic disorders and diseases of the respiratory system. The Citara Bay is the ideal place to rest undisturbed by traffic noise. The Forio d'Ischia center is just 1.5 Km with a convenient scenic walk or easily accessible by bus bound for the city center, or any other places on the island, only 50 meters from the hotel. The 32 rooms decorated in elegant Mediterranean-style have all terrace or balcony, private bathroom with shower, satellite TV, WI-FI gratis, telephone, safe, mini bar, heating, ceiling fan. Air conditioning on request and at extra cost. The rooms are divided into standard, classic and sea view with a wonderful sea view overlooking the bay. The Hotel has a large garden, full of exotic plants with large palm trees, bougainvillea and agaves that create a natural frame of incomparable beauty. At the heart of it is the large outdoor pool with temperature 33-36 ° C, equipped with beds, chairs and umbrellas. Service from the bar beside the pool, cozy dining for breakfast in the morning with a rich sweet and savory buffet in a spacious terrace with sea and garden views. Free WI-Fi in the Hall and by the pool. WI-FI free available throughout the hotel. Parking. The restaurant on the beach at reduced price is only 50 meters from the Hotel and with just 20.00 Euro you will have the opportunity to enjoy a full menu of typical dishes of the local cuisine. The reception is also available provided a list of the best recommended restaurants in the area, with an excellent quality-price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel De Charme Ischia Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Forio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing