We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Le Pleiadi
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really good place to stay. Nice, well maintained residence. Beautiful garden with thermal pool. Our apartment was bright, clean and cosy, with all we needed. Kitchen was small but well stocked. Sant'Angelo is very close, 10-15 min.on foot but don't take the main road, there is a footway which is shorter.
The owner is very kind and pleasant. He presented us a bottle of good vine from his vineyard and orange marmelade.
Overall, it was perfect stay and we would like to come again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
concord nh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed at the Scirocco Studios in Sant Angelo right on the beach. The studio is a part of the Residence Le Pleiadi but located in Sant Angelo. It was a small studio with kitchenette and balcony with a beach and ocean view for 60 euros a night! We were suppose to call the owner but couldn't make connections so we just showed up and he was waiting for us! Super nice older man who had a bottle of wine and jar of honey from his other property for us. Gave us lots of helpful info on the area, where to go to eat, places to see & visit, etc. This was out best stay in our time in Italy because it was very quiet and we pretty much had the beach to ourselves. Highly recommend the Scirocco Studios!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the Scirocco Studios for 2 adults, while not overly large it was big enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our second stay at Le Pleiadi apartments in Succhivo after a break of three years. The apartment was clean, comfortable and bright and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday, including a large shady terrace with views towards Sant' Angelo.
The setting is very peaceful and the swimming pool is simply stunning being surrounded by citrus and plum trees and giant Strelitzia Nicolai and colourful Bougainvillea plants.
The delightful pool is fed by a volcanic spring and is maintained at a temperature of around 32 degrees celcius and has a number of Jacuzzi jets down one side.
The owners who live on site, and speak English, are unobtrusive and could not be more helpful if you need any advice or help during your stay. They organised our transfers to and from Naples Airport and we would highly recommend this as it is a door to door service at a very reasonable cost.
Succhivo is a few minutes walk down a footpath and road and has a number of bars and small hotels. Sant' Angelo is a 10 minute walk from the apartments and has restaurants, an enoteca, bars, shops and a bank. For trips further afield it is easy to get one of the frequent buses or a taxi to other places including Panza, Forio, Ischia Porto and Giardini La Mortella from Succhivo.
Panza which is a five minute bus ride away has a much wider range of food shops including supermarkets, a fishmonger, a butcher, two bakers, a great greengrocers and a number of bars and restaurants.
Our favourite bar was the Ali Baba which is also the tabbachi, and was where we watched Italy beat England on penalties in Euro 2012, much to the amusement of the locals.
We had a fantastic holiday once again and have already booked to return in 2013 to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

we stayed in Le Pleiadi in Succivo. Cozy, clean appartments, all with a terrace. 2 of them with garden view, the other appartments with a view over the very green hills, Sant angelo and the sea. A beautiful garden with a thermal pool. You can pick oranges, lemons, plums while you are resting in the deck chair. It is so great and peaceful there. It is a footway to Sant angelo by 10-15 minutes. From there you can take a taxiboat to the maronti beach or you take a walk through the mountainous alleys. In Sant Angelo has the lovely and helpful family also apartments. For shopping food you can take the bus ( very chaep, near by le pleiadi) to panza ( 5minutes ), there are a big supermarket, little grocery shops and greengrocery shops. Or for bear,wine, coffee, milk, sweets and other little things you go in succivo to the bar Ali Baba. We stayed there for the second time and we will come back for sure. Its hard to find a place which can be beaten by Le Pleiadi.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maren x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

My girlfriend and I came here for 1 week at the beginning of June 2010. We stayed in apartment Alcione which has 3 terraces, 2 of which have sea views. The apartment itself was basic, but very clean. There was loads of space for the 2 of us in this apartment which could sleep 4 if the sofa bed was used. If we needed anything extra or wanted any local advice the owner Guiseppe was only too pleased to help out. Helpfully he speaks very good English.

There's enough pans/plates/cutlery to cook a few meals and prepare breakfast and lunch, and there's also a barbeque on one of the terraces but you'd need to by coal and lighters to use it.

The pool is set amongst lemon trees and grass and is large and spotlessly clean. Ideal for cooling off after laying in the sun for too long.

The location of these apartments in Succhivo, up the road from Sant'Angelo, was very good. Its a 10-15 minute walk down the hill into Sant'Angelo where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. Obviously the way back is up hill and is fairly steep. Groceries are best purchased from Panza which is 5 mins ride on the frequent bus from the stop at the end of the alley that leads to the apartment. The buses circle the island and can get busy at times. Ischia Porto is 45min - 1hr away depending on how busy it is.

Overall an ideal location for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We have travelled around the world, however it is in Ischia we always find our place to slow down and take a rest. The isalnd near Naples with its Italian sun, sea, beaches and never forget the drool-worth Neapolitan cusine, this all makes it an ideal vacation resort. And this all can be reached from this lovely apartment complex.
Appartamenti Le Pleiadi, it's located amid a well-groomed garden lavishing in lemon trees, the swimming pool is filled with thermal water. From the appartment you have a view of San Angelo, the isalnd's most famous spot. The Italian family running the place come here for the summer themselves, so you can have a hunch how much care they put in the place. So you spend your vacation in a genuine Italian sphere with the owner sometimes popping around the corner, sharing his own wine and honey with you. You smell the wonderful cooking of la mama during the lunch time, then you can dash to the nearby restaurants for a good meal before you take a dive in the colbalt sea at the foot of the cliff. A place to relax and forget all your worries once in a while. It's a great place for kids too, safe, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jupedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed here earlier this summer and had a wonderful and relaxing time. There are a number of appartments set amongst the gardens and citrus groves of a small village, Succhivo which is about 1 kilometre outside of the fishing village on S'ant Angelo on the south coast of Ischia.
The appartments either look out to the sea and S'ant Angelo, or over the tropical gadens they are set within. Ours had a large covered terrace with table, chairs and sun longers with wonderful views looking out to the sea, and had a built in barbecue grill which was used many times in the two weeks we stayed there.
The infinity swimming pool, built in 2008, is fed by a thermal spa and the temperature is between 32 and 35 celsius. Built within a citrus grove giving some welcome shade it is simply wonderful and has a number of jacuzzi jets down one side.
The owner and his son are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They made local restaurant recommendations and made our stay easy and memorable.
If you are arriving at Naples airport they can also arrange for you and your luggage to be met by car and taken via the ferry service direct to the property- this avoids using the taxi service in Naples which from previous experience is something to be avoided especially if you are of a nervous disposition !
The local village is small and has a few bars (including a Tabacchi) and cafes, and shops and restaurants are either a 15 minute walk away in S'ant Angelo, or a 5 minute bus ride in Panza. the bus service is very good, though it can get crowded at busy times.
Overall very highy recommended if you want a peaceful and relaxing vacation. The website is good and gives a lot more information.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serrara Fontana
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park Victoria
Hotel Park Victoria
#40 of 81 in Forio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Franca
Hotel Villa Franca
#58 of 81 in Forio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Terme
Hotel Bristol Terme
#7 of 12 in Ischia Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galidon Terme & Village
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#15 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Zi Carmela
Hotel Terme Zi Carmela
#30 of 81 in Forio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Pleiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Pleiadi

Property: Residence Le Pleiadi
Address: Via Nazario Sauro 22, 80070, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Serrara Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Pleiadi holiday apartments for rent. You can choose between two different sites, both located on the southern coast of the isle of Ischia: the little picturesque fishermen's village of Sant’Angelo, the ideal spot for sea lovers and sun bathers who want to be right near the beach, and a privileged corner called Succhivo, amidst lemon and orange trees and at the same time only a short distance from the most exclusive beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Le Pleiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Pleiadi Isola D'Ischia/Serrara Fontana, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing