We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but expensive”

Ristorante Dal Pescatore
Ranked #16 of 17 Restaurants in Sant'Angelo
Price range: US$17 - US$117
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok but expensive”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Like most restaurants in the area you must be careful with prices here which by no means equate quality.
Food is decent, do not like the fact that you must order two of the same when it comes to pasta dishes. So two people will have to have the same order. Kind of defeats the whole point of a restaurant.
Really expensive, check your bill at the end for they always try to fit something they shouldn't.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    125
    95
    74
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

all the staff we fun and friendly, food was lovely so we ate here most nights of the holiday, also a beautiful view to sit and look at.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We visited the island of Ischia this spring and fell in love with Sant Angelo what a truly magical place
We visited this amazing Family run restaurant and ended up eating afternoon tea and dinner hear every evening , the service and food were up there with the best. We travel the world and consider ourselves somewhat of a food critic , we were made to feel very welcome , this restaurant has a perfect location overlooking the harbour and desirable outdoor area where we enjoyed many an afternoon drinking coffee and eating cake
Of an evening we sat inside and enjoyed the true Italian character of the restaurant , you can tell this a family run business as all the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome .
One of the staff spoke very good English and was more than happy to explain the menus and suggest a good wine to compliment our meal , and he was right his mothers home made four cheese ravioli was truly amazing .
Some of the comments I have read about this restaurant are un fair when saying its over priced , we felt that it was very good value for money and it goes with the old saying ; you get what you pay for ; the fresh authentic homemade Italy food left us wanting more, and even when our meal was finished not once did we feel rushed to leave our table ever on the weekend when the restaurant was full.
An excellent restaurant and in my top ten
We can't wait to go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyable.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

I have recently visited this restaurant with my girlfriends and we were looked after extremely well and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and drink, especially the Nutella cake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattynoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A mid winter visit to Sant'Angelo on the island of Ischia turned out to be a rather expensive. We thought we would stop for a light lunch at the casual looking "cafe" restaurant, Dal Pescatore on the main piazza. A very nice and efficient waitress welcomed us... but we made the mistake of accepting the recommended food without checking the menu. Since the village was closed, and this was the only place ticking on a cold windy day, we mistakenly thought prices would be average (similar to other water front eating places). Turned out the fish soup cost Euro 35, and the fried fish (a couple of tiny, bony & dry sardines ) cost Euro 20,...they certainly made up for a lack of customers that day. We live in Italy so we've got used to keeping out of the tourist areas...where prices are just not fair. However on this occasion we were reminded to stay away! Always check the prices on the menu first. And be aware that restaurants in tourist areas charge you a table cover fee plus a service fee of 15%. ..plus 21% tax of course, and that's enough to send you down a side street in search of a simple local place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Dal Pescatore also viewed

Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante Dal Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing