We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful lobby, bar. Excellent breakfast and the serving time span for breakfast is long. The pool is beautiful. The spa is well equipped. We rented the only room with the balcony facing in front of the hotel and we had beautiful scene of the Castle Aragonese. The hotel is situtated in Ischia Ponte, walking distance to the Castle and the main town center, shops, eateries. Fantastic experience, will return. John Franco was excellent in suggestions throughout Ischia, he should know, he lives there. He was helpful in recommending a trustworthy taxi service, Constantino, for ventures to Lacco Ameno, Negombo Beach, and Casamicciola Terme,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I didn't have the best start to my stay as there was a bike race on the island the day I arrived and I had to walk from the port dragging my luggage for about 30 minutes as I was told there were no buses or taxis running by the hotel. I later found out I could have caught a taxi part of the way which was frustrating. The service wasn't the friendliest at all but the room was fantastic with a great view of the sea and castle. The pool area was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and great for coeliacs as there were gluten free options - a big plus. The maid staff were lovely and always prepared the room beautifully each evening. I would say this would have been a near perfect experience had the service been friendlier and more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippa283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A truly wonderful stay at the Hotel Mare Blu. My wife and I stayed for three nights in May 2013. We have travelled widely always staying in quality hotels but this little jewel beats most of them. The Staff are exceptional. The food is is exquisite. You must go full board! As an ex Chef and Restaurateur I do know about food. The room was attractive and spotless. The hotel is relatively small but offers all the facilities that you would find in a bigger establishment. We have just booked to go back with our friends in September.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very clean, great service!

We rent scooters and the hotel call the rental company and they brought our scooters direct at the hotel (no extra charge).

The only negative point is their bed, they are not really comfortable...buy fairly acceptable for few nights!

We had a good experience with this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Me, my girlfriend and 2 friends wanted to visit Ischia to go 'Talented Mr Ripley' scene spotting (the films early scenes were filmed there) By luck we chose the Mare Blu which is positioned on the beach where most of the scenes were set. Ischia old town is like stepping back 50 years in time, It is wonderful. The hotel is really great with its own free beach with excelllent views of the Castello Aragonese. the beach is safe, the water clear and warm.
The hotel has a spa water pool which is therapeutic with jacuzzi jets. Massages are available. the swimming pool and solarium, though small is well set out with intimate areas of shade.
the rooms are comfortable, tastefully decorated and the views ot the coastline breathtaking.
the hotel is a really pleasant short walk to the towns main shopping and the castle.
There is a brilliant restaurante 200 yards away (the O Sole Mio) on the beach with wonderful views great staff and reasonably priced.
but the best thing about the Mare Blu is their staff, ever single one of them from the reception staff to the cleaners is friendly, helpful and accomodating.
The 2 I remember best are Pepe and Filippo who were absolutely fantastic, both were charming and helpful. Pepe went out of his way to help us and left a really indelible impression with us. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK and neither can any of our group.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDickinson367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We just enjoyed a fantastic break in Ischia in Hotel Mare Blu and we couldn't be happier.
We travel a lot and mainly choose 4 star hotel but rarely we have found staff to be so helpful and thoughtful.
Our room was a nice double, good size, well cleaned and with an amazing view! The telly was old but we did not have time to watch it and they don't have a safer which is the only down side.
Breakfast was excellent, the best so far. We eat mainly organic food and glutin free and they had some amazing local produced jam, fresh baked bread and many other options.
The SPA is very nice therefore a bit pricy but in Ischia you have many other options .
We are already planning our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We recently spent 6 lovely days at Hotel Mare Blu, we had booked this hotel blindly, not having ever heard of Ischia before travelling there, we were unsure of what we would find. The hotel was a pleasant surprise,the rooms are not big but who is in a room while on Ischia. It is a fair walk to the port (about 15 minutes) but after an evening dinner & enjoying a gelato it didn't seem that far at all. The hotel is located on the quieter side Ischia Ponte, do not overlook the ponet side of town with much cheaper shopping & equally good restaurants. One of best meals while in Italy was at the Piano Bar O Solo O Mio a block away from the hotel. The breakfast included with the room was fantastic, the rooftop pool was never busy and you have access to the sister hotel across the street. The hotel was clean, and the staff were very helpful and nice. This was a wonderful place to stay! My only complaint, the beds could have been more comfortable but it would not stop me from staying here again....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.0 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#6 of 70 in Ischia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mare Blu Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Blu Terme

Address: Via Pontano 36, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#18 Family Hotel in Ischia
Price Range: £96 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mare Blu Terme 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mare Blu Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Blu Terme Ischia
Mare Blu Terme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing