We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel with superb service, five star facilities and a boutique feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hotel with superb service, five star facilities and a boutique feel”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in, amazing spa, stunning roof terrace pool and beautiful rooms. The staff went out of their way to help (they offered to drive to the nearest town and pick up a charger for me when my camera battery died) and the breakfasts are to die for. A real treat. The area of Casamicciola is very small and quaint but the hotel provide a daily shuttle bus service to the bigger towns/ports near by so it wasn't a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel if you like a little luxury but with a boutique feel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBurton_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    106
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
81
410
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The Hotel is really very nice.
However two negative complaints are for:
- The price of the food by the pool is excessive (25€ for a club sandwich)

- The service in the hotel spa was terrible. They are not client oriented at all!

I signed up for a deep pressure massage (described in the first 2 words in their brochure) and the masseuse was terrible. When I pointed out the knots in my back, she said, "yes, I see" but did not massage them at all or try to get out the knots! Then why would I get a massage??!!!

The masseuse had the worst attitude and when I complained after the massage, the people working in the spa had the same reaction.

It was a waste of €110!!! And a complete scam. Unless they change their attitudes at the spa, or hire qualified masseuses, no one should sign up for an appointment at the spa. It's a waste of money!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonopox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I can't wait to go back. Wonderful staff, service, food, entertainment. I'll be there next year. A true Italian pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paoloI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We recently visited Terme Manzi for a mini-moon after getting married on the Amalfi Coast.

Overall the hotel is absolutely stunning, a real mix of different decorative styles from Roman through to even Asian. An eclectic mix of styles and very luxurious. We went for a deluxe room which was spacious, well equipped and continued the theme of high quality materials and furnishings.

The spa is absolutely beautiful and was never too busy. At many times we had the pool to ourselves or shared with only a couple of other guests. We also had a couple of treatments during our stay and the spa staff were at all times friendly and professional.

We dined in the Michelin starred restaurant one of the evenings during our stay, WOW! What a culinary experience! Course after course was presented on stunning exclusively designed plates and the restaurant service was exceptional. All other dining and bar areas were also lovely, great choice of food at breakfast and both the lobby and piano bars were nice to relax in during the evening.

The staff at the hotel were all fantastic and went out of their way to make sure you were well served and comfortable at all times.

Overall we couldn’t recommend this hotel more as a place to relax and get away from it all.

P.S. Pricesss review below seems like rubbish to me, didn’t match with our experience at all. Considering she is from Florida her English reads very poorly and I wouldn’t be surprised if she works for a competitor!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nbholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Good hotel on the beautiful island of Ischia. Rooms small but adequate. Excellent spa. Nice lobby bar. Location could be better (away from the coast) but overall a great place to chill out.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2008

I have just returned from a eight days stay in Hotel Manzi Terme/ Casamicciole in Ischia. The hotel , as a building is very pleasant , totally renovated , with all reproductions of the anitic furniture, decorative pieces etc.etc. This is NOT a five star hotel and I will never go back there. I am extremely fussy , if you ever stayed in the" Five Seasons Hotels"or " One and the Only One Hotel", etc. etc. Hotel Manzi Terme is not this class hotel. I will never go back there. I am very disappointed.
The hotel location -right on the local busiest street, very noisy, no peace at all, non stop motorcycles, cars, there is local playground for a children, right on the front of the hotel. NOISE. There is no way to avoid it, because on the back there is a parking, so the delivery cars , guest cars are making noise too. If you stay on the pool deck upstairs, the same--noise, noise, noise.
To get to the center Casamicciole, where are not many shops and nothing special things, you have to hike up and down on the steep , busy streets.
Transportation- that hotel is having strict schedule for the shuttle bus and is no way around it, so for example, if you arrive from the air plain between the off the schedule time, than you have to fight for to be picked up from the marina/ ferry . The same if you have early departure, you have to take care on your own transportation. Horrible.
The beach- to get to the beach you have to take the shuttle and some small bit up fisherman boat, and then you have to stay there according to there pick up schedule. The beach is very small , steep and is not privet, lots of other people with children goes there. There is not fresh water shower. I 'v got burn on my skin from the sea water salt . I 'v never went back to the beach again, I was so disgusted.
Food - O.K. and very expensive.
The Spa- indoor the thermal pool very pretty. The spa it self - the quality of the treatments- very poor.
The room- very noisy, you can hear every possible noise for all over around. Other guest etc. Every morning, at 7:30, some maintenance guy was banging and moving things upstairs on the roof. My calls to the reception did not help and nothing was change.
If you have a visitor- the front desk jumps on you like a nasty police. Harsh voice. No respect. No class. Looks like the hotel is very desperate , because right away they wanna charge my guest for the room and use of the spa etc.etc. Horrible!
The worst--they gave me a wrong time schedule for the ferry to get back to Naples ,to get on the aeroplain. Thanks to God, I had a taxi driver , who save me, from the trouble! I would miss my airliner.
If someone is trying to reach you in the room , it takes time to be connected. Takes many attempts to get the call to the room.
Overall I would say - I will never go back to that hotel. Overrated , not relaxing. In ischia there are much better and more beautiful hotels for that price. Hotel Manzi Terme it is a big dissapoinment for me. Never again.
But now I did my home work and next time I know where i will stay in Ischia!

  • Liked — indoor termal pool
  • Disliked — the front desk, noise
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Pricesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagheeralouis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for five nights on Ischia.. absolutely stunning hotel, really relaxing and quiet. About a 10 minute taxi or bus ride into Ischia for restaurants and a bit of nightlife. Its a good 10 minute walk down to Casimicciola Terme, there isn't a whole lot down there tho apart from a few snack type restaurants. Try the Hostoira restaurant, amazing views from it and beautiful food, they also do a complimentary taxi ride to the restaurant from the hotel. Hotel was faultless, we were totally spoiled, and the food was great there.
The only thing I would say is that the girl who showed us around the hotel had almost no english so it was difficult to find out about things, so we didn't discover until the last day that there was a complimentary shuttle service down to Casimicciola every hour!! So when we went down on the second day to ask how to get down there, they just gave directions and didn't mention the service which I think we would have appreciated since it was so hot, but that said that is the only thing that bothered me the whole stay.

  • Liked — the lunches and the spa
  • Disliked — Everyone had pidgeon english and we only had pidgeon italian at best!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bagheeralouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
1.6 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
1.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
2.6 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa

Property: Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Bagni 4, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#5 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#10 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Casamicciola Tterme, at the heart of the island of Ischia, Relais & Chateaux Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa awaits your arrival to provide you with a truly special experience with its thermal Spa, relaxing atmosphere, and superb dining. Your wellness is guaranteed thanks to its great modern spa, which was built around the most famous thermal hot springs on the island of Ischia, the Gurgitiello Springs. After fighting for the unification of Italy, Giuseppe Garibaldi came to the springs to heal his wounds resulting from the battle of Aspromonte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Manzi Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Terme Manzi Hotel And Spa
Terme Manzi Casamicciola
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing