We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and good food”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirena

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Sirena
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxation and good food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

After a long flight from JFK to Dusseldorf to Naples, this was the perfect place to relax. Arnaldo and Alberto are friendly and personable and they pick you up at the ferry and take your bags to your room. The rooms are large, quiet, and comfortable, the spa and sauna are total relaxation, and the breakfast and dinners are exceptional. More food than you can possible eat and then they come around and offer seconds of everything! They also provide shuttle service into town on a scheduled basis and take you back to the ferry. You would pay more for breakfast and dinner on your own than what you pay per night at Villa Sirena. A truly outstanding experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pf2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
206
412
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were met at the ferry with a wonderful welcome by Alberto and from then on didn't have to lift a finger. He took care of our bags and us and chatted about what to do and see all the way to the hotel. We had free arrival cocktails and a big tour of the hotel. The spa is fantastic and open all night, we checked and were relaxing in it at midnight after a shopping trip to Lacco Ameno about 1km away which he takes you to and later collects in time for the lavish evening meal. The waiters are chatty too and it helped make the perfect stay. We found wine with the meals inexpensive and it's easy to jump on a bus to tour, shop and visit huge resort spa's. When it was our time to leave he arranged his cousin at the port take care of our bags, we walked around the shops and had a meal without dragging everything. Would we go back again? Have to, it's wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This family run hotel makes you feel a valuable part of their wonderful family!
Always very professional and warm at the same time. Everything is in a perfect order: transportation arrangements, cleanness of the place, spa condition.
Especial Thanks to their magician chef Salvatore: we always were looking forward our dinner time expecting new delicious meals.
And of course again the owners: Danitella, Alberto, Arnaldo! - thank you all very much and see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed during Sept for 1 week.
We were very pleased with our choice.
From the initial booking via e-mail with Donatella through to being dropped back to Ischia port at the end of our stay, nothing was too much trouble.
Food was good and plentiful....and I mean plentiful!
Alberto and Arnaldo were extremely helpful, running us around wherever we wanted to go, and at no extra charge.
Wine and water at dinner was never priced - we just ordered what we fancied and squared up at the end of the week.
I overestimated our final bill, so was very pleasantly surprised when I came to pay!
Overall this hotel is very well run by a good honest family and we would like to thank them for making our stay special.
We absolutely recommend this hotel and hope to return at some point.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have magnificent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As a regular reviewer, I am very aware how people have different expectations for their holiday. It is very important that reviews are fair in order for readers to make a judgement on the suitability of a hotel.
I travelled the world during my working life, and have stayed in many 5 star hotels some of which could learn so much from Villa Sirena.

I make no apology for using a lot of superlatives in this review, simply because the place deserves it.
This is a family run hotel where you will receive the very best service you can imagine.
Two brothers, Alberto and Arnaldo along with other family members and loyal staff will make you feel at home.

My wife and I arrived by ferry from Naples and Alberto picked us up at the port and drove us to the hotel.
We were given a 'welcome' drink followed by half an hour being shown maps and brochures, how and where to go and just about all you could ever want to know.
The rooms are simply furnished, and spotlessly clean as was the entire hotel.

The brothers- who are charming, share driving the hotel shuttle bus, and will take you to many locations, and collect you as well. There are 'set times' that they operate but if you happen to miss a time, they are but a phone call away and will always very willingly come and collect you.

Now to say the food is amazing is an understatement!
We stayed half-board which represents fabulous value for money. Breakfast included cereals, bread, pastries, yoghurts, cheeses, prosciutto, and much more. If you want eggs cooked any way at all you just have to say.

If breakfast is a feast, then dinner is a banquet! Five courses (at least) with extra dishes that you hadn't ordered just for you to try. Be warned this is not for you if you are on a diet (unless you have a very strong will to say 'no' - something we found impossible to do!)
Menus were different every night with selections of pasta, fish dishes, meat dishes, vegetarian dishes and well our only complaint was they gave us too much!

House wine, bottled water and all other drinks were such good value that I really don't know how they could possibly make a profit.

The hotel has its own thermal spring and there is a hot thermal pool, a Turkish bath, and adjoining pools of knee high hot water followed by freezing cold water set on pebbles which you
walk around. All very good for you including stress-relief - a great way to relax.

The family truly understand the meaning of hospitality and as we were preparing to leave, we were presented with a delicious packed lunch for our journey!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a completely 'spoiling' holiday. You will be looked after as never before, and the only shock will be your bill at the end of your stay-
incredible value for money!

Room Tip: In common with many hotels around the world, the 'built-in' hairdryer in the bathroom is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Attention of staff:
Attentive to all of your needs and wants...just ask them what you want to see and they will set it up for you and give you suggestions on the best things to see in your time frame.
Cleanliness:
Cleanest place I have EVER stayed in my life. The cleaning staff are friendly and helpful.
Amenities offered:
Thermal pool is crazy beautiful and relaxing. The hot/cold walking thermal bath was so nice on hot sore feet. Hot tub on roof and loungers...so nice. A ride to pick you up and drop you off at the ferry! Wifi! Music in the foyer on the weekends...live singing.
Food:
Simply the best. A mixture of traditional foods with a mix of more modern foods. They look after you like family.
I would recommend the Hotel Villa Sirena to anybody. I defy anybody not to like the Hotel Villa Sirena.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaMark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York Mills, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our first visit to Ischia. Alberto and his staff were extremely dedicated to making our stay in Ischia special... we were treated like family. He personally helped us plan our stay with excellent recommendations for sight seeing activities. The food was delicious... some of the best during our stay in Italy. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The mineral baths were the best. I highly recommend this hotel and would not even consider staying anywhere else in Ischia. We are already planning a return trip next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,564 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirena

Property: Hotel Villa Sirena
Address: Via Calata Sant'Antonio 8, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Three Star Family On The Island Of Ischia With Spa,restaurant With Kitchen Km0 Terrace And Shuttle Service To The Port And The Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Hotel Villa Sirena Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing