We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Angelica
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were in the Villa for more than a week this July. To summarize our stay - we were very pleased. The family who owns and runs the place is very warm and friendly, they give you a good feeling of a local home. The other staff were also very polite and efficient in their work. Location of the villa is very good, 2 minutes from bus/taxi point and in a quiet street. We had nice room with view to sea side (the sea is not right out but not far) with very big balcony. a ventilator in the room ceiling together with the air-condition is very good for cooling.

We had dinner (CENA) one evening, in which we invited some of our friends. The food was tasty and delicious, with lot of surprises, comes from the hands of FRANCESCO the family father. The assistance we got from the staff with recommendations about island sights and attraction was precise and helpful.

The local warm water pool though a bit small, turned to be a sweet end of every day in the sea or after a daily tour. Opened till 19:30 and let us feel the minerals and heat combined with Jacuzzi streams.

One point we wish to be improved is the refrigerator (FRIGO). It does not cool very strong, is a bit small, and has no freezer. Even this small one helped us putting water and some fruit.

Room Tip: a room with balcony which enlarges the place you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitsi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

A destination that is well worth checking out is the island of Ischia, near Naples. And the hotel to stay at is Villa Angelica, reasonably priced and a real gem, in Lacco Ameno, surrounded by gardens and a short walk to the town center. There is lots to see and do there and buses run regularly to other towns on the island. The family who run Villa Angelica are welcoming and run a lovely establishment where you have access to thermal spa facilities and a relaxing, green, and calm environment. Francesco is an excellent cook, using fresh daily ingredients. He also speaks english and french and probably other languages, and bends over backwards to make your stay rewarding. Be sure to check out the colorful festivals and processions on Ischia at various times. There's lots to see and do there.

Room Tip: Choice of relaxing garden/mountain view or bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryOfDFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We have stayed twice in this hotel, both times with our 3-4 month baby. Each time we have been blown away by the cleanliness of the place as a whole and the helpful, family friendly staff. We would recommend sampling the evening meal even if you do not choose to stay half board. It is home made, fresh Italian food at its best, served with wine that is locally produced on Ischia. It is incredible value for money.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed here with our 3 teenagers and found it delightful! The hotel is a pleasant stroll to the beach and to the main drag of the little town of Lacco Ameno. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, kind and accommodating, the whole place was spotless and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeezerPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights and visited all around the island, although Ischia town is the busiest, where we spent all the evenings.
We actually expected more from our room for 100 euro, especially from the bathroom (old fashioned). The sea view is rather vague, I would choose again for garden view. Good breakfast served at the table (no buffet): if you like, you may also order an omelette (with cheese) and cappucino.
When you arrive at Ischia Porto, you can take the bus to Lacco Ameno (buy tickets in advance at the kiosk), since the bus stop is 150 m from the hotel (first stop near the center)

Tips:
- Try to get good information about the routes of all the busses in order to plan properly your tours. We did't manage to find any map with the routes.
- When in St. Angelo, take the boat taxi to Maronti and/or the other side, around the cliff. Try to have a coffe on the terrace of Hotel Albergo Miramare (if they let you in).
- Take the bus to Campagnano, get off and view Ischia Ponte (castle) in the late afternoon. Take the same bus again and visit Carta Romana (rockky beaches). Sit on the terrace of the cafe/restaurant near the bus stop.
- Take the bus to Ischia Ponte (castle) in the morning or late afternoon.
- Visit the garden of La Mortela just outside Forio (take the upper entrance). It is worth the 12 euro entrance fee . ( 3 hours)
- We haven't been on Monte Epomeo: they say the view is stunning (clear sky/sun direction) after a climbing walk of less than an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

In an excellent location, perfect for trips around the island and very close to the thermal baths. Extrememly friendly/helpful staff and services. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbysanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We have spent the last three nights at Villa Angelica and were so pleased with our cool and quiet room, the lovely garden, the mineral water pool, the friendly and welcoming owners, free wifi and parking, and the location.
The only thing that could make it better is a more complete breakfast - there is no cereal, fruit, or juice offered - and perhaps an elevator for arrival and departure with those heavy suitcases!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
449 reviews
0 mi away
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
#8 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
#6 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
#17 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Angelica

Address: Via IV Novembre, 28, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Price Range: £83 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars hotel situated a few minutes walk from the center of Lacco Ameno, close to the beach and near the tourist berth. A family run hotel in a typically mediterranean architecture, set amongst a green oasis with a naturally volcanic heated pool and a wellness zone.The twenty rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms are with air conditioning, ceiling fan, TV, telephone, minibar.The owners themselves take care of a tasty and wholesome cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Lacco Ameno
Hotel Villa Angelica Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing