We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”
Review of Villa Lieta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Lieta
Ranked #2 of 33 Ischia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Villa Lieta is truly as wonderful as all the reviews here say. I stayed for two nights with a friend in April 2014 and now wish I had stayed much longer.

The good service started before I even arrived. When I booked the room I made a mistake in the booking. I sent Villa Lieta an E-mail and Anna corrected the problem right away. Before we arrived, Anna sent me a friendly E-mail giving directions on how to reach the property.

Villa Lieta is in an old, well-maintained building in what (in my opinion) is the most beautiful part of Ischia, Ischa Ponte. The dramatic view from the breakfast terrace of the town, the Bay of Naples and the castle is like something from a movie and is the most amazing view of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are all well furnished, very modern and very clean. The breakfast is generous and delicious. Some of the island's restaurants are literally just steps away from the front door. And last but not least, Anna, the owner, was so friendly and helpful that you really feel very welcome.

I highly recommend Villa Lieta for anyone wanting a truly unforgettable stay on Ischia - I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berliner10405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

When we read a news story that Angela Merkel,Chancellor of Germany vacations on Ischia, We said this was a place to review. Researching we read about a small B&B, Villa Lieta. What a gem!
What a memorable stay. Anna and her assistant, work very hard but with such ease they make you feel your their only guest . All the rooms and common areas were renovated a few years ago.
The rooms are good size and spotless with AC and a refrigerator. Breakfast is served on the upstairs terrace with a spectacular water view as well as the Castello Aragonese. In the morning, you can watch the fisherman selling their over night catches to the residents.
What a wonderful way to end a 3 week trip in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ojohn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at Villa lieta 9/9/13 to 12/9/13.
Anna was an exceptional host with helpful map,recommendations for our short visit and beautiful accommodation with lovely rooms air conditioned en suite and immaculately clean.
Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and an extensive choice with fresh fruit,yogurt muesli and even the beautiful baby mozzarella and smoked hams. A greats selection also of breads and preserves better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in.
Make sure to eat in the restaurant opposite Ciccio and the food was some of the best I have tasted in Italy but book a table to make sure you get in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camgirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Lieta for 5 nights. It is a B&B on a lovely street a stones throw from the Castle. The room was lovely with air con and a fab shower. Breakfast on the roof terrace was fab each morning and Annas tip for exploring the Island were brilliant. A home away from home......loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irisheyes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Villa lieta is absolutely charming and your service has been impeccable! You truly have a wonderful way with people, professional & helpful at all times, with the genuine warmth of true italian style! I highly recommend this villa to any tourist wanting to stay in the heart of Ischia who wishes to be treated with 5-star quality at affordable prices! I look forward to returning to Villa Lieta on my next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lieta for just two nights and wish we'd stayed for longer.
It is a superb B&B and so clean and welcoming, our room was overlooking the sea and we could also see the castle. It was only a two minute walk to the bus top, this was perfect for taking us into the main town where the bus station was. Villa Lieta is a perfect place to stay, Anna welcomed us and showed us various places to visit and she recommended places to eat too.
Breakfast was served outside on the lovely roof terrace which looked out over the sea.
We will definitely book here again when we visit Ischia again.
Thanks for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Ask for the Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lieta for three nights, but wished we could have stayed longer! The B&B is lovely decorated, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfast is served at a rooftop terrace with the best view of the island! Anna and Rosa are great hostesses... always available, but leaving you in perfect privacy. Anna's tips to explore the island are great, as she leads you to some unexplored, real Italian spots! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMW_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,636 reviews
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 70 in Ischia
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ulisse
#6 of 70 in Ischia
442 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lieta

Address: Via Luigi Mazzella 25, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in the historic center of Ischia, Ischia Ponte, Villalieta is perfect for those seeking relaxation and thermal spas, a cultural tourism experience and for diners fancying local Mediterranean cuisine and an array of fresh seafood. Ischia Ponte boasts a vast selection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and shops including antiques and local artisans. Villalieta is just walking-distance from the famous Giardini Eden thermal spas and the beautiful Cartaromana beach, where motor boats (with or without skipper) can be rented for a day around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Lieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing