We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Erno K”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Miskolc, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Erno K”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice staff and very friendly atmosphere. Both the owners and the staff were helpful and gave reasonable information about the island, traffic and the places to visit. Because of our programs we needed breakfast earlier than the official opening hours and they accepted and arranged. Rooms are clean with some old fashion equipment (like CRT TV, no WIFI in the rooms just at the reception) but comparing to the prices it is acceptable. No Ac but when I was there it was not missing too much (22-24 C max.). Hotel is located near to the city centre which is important considering the creasy traffic in the city. Pools are fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
36
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The 'staff' (more like family. . . .. !) were so helpful and personable. They took a personal interest in us, helped with questions - even though we spoke English and most guests spoke German or Italian - I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler, no matter what their native language. We got such personal attention from Antonio in the dining room, the owners, the hospitality workers, everyone was friendly and warm. And the location couldn't have been more perfect for such a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent a week in Ischia in this hotel.

Service was nice and friendly. Location is ok, just 5-ish minutes to the beach by foot. There's a small grocery store next to the hotel

To our disappointment, the rooms didn't have AC and since we're Finnish and not used to the heat, we knew it'd become really uncomfortable for us. Surprisingly, we were able to sleep ok with only a small fan in the room. Overall, the room was ok but nothing luxurious.

The pool was amazing and they even had a thermal water pool there! We ended up spending many days at the pool. In order to get the best seats you had to be there early in the morning.

The price included breakfast but it was really below average. We went there once and decided to skip it. They didn't serve anything warm. Only dry bread, granola and some dry cakes.

The reason I'm giving this hotel only two stars, is that given that we paid 90€ per night, we would've expected AC, more modern rooms and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario d, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for your praise woords. We regret that somehow we could not please her, but for example the air conditioning is a paid service at our hotel and must be booked in advance. We remain available for any future stay and we greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We all agreed, the Hotel is not very recommendable. The food was not very good, the salad/bar was served daily and if you came a little later or eat slower, it was gone. It was
mainly the same stuff anyhow.
The coffee machine for morning coffee, OH NO. There was never a bar tender or server available, we had to keep looking for somebody. The room keys are not protected at all, anybody can take anybodies key and enter the room. Antonio, the dining room waiter was the nice and tried to make up for the food. Shame, the Italian kitchen has so much incredible food to offer. No we would not stay again but we will return to Ischia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario d, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We regret that we were not up to his expectations. We have already taken steps to address some points on which we agree we can improve. We look forward to another stay, so will be able to check how much our guests and their needs are important to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed at this lovely hotel for three nights in July 2010. The owners and staff are very friendly and we were able to practice speaking Italian with them. The pool is quiet, relaxing and clean. If you want a get away, this is the place to be. A close walk to the beach and shopping. We would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnergeticTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivamare
Hotel Rivamare
#4 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#23 of 58 in Ischia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Annabelle
Hotel Annabelle
#12 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Hermosa
Hotel Villa Hermosa
#29 of 58 in Ischia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'hotel Rosetta
L'hotel Rosetta
#52 of 58 in Ischia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#3 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Casciaro 31 | Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an ancient Villa, Vittoria is a romantic and quiet 3-star hotel in the center of Ischia Porto. Immersed in the green offers the advantage of combining a relaxing holiday and at the same time the proximity to the sandy beach and center.Rooms, with soft and solar colors, have private facilities, shower, hairdryer, telephone and satellite TV. Many of them have a terrace overlooking the garden. The "superior" rooms are equipped with air conditioning, mini bar and terrace overlooking the pool.The family provides a service a lot of details, such as the restaurant that serves typical local cuisine paired with excellent wine Ischia and the angle snack bar offering fresh local produce. Game-room corner, bar with TV. Free internet point, WI-FI in the common areas and private parking.Within the Mediterranean garden are the thermal swimming pool with whirlpool and terrace-solarium with sun beds, beach chairs and umbrellas. Spa tub with waterfall at 38 ° C good for arthritis, rheumatism and joint pain.Idroaromaterapic Garden is a small green oasis in which treatments with thermal water and the aromatic essences of plants, without a doubt the most gentle and soothing therapy that man can use. Recent scientific studies have demonstrated the exceptional value of the potential therapeutic thermal waters supplemented with essential oils, perfumes and aromas of Mediterranean plants.Our spa area is a haven of peace and relaxation for body and mind, where expert hands will help to rejuvenate energy and enthusiasm to deal with everyday life. All our treatments are carried out with products based on water thermal of Ischia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing