We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal but would not recommend”
Review of Don Felipe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Don Felipe
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I went to Don Felipe with the Groupon coupon for our first year anniversary, needless to say we were very excited to celebrate this special day and we anticipated our trip to Ischia for weeks. We live in Italy and travel frequently, so are very used to Italian acommodations and what they can, and can't offer. Upon arrival, we were told that the "sea view" that we had booked was not available. We were taken to our "double"room which was a tiny room with 2 separate beds. We asked them to make it a double bed which it was, but with some attitude. The hotel was clean and there was a/c (luckily!) but the room was about the size of a postage stamp. Also, we had ordered welcome cocktail and fruit basket upon arrival which was not available, and when we asked, we were given half a bottle of orange soda and 2 old pieces of watermelon to share. The owner is 81 and does everything on his own. He should have some help as this place could be splendid considering its great location. The room 201 was very noisy and we were awoken to the old man's singing which was good, granted, but not at 7 am on a Sunday! Once we were up, we went to breakfast but alas, the bread was finished! I suggest the hotel down the road and the beach "Cartaromana".

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BizziTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la mia stanza aveva un comodo terrazzino ... ma tutte quelle vista mare hanno uno spazio esterno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucaPezzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gelsy952017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davide V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marianna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MicUden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#19 of 70 in Ischia
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino delle Ninfe e La Fenice
0.5 mi away
Noris Hotel
Noris Hotel
#34 of 70 in Ischia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parco Cartaromana
Hotel Parco Cartaromana
#10 of 70 in Ischia
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
1.1 mi away
Hotel Del Postiglione
Hotel Del Postiglione
#44 of 70 in Ischia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Felipe

Address: Via Nuova Cartaromana 121, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Price Range: £32 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Felipe 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
0 Fax: 081 992630 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing