We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oasi Castiglione(Casamicciola Terme)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albergo Terme Italia(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gemma Hotel(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa(Casamicciola Terme)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ape Regina(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Fiorentina Residence(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme La Pergola(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa di Meglio(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Tramonto(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
551
109
22
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
109
22
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmichelin star restaurantshuttle servicefive starbeautiful hotelmain restaurantsuperb serviceturn down servicesan montanomosaic restaurantclub sandwichhotel shuttletakes about minutesbreakfast buffeta real treatwater frontrelais and chateaux
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was a beautiful property with over-the-top amenities and extraordinary service.

Room Tip: DK - Got a great deal on a beautiful room through Vacationist.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rubyeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was fantastic. We stayed 3 nights in a beautiful room. The pool was very nice and the indoor thermal pool is a sight to behold - felt like royalty swimming in this mosaic-covered space. Breakfast was very nice and tasty. Staff was very helpful and made taxi and restaurant reservations for us. Only potential downside is that taxis on Ischia are total extortion - apparently 15 euros for just going down the block. That being said, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to 3 different towns and the walk to the hotel from Casamicciola is only about 10 minutes (up a small hill). Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank johnhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed at the Manzi twice in August and September and was impressed with every aspect of the hotel, its operation and the wonderful staff. As a seasoned traveller I can say with confidence it is everything you expect from an international standard 5 star hotel – and often more reasonably priced. The spa is wonderful, the views up the volcano that rises behind the hotel beautiful and imposing from the gorgeous Bougainvillea laden terrace, and all with excellent service. But it excels because unlike some others at the five star level it has a real warmth and heart – the staff really care, they aren’t just going through the motions. It is not generic. On my second visit I took my 68 year old mother who has mobility issues and had never been to Italy before. Beatriz and her team could not have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming and it absolutely made her stay. And its this that in the end makes the place such a gem, standing out from the pack – outstanding service and facilities, a warm personality but with real quirks – like the eclectic furniture and décor. I couldn’t recommend it more.

Room Tip: Its worth having a balcony - either facing into the courtyard or out
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The Terme Manzi Hotel was just exquisite. Every surface is decorated with beautiful mosaic tiles. The entire lower level is the spa, which has an indoor pool heated by natural hot springs. There is also a small jacuzzi and an area to sit back in comfortable lounge chairs and drink tea and eat fruit that is provided for the guests. There is a second pool, this one is outdoors on the roof. The setting here is gorgeous, as you look up at the majestic Mount Epomeo from the poolside. Honestly, the hotel in real life was even more beautiful than the pictures.
The front desk staff were very polite and friendly and most speak quite fluent English. The only gripe I had was that there was one staff member at the desk (I don't remember his name) who gave us wrong info on the ferries that went to Naples and Capri. There is an independent boat service called Ischia Sea that has boats to the mainland and Capri, and he didn't tell us about it; we found out about it on our own after we'd been there for almost a week and had already spent money on a more expensive boat ride. So, when asking about transportation by boat, make sure you ask about this service too, as they may not readily volunteer this information.
There's a continental breakfast every morning which was really good; some of the food might seem weird to eat for breakfast, but I got used to it quickly and ate a filling breakfast there every morning. There were mostly pastries, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, prosciutto, and fresh fruit.
I had one spa service done, the mud facial, and it was really really great. Very soothing and relaxing, with a facial massage to go along with the mud.
The shuttle service provided by the hotel was convenient. It's basically a guy who drives the hotel van, and you just let the front desk know when and where you want to go. They'll take you to either of the two beaches associated with the hotel, and to a few points nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the central courtyard; we had one and it was very peaceful and quiet, and it was a bonus to be able to step out on our balcony to look at the gorgeous courtyard. I heard the rooms that are on the street can be loud from all the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The Terme Manzi Hotel is absolutely THE place to stay on the island of Ischia. This hotel is actually more beautiful than it appears in the pictures. Every surface is tiled, marbled, and immaculately clean. The pools are both amazing. The indoor one is open 'til 10:00 at night and perfect for an afternoon dip. The outdoor pool is gorgeous, has comfortable sun beds, and a bar that serves delicious local wines. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are large with a fantastic rainforest shower. Each room has a terrace with chairs and a table, mine opened onto a tiled veranda covered with pomegranate trees. The front desk staff went over and above what we expected. They helped us book ferries to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, and back to Naples. They gave us directions everywhere and answered all of our questions-and we had tons of them. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever come across, the cheese selection, the tomatoes, fruit, breads, pastries, meats, juices, cappucino.....it was fresh and something we looked forward to every morning. We arrived at the hotel at midnight and ordered spaghetti and caprese salad from room service-it was heavenly! This hotel may seem inconvenient because it is a bit out of the main port, but the hotel provides a shuttle and there are taxis everywhere. The hotel provides airport transportation, which is unnecessary,it is easy to take a cab to port and a ferry to Ischia. I would stay here again in a second. I really felt at home immediatedly upon arrival, in fact, I wish I was still there. Ischia is one of the most amazing places I have ever visited and I could not recommend the Terme Manzi any more!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank capeandislandsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews